Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Depend Fitted Briefs, Maximum Absorbency Large

Depend Fitted Briefs, Maximum Absorbency Large

var wcCpi = "prod4616";
Average Customer Rating:
3.867 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
4
15 out of 20(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fitted Briefs, Maximum Absorbency Large
Review 1 for Fitted Briefs, Maximum Absorbency Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:male

Great diaper

Date:November 30, 2013
Pros: waist band, side leak barrier, refastable tapes, super aborbant
It provides the right protection all night for me.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fitted Briefs, Maximum Absorbency Large
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Fallston, Maryland
Age:25-34
Gender:male

Not the best around, but the best in stores

Date:May 6, 2012
Pros: Quiet, Thin, reduces smells associated with incontinence
Cons: hard to get off without ruining the diaper, pad would be better if it went up to the waistband, it could use more absorbent polymer
There used to be better options for adult diapers out there providing better coverage and less leaks however since that time almost all diapers are now made cloth backed which makes them prone to leaks and odors which is especially frustrating for those of us with bowel control issues. Its fairly adsorbent (though it isn't as padded as it should be given you can't easily remove the brief once it's taped snug which also becomes a problem when you can make it to the toilet as if its snug enough to avoid leaks removing it can sometimes mess up the leg gathers leading to leaks latter ) it isn't however a good choice for nighttime without a pad of some sort added to it, however depends discontinued their boost pads which was the best option so you can use some other type of pad as long as you cut the plastic parts so it doesn't flood out of the leg gatherers. Its also a good idea to wear plastic pants over them too as that add additional protection from leaks, odor and also minimizes the rustling (although that isn't a major issue with these diapers)
Review 3 for Fitted Briefs, Maximum Absorbency Large
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Dallas, Tx

Be carefull

Date:December 4, 2008
Pros: Ok thing
This is a common diaper. The "brief" designation implies a undershort configuration. Not so. It is a diaper with sticky tabs. If one is handicaped as I, fooling with the diaper configuation is very tedious. Other than that they work ok.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
someguy
md
Posted September 23, 2013
brief is the common designation in incontinent wear for diaper. underwear is used if pull-ups
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Fitted Briefs, Maximum Absorbency Large
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:ENZO51CARA42

Not what we really wanted

Date:September 3, 2008
I ordered this product for my elderly mother. I ordered the briefs and the paperwork agreed with that order. I gave her the package and paperwork and later when she opened the product she discovered that they were the tape-on type of diaper.She was not happy, but by then she had lost the paperwork and I could not return them for an exchange. Next time I will open the box and check it myself.
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
someguy
md
Posted September 23, 2013
brief is the common politically correct term for diapers. Underwear is the term for pull-ups
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Fitted Briefs, Maximum Absorbency Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York

Protection you can trust

Date:March 20, 2008
Pros: Safe
Cons: Heavy, Leaky
needed 24/7 protection and this product works great.
Coworkers have no clue i am wearing a diaper...
Review 6 for Fitted Briefs, Maximum Absorbency Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:lAMCASTER CA

Good overnight diaper

Date:January 31, 2008
Pros: Lightweight, Sturdy, Easy Storage
I love this product and would recommend it. This product is the best That I have ever tried. The cost is great for what it is. I like this product because it holds in a lot. I use depend during the day and night because I have overactive bladder.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fitted Briefs, Maximum Absorbency Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Manchester Twp, NJ

I would buy this product again

Date:November 11, 2007
Our loved one has used these for nearly four years and never any sores. Moisture is wicked away and his skin is never even red. This is a very good product and I highly recommend them. They seem pricey, but we have used other who claim to be better but they weren't! Don't look for cheap substitutes when you are caring for a loved one! Highly reccommended!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fitted Briefs, Maximum Absorbency Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Burlington Iowa

The best diaper for adults

Date:November 9, 2007
Pros: Sturdy
Cons: Bulky
I have complete loss of my bladder and bowels. The Depend diaper allows me to feel more confident out in public knowing that I am protected.
Review 9 for Fitted Briefs, Maximum Absorbency Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:st. petersgurg fl

I would buy this product again and again

Date:May 7, 2007
Pros: Sturdy, Safe, Lightweight, Easy Storage
Cons: No cons
very good product
Review 10 for Fitted Briefs, Maximum Absorbency Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Buffalo, NY

Best Ever

Date:April 17, 2007
Pros: Sturdy, Safe, Lightweight, Easy Storage
I have been a bed wetter and these here a great for my problem. i also like tena super briefs.
Review 11 for Fitted Briefs, Maximum Absorbency Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Lincoln, Neb.

Best I've tried

Date:January 14, 2007
Pros: Easy Storage, Lightweight
Cons: Can leak sometimes
I've tried various brands of adult diapers. Depends are the best I've tried. [...] Depends are head and shoulders above the rest!
Review 12 for Fitted Briefs, Maximum Absorbency Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bloomington, MN

Best Diaper Made By Depends

Date:November 20, 2006
Pros: Sturdy, Easy Storage, Lightweight, Safe
I am a 31 year old bed wetter. These diapers are the best that I have tried so far. I am still searching to find a better brand out there. Until then I will keep buying Depends. Thank you Depends for helping me with my problems.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Fitted Briefs, Maximum Absorbency Large
Based on the average of (18) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 13 out of 18