Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Revlon Pedi-Expert Pedicure Kit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walgreens.

Revlon Pedi-Expert Pedicure Kit

Removes calluses & smoothes feet. No need to purchase replacement blade Exactly 190 micro-files safely remove calluses and dead skin fast and gently High quality stainless steel finishing file smoothes skin for the softest touch  Unique ergonomic design provides comfort and grip for better use "Skin catcher" keeps tool mess-free Contains: Finishing FileNail FileNail ClipMade in China
Average Customer Rating:
4.55 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
4 out of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pedi-Expert Pedicure Kit
Review 1 for Pedi-Expert Pedicure Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Amazing product!!!

Date:February 4, 2013
Pros: easy to use mess free easy clean up
I am in total amazement at this product! I almost never write reviews, but I just had to tell everyone how great it is! Got it home from Walgreens, tried it, and it worked so well on my desert-dry feet! I usually use a file (with all the mess), and never again! I have found the product that I will stick with. Left my feet without any dry,dead skin...amazing! Great for in between your pedicures!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pedi-Expert Pedicure Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Amazing!

Date:April 6, 2012
I just bought and used this product and I have to say I am totally amazed!
I live in Florida and work alot in the yard in my flip fops. My feet were just plain nasty..sorry!
I was too embarrassed to even go get a pedicure! I went to Walgreens and bought this and after just a few minutes of work, my feet look almost perfect!
Price was amazing too......Thanks Revlon!
Oh and I found this better than the PEDEGG I have used in the past.
Review 3 for Pedi-Expert Pedicure Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Age:18-24
Gender:female

Quick and Easy!

Date:January 18, 2012
Pros: two way blade, fits hand easily, very little mess, stores everything that it comes with
Cons: emery board breaks easily
I am very pleased with this!! I just walked into walgreens today saying to myself "I need a foot scrubber for myself" recently I'd only used my mothers and realized that 3 months without one (an entire semester of college) I was in dire need of something!!
This product is WAY better than the one my mother has, after just a minute on one foot all the calluses on my heel were gone! I was amazed at how fast it worked. I believe that this is because the other one that I use will only work in one direction (much like a cheese grater), this one works both ways and leaves hardly any extra cleanup!
Do expect to clean up after any scrubber, nothing is perfect but this one left hardly any mess and using only the coarse blades my feet were smooth enough for my tastes! :)
 
My Product Recommendations
Epsom Salt
4 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pedi-Expert Pedicure Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Age:45-54
Gender:female

love it!

Date:July 28, 2011
Pros: Easy To Use
It works so well on tough, callused skin.
I highly recommend.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pedi-Expert Pedicure Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix Az

Said goodbye to my UGLY HORRIBLE heels!!

Date:December 23, 2009
Pros: works, Takes off all old skin, Easy To Use, Long Lasting
I honestly thought I had to give up on having smooth nice heels again. I live in Arizona and wear flip flops all the time and that is not so great on my feet. I have gotten pedicures, used lotions and other foot loofahs and they never worked. My heels were SO bad and they looked HORRIBLE! I was really embarrassed to even have them seen and get them done at the pedi place. I thought I'd give this a try and didn't expect much as I've been let done a hundred times before.
Well, let me tell you..this is nothing short of amazing!! I had a HUGE dry cracked part on my heel that when I was done, was totally smooth!
Please don't get to grossed out but when I was done and opened the top, skin that came off my feet was totally covering the bottom from side to side and was 1/2" thick easily!! This WORKS!!
I know there is a lifetime guarantee but I am buying more because I don't want to be without this fabulous product again!!
Review 6 for Pedi-Expert Pedicure Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA

Better than Ped Egg

Date:November 4, 2009
Pros: No replacement blades, Cheaper than salon pedi, Better than ped egg, Convenient, Easy To Use
Cons: Nothing
I bought this because of the color pink and the price even though I already have the PedEgg. It takes off more skin than the Ped Egg and I don't need to buy replacement blades. Too bad I just bought replacement blades for the Ped Egg, which cost about the same as this Revlon PediKit
Review 7 for Pedi-Expert Pedicure Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada

This is AWSOME!

Date:May 20, 2009
All over dry winter time I was wondering: what can fix this? Really, not even the most expensive pedicure would give me better results - and way cheaper!
Be careful with the blades just as a natural precaution. If they run out, ask a free new one ;)
Review 8 for Pedi-Expert Pedicure Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, AB, Canada

GREAT tool. Every woman should own one.

Date:May 15, 2009
Pros: Easy To Use, Works great
Cons: Doesn't catch all skin
Pedi-expert is great, I've used several other at home pedicure sets, and have been sorely disappointed every time. Until Pedi-expert. It's small and easy to use, all the components fit nicely inside the shell when not in use, and most importantly, it does what it promises. It really does take rough calloused feet and buff them to baby soft perfection. I love it. Every woman should own one. ;)
Review 9 for Pedi-Expert Pedicure Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fort Lauderdale, FL

The best thing for feet. . .EVER

Date:April 20, 2009
Pros: Smooth feet, Pedicure, Never need a blade refill, Cures cracked heels, Exfoliate, Fight fungus
Cons: NOTHING BAD ABOUT IT
I happened to try this instead of the Ped Egg because the package indicated that I would never need a refill blade. I love this item!! For 20 years I have fought that buildup of rough dry skin on my heels but this is the absolute best thing I've ever used. Forget about pumice stones and the nail salon. . .all you need is Ped Expert! Oh, and the little file that comes with it isn't necessary at all, but very high quality.
Review 10 for Pedi-Expert Pedicure Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New York, NY

makes feet baby soft!

Date:March 28, 2009
Pros: Easy To Use, Gives a great pedi
Cons: Doesn't catch all skin
This is a fabulous pedicure tool! I'm a New Yorker, and I walk everywhere, so my feet are pretty beat up. The first use got rid of most of my dry skin, and the second use made my feet look like I just had a salon pedicure. The combination of the grater and the buffer make for baby soft feet. The nail file in the kit is also pretty great! The only gripe I had was that the little compartment didn't catch all the dead skin, but with what I'm saving, I don't care!
Review 11 for Pedi-Expert Pedicure Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:fort worth texas

i would buy thin product again.

Date:March 25, 2009
Pros: Better than ped egg, Very easy to use
Cons: None
be carefull use as instuted
Review 12 for Pedi-Expert Pedicure Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Covington, LA

Nice Product

Date:March 15, 2009
Pros: Gets the job done, Easy To Use, Easy to Clean Up
Cons: Be careful it is sharp
Love it.
Review 13 for Pedi-Expert Pedicure Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bloomington, IN

I loved it!!!

Date:March 7, 2009
Pros: Very gentle, Easy To Use, Removes dead skin fast
Cons: No cons
I've tried many tools to get rid of callus's, then I bought this product and all my dead skin and callus's went away instantly.
Review 14 for Pedi-Expert Pedicure Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL

Its Great

Date:March 6, 2009
this product is great and works well. i got one from Ulta . Wanted to get the pediegg but I am glad i got this. It has an additoanl filer thing which u can use after filing for smoothing...itssss amamzing
Review 15 for Pedi-Expert Pedicure Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hilliard, FL

AWESOME

Date:March 5, 2009
Pros: Really does work
Cons: All good
Thanks to Walgreens for putting the coupons for 5.00 off. I was skeptical but it does actually do what it says. The "shave" it gives lasts a long time. Would recommond highly.
Review 16 for Pedi-Expert Pedicure Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wilmington, NC

Works Extremely Well!

Date:March 4, 2009
Pros: Shorter showers, Can use anywhere, Easy To Use, No replacement necessary
Cons: Hasn't come out sooner
This product is effective, inexpensive,works very well, and conserves water, as you use it on dry feet. There is not a lot more that you can ask of a product. Do use caution.. again, it works VERY well.
Review 17 for Pedi-Expert Pedicure Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:TN

I LOVE THIS !!

Date:February 28, 2009
Pros: Does the job WELL
Cons: Kinda hard to get apart
It really does work, go get one today! The only thing is that it's kinda hard to get it apart to clean it.But it is well worth it.
Review 18 for Pedi-Expert Pedicure Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Newport Beach, Ca

Works great

Date:February 26, 2009
This actually works great but you must use it gently to prevent soreness. My heals feel great and they are nice and smooth.
The lid is a little hard to remove when wanting to clean.
Overall it's well worth the price and I'm glad I bought it.
Review 19 for Pedi-Expert Pedicure Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SW Florida

The BEST!

Date:February 23, 2009
Pros: This product is the best, No more dry skin, Perfect home pedicure
Cons: None
This is by far the best product I've even seen/used for dry skin on your feet. You will feel like you've just left the spa. If your feet are sore, then you've used it improperly. It is the perfect dry skin solution ever!
Review 20 for Pedi-Expert Pedicure Kit
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Arkansas

Rough results, couldn't get apart

Date:February 16, 2009
Cons: Get the part apart
Made my heals sore and I couldn't get the part apart to empty the contents...ended up breaking a nail and used a knife to pry it open.