Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Clearblue Fertility Monitor

Clearblue Fertility Monitor

The Clearblue¿ Easy Fertility Monitor is the most advanced method of maximizing your chances of getting pregnant. Most home ovulation tests identify the 2 Peak Fertility days during your cycle by detecting the surge in Luteinizing Hormone (LH) that triggers ovulation. The Clearblue¿ Easy Fertility Monitor is unique as it tracks 2 hormones to typically identify up to 6 fertile days it not only shows you your 2 Peak Fertility days, it can also inform most women of an extra 1-5 days of High Fertility prior to their Peak Fertility. Since your partner's sperm can survive in your body for several days, having sex on all of these days can lead to conception. The Clearblue¿ Easy Fertility Monitor stores information about your personal hormone patterns and personalizes itself. Typically identifies up to 6 fertile days Most advanced way of tracking your most fertile days the only non-invasive method that detects both LH and estrogen hormones 100% natural and non-invasive Suitable for women with regular and irregular periods The Clearblue¿ Easy Fertility Monitor is suitable for women whose natural cycle normally lasts between 21 and 42 days.var wcCpi = "prod4890";
Average Customer Rating:
4.677 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
15 out of 17(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fertility Monitor
Review 1 for Fertility Monitor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Worth every penny!

Date:July 7, 2013
A word of caution; only use this product if you are ready to be pregnant. This device absolutely works! I purchased the device as my husband and I were ready to start trying and we wanted to pin point my most fertile days. One cycle with the monitor and we are pregnant! We can't believe it! Buy this if you want to get pregnant now!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fertility Monitor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Worth It's Weight In Gold

Date:December 13, 2011
Pros: it really works!!!
Cons: None
All I have to say, this monitor is amazing! My daughter and son-in-law have been trying to conceive for a year. While she did get pregnant after 8 months, sadly she miscarried. Someone recommended the monitor. I purchased it at the end of October, they started using it November 10th and today she got a positive pregnancy test....I can't imagine why every doctor on the face of the earth doesn't recommend this product for those who are trying to conceive. It truly is worth every penny!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fertility Monitor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Great tool!

Date:July 27, 2011
Pros: small and handy not ovbious if its laying out, great method to the alt birth control, Easy To Use
Cons: only online not in stores, can be costly
My husband and I strarted the Natural Family Planning method and this fertility monitor is the key. We arent looking to try until next year to exapnd our family, however with the help of this monitor its great. Wheat I was spending on Birth Control every month I am now putting towards the testing sticks instead- which is a good compromise.. One thing to remember if your looking to ge the monitor it is not sold in stores. I went to 4 in my area and they all told me to go online.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fertility Monitor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ANOTHER HAPPY CUSTOMER!

Date:June 30, 2011
My husband and I have been been TTC for 6+ years, and although we've endured countless tests trying to figure out why nothing was happening, no one was able to tell us anything. After ONE MONTH of using this monitor, we're finally pregnant! Evidently, we weren't "doing it wrong," but our timing was really lousy! The monitor is very easy to use and easy to read, and I would recommend it to anyone TTC!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fertility Monitor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central Florida

Worth the Money!

Date:January 14, 2009
Pros: Fast Results, Easy To Use, Easy To Read, Accurate Results
Cons: Instructions take time
To use this product, you press a little "m" button the day after your menstrual cycle begins. You can advance day 1 if you missed the first couple of days (say if you were out of town). You set the "m" when you first get up in the morning. On day six, the display prompts to urinate on a test stick, cap the stick, and place it in the device. Every day until just after your LH surge, you urinate, cap, and test. A simple display shows the result of reading the test stick, one box highlighted for a "normal" day, two boxes highlighted when your estrogen starts to rise (this was news to me), and three boxes highlighted when your LH is rising. The instructions recommend intercourse at least once during phases of boxes two & three highlighted. "Swimmers" can live 3-5 days inside and hence the encouragement to use the "estrogen rise" phase to try to conceive, not just the LH surge. What if the swimmers are slow? Gives them more time.My DH & I followed this process and in our very first month, we became pregnant! Oh my, it was worth the money!We had tried four months without this "timing" machine and missed each month, which can get very frustrating especially for those getting into years of trying. At age 39, I don't have that long. This monitor helped us find the "perfect window" and we nailed it on the first month. I couldn't believe it.What I am in most disbelief over is the OB's and Reproductive Endo's do *not* tell patients about this! They pop you a pill and expect that to solve everything. When I asked my OB why the industry does not tell anyone about this device, she said the price. That is wrong. It can be so much more costly to take pills every month and mess with you natural system!For the [$], this is worth everything! You'll avoid taking fertility pills, having DH do a "test", and the endless list of possibilities, if in fact all you need is help with the "timing" in our busy busy world. Hope this helps and good luck!
16 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fertility Monitor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Puerto Rico

it workssssss

Date:January 2, 2009
Pros: Accurate Results
It works. I was trying to get pregnant for almost 3 years after a miscarage I had. I had hormonal isues at that time my ovulation was a bit diferent as it was before. I bought THIS PRODUCT AND I HAD INTERCORSE AT THE HIGHEST PEAK AND AT THE OVULATION DAY. Yes my next period never came, I was absolutly pregnant.
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fertility Monitor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago

This product really works!

Date:December 18, 2008
Pros: Easy To Use, Accurate Results, Fast Results, Easy To Read
My husband and I tried to conceive for a year before I purchased this. In the meantime, I had used ovulation sticks, but not a monitor. I got pg the first month we used the monitor. I recommended this to my sister when she was TTC, and she got pg after two months of trying. My husband and I are now trying for #2 - its been a few months and no luck yet, but just the peace of mind of knowing when I'm ovulating, etc. makes this product well worth the money. [...]
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fertility Monitor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:TX

It WORKS!

Date:July 2, 2008
Pros: Easy To Use, Accurate Results, Fast Results
I tried to get pregnant for over a year, then decided to buy this monitor out of desperation. It only took 2 months with the monitor, and I was pregnant with my now wonderful 2-year-old girl! I was charting and paying attention before, but the monitor was telling me the best days were a day or 2 sooner than I was thinking before. That is all it took, I guess! I am writing this now because I am buying some new test strips - we are ready for baby number 2! Please, do not let the price stop you if you really want to conceive. A baby is priceless!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fertility Monitor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Parma, Ohio

Clear Blue MIRACLE

Date:March 26, 2008
Pros: Fast Results, Accurate Results, Easy To Use
This product is a miracle! After reading these reviews I ran out to buy a monitor and after only 1 month of using this product I am pregnant! I never could have imagined that anything would work so well . . . really - it's a miracle product. I highly recommend it to anyone trying to have a baby and sick of the month to month worry. = )
Review 10 for Fertility Monitor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Madison, WI

A MUST!

Date:March 3, 2008
Pros: Fast Results, Easy To Use, Accurate Results
this is a must.. we were going to get fertility treatments.. and then I bought this! after years and years of trying.. this [$] was the best we ever spent. 2nd month we were pregnant.. I would recommend to ANYONE who wants to get pregnant. THis is truely awesome!
Review 11 for Fertility Monitor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Indianapolis, IN

Amazing!

Date:February 23, 2008
Pros: Fast Results, Accurate Results, Easy To Use
Cons: Cost
After trying to conceive for 6 months without any luck, we finally broke down and spent the money on this monitor. It was worth it! We got pregnant the first time using it! I would highly recommend this product to anyone trying to conceive. It was nice to watch the fertility status move from the "highly fertile" days to the "peak fertility" day knowing that you had a better idea of what was going on with your body.
It was a little difficult, but by no means impossible traveling to another time zone becuase you must test within a 6 hour window that you establish the first day of your period.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fertility Monitor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Louis, MO

Worked twice, hoping again!

Date:February 19, 2008
Pros: Accurate Results, Fast Results, Easy To Use
We used this monitor 5 years ago to conceive our 4yo son, after trying 8 months I finally bought the monitor and conceived the first month using it! Then we decided to try again 2 1/2 years ago, tried for 18 months, then started using the monitor and had to use it 4 months but conceived again on it. Unfortunately, we lost our son. We started using the monitor again 2 weeks after being induced - it then gave me some weird peak readings - a LOT of peak readings in fact - so I kept resetting it; it turned out that I had retained placenta, so the monitor was picking up on hormones that shouldn't have been there - it actually gave us a red flag that something wasn't right in my body yet. Ten weeks after my induction, I ended up with an emergency D&C because of the retained placenta; I started using the monitor 8 days after my D&C, got regular high and peak readings that month with peak on days 13 and 14; the next month I didn't ovulate (normal after a D&C) but now we're almost at our 3rd month peak and we're hopeful that this will be the month. My husband was out of town over the days I thought I'd ovulate, but this monitor confirmed that ovulation is two days late so we still have a shot - yippee! without the monitor we probably wouldn't even have thought we'd have any chance this month. I also BBT and chart so I double check everything, but at 44yo time is of the essence - I can't imagine trying to conceive without this monitor!!!
Review 13 for Fertility Monitor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hutto, TX

A GREAT PRODUCT

Date:September 22, 2007
Pros: Accurate Results, Easy To Use, Fast Results
I must begin this review by saying that although conception is sometimes a difficult and emotional process, I believe this product is as close as it gets to a miracle. My husband and I had been trying for 13 months before we decided to purchase the Clear Blue Easy Fertility Monitor in June '07.
Prior to us trying I had suffered a miscarriage and had been told that due to severe endometriosis, I may not be able to have children naturally. Needless to say, this was the worst emotional rollercoaster; first discovering I was pregnant when I was told that I could not possibly conceive @ age 27, and then losing the baby shortly after. I took time to grieve and then started to try again after my doctor told me that it was ok. Month after month, I saw negative pregnancy tests and was disappointed but tried to keep it out of my mind. After about 8 months, I decided to change my mindset and focus on my total body, not just my reproductive organs. I began eating a better diet and decided along with my husband to use a fertility monitor, but which one? There are many monitors on the market, so I started researching and the options can be dizzying. I found Clear Blue to be a name that I had known from the many pregnancy tests that I had used, so after reading lots of reviews and reading the instructions on the website on how the item worked, I decided to buy it.
In conjuction with the BBT method (basal body temperature), I would use the monitor. Using the BBT method with this monitor was overkill, because the monitor tells you the exact day that your luteinizing hormone has been released which happens upon ovulation. I just used the BBT method to compare my temperature with what the monitor reported to see if it was actually working. Anyways, my husband and I used the monitor for 3 months and got pregnant after the 3rd cycle. I am happy to report that I am almost 10 weeks. I am praying for a healthy baby and pregnancy, but I had to report that this product assists in giving peace of mind and knowing exactly when you are ovulating. I recommend this product to all who are trying, don't give up. I almost did.
I would only say there is one downfall to this product. Basically if you have an irregular cycle, it could be difficult to use because the monitor needs to be reset every month after your period starts. I know that many women do not have a period monthly so this might cause a problem, but I would recommend resetting it when you have period by removing the batteries and pressing the reset button. This way during the month, you can see if you are ovulating when you do have a normal cycle. I hope that the baby dust finds all of you out there who are hoping for a new addition!
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fertility Monitor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ms

this product helped my dreams cometrue

Date:July 26, 2007
Pros: Accurate Results, Fast Results, Easy To Use
i had tried getting pregnant for 6yrs. i had taken 3 months of clomid already. my friend said she would let me borrow her monitor. i got pregnant the 2nd month of using the monitor. we are trying again and i will definitely be using it again.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fertility Monitor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cleveland, OH

The Best [$] I ever spent!

Date:July 16, 2007
Pros: Fast Results, Accurate Results, Easy To Use
We had been trying for two years to get pregnant with no luck. We have tried every trick in the book and always had the same result. My husband's friend had told him about a "machine" that was very expensive, but everyone she knew got pregnant in the second month of using it. After some reserach, I found this monitor and didn't think it was really that expensive. Turns out that I got pregnant in the second month just like our friend had said. This was definitely worth the money and saved us a lot of time and frustration! We should have tried this from the beginning.....if only I had known!
Review 16 for Fertility Monitor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Haslet, TX

Must Have!!!

Date:April 26, 2007
Pros: Easy To Use, Accurate Results, Fast Results
My wife and I were told that we could not concieve due to a tubal pregnancy/miscarriage. Three years later - we were told to just "give the ol' college try" and see what happens. So we thew down the money (half thinking that we are probably wasting the cash) - but sure enough BAM!!!! Pregnant on the first time out of the shoot. Worth every penny.
Review 17 for Fertility Monitor
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Seattle, Wa.

Worrisome

Date:April 8, 2007
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Inaccurate Results
I purchased this product in 2002 and have been using this constistently with no luck. In fact I need to purchased another one because it stoped working, and still no baby. It has given a peak reading when I was on my menstual. So I have some doubts if it works, but I want a baby so I'll try again.
Review 18 for Fertility Monitor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central Florida

It works

Date:March 18, 2007
Pros: Fast Results, Easy To Use, Accurate Results
I loved this product. I have tried to get pregnant for 2 years and no results. A friend told me about this product and I went out and purchased it. I started using it the very next month and I got pregnant. I'm 6 weeks pregnant now. It was worth the $[...] I spent.Thanks
Ratings-Only Reviews for Fertility Monitor
Based on the average of (13) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 11 out of 13