Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cara Heating Pad with Select Heat, Moist/Dry King Size

Cara Heating Pad with Select Heat, Moist/Dry King Size

This heating pad is recommended for use whenever heat therapy applications are desirable for personal comfort, or as recommended by your physician for the relief of pain. This moist/dry heating pad allows to you select the temperature and the time and has a large, easy to read digital control and LCD display. The king size pad is 70% larger than standard size and has a removable hand-washable cloth cover. 12" x 23.5" pad with 11 foot cord Sponge pad for moist heat Wet proof pad construction Easy to use push button controls Heat selection range from 86-168°F Heat treatment time 1-60 minutes with auto-off timer Five year limited warranty; UL listedMade in China
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
11 out of 15(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heating Pad with Select Heat, Moist/Dry King Size
Review 1 for Heating Pad with Select Heat, Moist/Dry King Size
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Inverness,FL
Age:55-65
Gender:male

Date:July 18, 2013
This customer did not provide a text review.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
soccernan 08
Milwaukie Oregon
Posted October 9, 2013
Does anyone know if this pad OK to use on the bed over the matress and under the bottom sheet? I had a very similar one a few years ago and used to switch on the pad about 1 hour before I went to bed and my bed was so warm. I always turned it before sleeping. Thanks
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Heating Pad with Select Heat, Moist/Dry King Size
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male

Warm

Date:June 24, 2013
Pros: Excellent control
The pad works great because of the control. I have used it about 15 times. Max temperature is 126 deg F. Thus, it is warm but not hot enough to burn. Sometimes I wish it could be hotter.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sore
Seattle
Posted July 4, 2013
Update: I discovered that the pad does go hotter than 126 degrees.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Heating Pad with Select Heat, Moist/Dry King Size
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:male

very good heating pad

Date:March 14, 2013
I really recommend this product to everyone because of the best quality and convenient setting as needed.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Heating Pad with Select Heat, Moist/Dry King Size
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Age:Over 65
Gender:male

Great, big heating pad

Date:March 10, 2013
Pros: it's big has a timer and individual temp control
I've had this pad for over 6 months now and am very happy with it. I love the timer and that you have degree contol instead of low, medium and high. Fact I like it so much, I bought another one for my friend. And it shipped free
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Heating Pad with Select Heat, Moist/Dry King Size
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65

Heating pad

Date:December 29, 2012
Pros: fast pain relief
Love this heating pad - easy to set controls. Heats up quickly and evenly.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Heating Pad with Select Heat, Moist/Dry King Size
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gainesville, Ga
Age:Over 65
Gender:male

Date:August 1, 2012
Pros: can adjust both temperature and time.
Cons: None
Best heating pad I have ever had in my 70+ years.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Heating Pad with Select Heat, Moist/Dry King Size
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, Il
Age:55-65
Gender:male

Great heating pad

Date:January 18, 2012
Pros: large., variable temperture by degrees not low med high, variable timer that goes from 1 to 60 minutes, moist and dry heat
Cons: can't wrap well around shoulders and neck
The heating pad is large and can be used as a dry or moist heating. The thing I really like about it is you can set the temperture setting by degrees and the timer for up to 60 minutes. Only wish they had made the middle part with slots so you could wrap it around your shoulders with a part to go up on the neck..
Review 8 for Heating Pad with Select Heat, Moist/Dry King Size
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chapel Hill, TN
Age:55-65
Gender:female

This is a great product.

Date:June 13, 2011
Pros: it is a great heating pad.
Cons: it does not stay on for 2 hours.
I like the idea of setting the exact temperature and that it stays on for 1 hour. I would like it to stay on 2 hours but it is a large size which is great and it also allows for moist heat. It has all the good qualities that you could want in a heating pad.
Review 9 for Heating Pad with Select Heat, Moist/Dry King Size
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Kansas

Love the timer

Date:February 24, 2011
I bought this heating pad for my mother, as she kept burning herself on the old ones. This one has a timer and temperature that can both be set, so she is much safer. It is a nice large size and works well for her lower back. I am ordering another one to put on her bed, since she now has a burn from that one. I highly recommend this for elderly people.
Review 10 for Heating Pad with Select Heat, Moist/Dry King Size
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lancaster, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Best heating pad ever!

Date:November 25, 2010
Pros: wide range of heat settings., large pad for complete coverage., comfortable to sit with., stays put where you use it., washable cover & moist heat option.
Cons: it's only available online not sold in stores.
This heating pad has a wide range of temperature for all uses. It's large enough to cover your whole back shoulders to hips. I'm glad it has the timer, as I sometimes forgot to turn my old heating pad off. So it makes me feel safer. I like the cover on it. It helps the pad stay put. It's my first heating pad by this company and I am very pleased. I suggest anyone looking for a great heating pad to buy this product. You will love it.
Review 11 for Heating Pad with Select Heat, Moist/Dry King Size
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Burbank, WA

Great

Date:April 16, 2010
Pros: Reduces Pain, Promotes Healing
Cons: Warms up quickly
Use for back pain. Really like the pad Very large to cover entire back area. [...]
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Heating Pad with Select Heat, Moist/Dry King Size
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:OH

Hottest heating pad around

Date:March 17, 2010
Pros: Reduces Pain
Previously purchased & returned 3 different brands of heating pads from other stores, because maximum heat was merely warm. Digital temperature gauge & time set is great. Foam insert for moist heat measures the entire length of the heating pad. It's used several times a day and has been working perfectly. Although it's higher priced than I usually pay, it's turned out to be a great value because it actually gets hot! That's worth it to me.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Heating Pad with Select Heat, Moist/Dry King Size
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NJ

Best heating pad EVER!

Date:February 18, 2010
Pros: Reduces Pain, No Side Effects, Safe because of auto shut, Promotes Healing, Retains favorite settings
Use this daily on my back. Conveniently retains the last settings for time & temperature but also has full range of settings. Auto-shut off so I don't worry about falling asleep. Large size covers full area and can be used wet or dry. BEST pad I've ever owned! Totally recommend it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Heating Pad with Select Heat, Moist/Dry King Size
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:fredricksburg, va.

one of my best buys ever

Date:June 22, 2009
Pros: Beutiful product
Cons: Nothing
the x-large heating pad i purchased, is one of my wisest byes ever. im so very grateful that wagrens carried this product, at the end of a very long search elsewere to find what i need . thanks, walgreens
Review 15 for Heating Pad with Select Heat, Moist/Dry King Size
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:VA

Fine Product

Date:March 31, 2009
Easy to use, provides great warmth, and covers the entire back. I highly recommend this product to anyone in need of deep heat relief from pain.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Heating Pad with Select Heat, Moist/Dry King Size
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ponte Vedra Beach Fl
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Better than most

Date:February 1, 2011
Pros: gets warmer than other brands
Cons: one hour auto turn off ... would prefer two hours
I bought and returned three heating pads, including one from a Walgreen's local store ... simply couldn't find one that got very hot. This brand was recommended online. It does get warmer than the others I tried and I like the large size.
Review 17 for Heating Pad with Select Heat, Moist/Dry King Size
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Antonio TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Good pad but stiff

Date:November 21, 2010
Pad is large, heats up good, auto shut-off, all is fine, however the pad is too stiff for me. I bought for neck and it is really too stiff to bend in any direction. Returning and looking for a more flexible heating pad.
Review 18 for Heating Pad with Select Heat, Moist/Dry King Size
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:male

doesn't last long

Date:December 30, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, auto shut off
Cons: broke after 6 months of gentle use
This was a great heating pad while it worked, heated up quick, liked the auto shut off. Only problem, it just quit working one day after about six months. would turn on and only go to 81 degrees. It was used daily those six months but very gently, so the quality is not very good for longevity.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Heating Pad with Select Heat, Moist/Dry King Size
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:NH

DO NOT BUY

Date:June 2, 2013
I bought this because it was large size and had easy use control. I opened the package and turned it on and it never reached higher than 71 degrees. Now I have to return it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Heating Pad with Select Heat, Moist/Dry King Size
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Horrible

Date:September 21, 2010
Cons: Poor Quality, Didn't Work
The reviews sounded great and I was excited, but it was a real disappointment. The heating pad never got hotter than 81 degrees in an hour. The pad wasn't even comfortable it was very stiff and the plastic edges cut into my skin even with the cover on. I bought one that I love for half the price.