Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for L'Oreal Paris Super-Blendable Compact Makeup

L'Oreal Paris Super-Blendable Compact Makeup

The first compact makeup to precisely match your skin's tone and texture. This revolutionary formula feels like a liquid, but travels like a compact for an unbeatable compact makeup experience. This makeup provides the flawless natural coverage, weightless feel and seamless blendability of a liquid makeup, but snaps shut for the convenience and portability of a compact. A finish so weightless, you'll forget you slipped it on. No oil, pore-clogging fillers and no heavy textures Ultra-pure formula, never greasy or cakey Formulated with Precise Match technology Natural finish for light to medium coverage Applicator and mirror included For all skin typesMade in USA
Average Customer Rating:
3.316 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 star
14
30 out of 40(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Super-Blendable Compact Makeup
Review 1 for Super-Blendable Compact Makeup
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pownal, VT
Age:45-54

convenient

Date:August 11, 2011
Pros: Quick and easy
Cons: probably has unhealthy stuff in it.
This make up goes on quickly and easily and looks great. If you are in a hurry in the morning like me, that is important. It is a win win.
Review 2 for Super-Blendable Compact Makeup
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Age:Under 18

Fabulous!

Date:May 21, 2011
Pros: Matches Skin Tone, blends, mirror & applicator, lots of products in one, great for any age!
Cons: Little pricey
I'm only in middle school, but I needed something to cover my zits and little bits of acne. I don't have lots but sometimes I breakout and need something to use. Since I am so young, I don't want to have to put on tons of makeup like powder, foundation, concealer and all of that every day, so for me, this was like all of that in one thing plus more! It blends right in with my skin tone and even though it is higher priced than other products, you will get lots out of it. I have been using it for over a week and I haven't even made a dent! It's fabulous and I recommend it to anybody who needs a little touch-up any time of day.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Super-Blendable Compact Makeup
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:female

best foundation for me

Date:April 9, 2011
Pros: color match, compact and convenient, Smooth application, natural look and feel, very light makeup, can be layered to get a perfect sheen
I am surprised to see so many bad reviews on this. I used Neutrogena's tinted moisturizer for several years, but it always gave me tiny whiteheads. I recently started using true match. I use W4 or n4 year round. Both blend in beautifully on my skin, and no more whiteheads. I also like, Maybelline's dream smooth mousse in Nude beige. I like the texture and convenient compact packaging of both foundations, but true match has a better color match for me, while smooth mousse is much creamier which I like. Also, I like the container of True match better, because I use fingers for controlled application and blending. I don't like to use sponge or brush because they eat up half the product, and have to be cleaned frequently. Smooth mousse's container has to be opened awkwardly upside down. I do apply just a hint of colorless powder in summer especially on my nose and chin. This helps the foundation to last longer on my skin, and also gives a nice finished look. I have combination skin, and both of these work great for me. They both look very natural. I think I'll continue to use these two foundations till I find something better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Super-Blendable Compact Makeup
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:CT
Age:18-24
Gender:female

long time lover

Date:October 18, 2010
Pros: Blendable, Smooth, Great coverage, many differnt colors
Cons: Quantity
I used to use the loreal quick stick and when they discontinued it i switched to this! This is even better! Great coverage! Covers zits, pores, and any imperfection in between! easy to use with fingers or applicator. I've read some reviews that said there was poor coverage and streaking but that seems to be because it was the wrong color. May take a couple tries to get the right color and i tend to have a shade up and a shade down for the transition from winter to summer. Great selection! Plus i have greasy-ish skin but this still works great! no break outs since i switched to this!
Review 5 for Super-Blendable Compact Makeup
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR

Awesome for pale skin tones!

Date:February 4, 2010
Pros: Easy To Apply, Noncomodegenic, Goes On Smoothly, Long-Lasting, Good Pigmentation, Blends Well
This is really great for pale skin tones! It's really hard to find makeup light enough for fair skin, but this does the trick! If I had oily skin, I'd have to pass on this, but for normal to dry skin the moisturizing formula works very well.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Super-Blendable Compact Makeup
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wichita,KS

Love it

Date:July 7, 2009
Pros: Good Pigmentation, Lightweight, Blends Well, Matte Finish, Goes On Smoothly, Long-Lasting, Easy To Apply, Noncomodegenic
I loved this. It was everything I was looking for.
Review 7 for Super-Blendable Compact Makeup
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Madison WI

I always buy this

Date:August 10, 2009
Pros: Blends Well, Goes On Smoothly, Lightweight, Easy To Apply
I like using the sponge applicator because then my fingers don't get mucky like using the liquid. It doesn't last as long as the big bottles so not sure why the $ is same amount, theres no way its comparable to that. But its easy to apply and you can do as little/much as you want to apply. I take a brush and powder over it but my chin and nose get a bit shiny which i blot away a few hrs later. its so quick in the morning too but it does settle into your laugh lines so watch out for that. i would not say its "power makeup" that will last for an entire day outside or something but if you're the average person i think its great.
Review 8 for Super-Blendable Compact Makeup
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New York

"I would buy this product again & again"

Date:August 10, 2009
Pros: Matte Finish, Lightweight, Easy To Apply, Goes On Smoothly, Blends Well
Cons: Doesn't Stay On
I have acne damaged skin, and my face usually looks red vs. the rest of my skin. This product goes on lighty, offers enough coverage as to not look made up and tones down the redness of my skin to match the rest of me, it also reduces the oily look on my skin. One thing I really love about this product is that it doesnt clog into my pores. The con is that you have to reapply regularly, but I can live with that.
Review 9 for Super-Blendable Compact Makeup
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:Under 18
Gender:female

It's just OK

Date:September 18, 2010
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor Coverage, Hard to apply
I've had this foundation for a while and I've had a few problems with it. Alhough it lasts for a while, I don't use the applicator that it comes with. I use a brush that I got from a previous foundation from Neutrogena. If you use the applicator that it comes with, it doesn't blend as nicely as using a brush. It is very light-weight, but it doesn't cover as well as I'd like it to. I have some scars from acne and when I first put the make up on in the morning, It looks like it has descent coverage, but by 12:00 it has faded off and it looks as if I have no makeup on. If you don't need that much coverage, then this would be fine. But if you're looking to even out your skintone, I'd pick a different product.
Review 10 for Super-Blendable Compact Makeup
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL

gets better

Date:December 25, 2009
So when I first got this (during the summer), it made me look so pale and I hated it, but I kept if for some reason. Also at that time it made me break out each time I wore it and when I put it on it was so obvious I was wearing makeup. Now that its winter and I'm naturally more pale, it is perfect. I think it is naturally a lot lighter and you have to go up quite a few shades. It also blends much better now and it covers up redness much better. I think the trick to it is that you need to go up a few shades to make it actually match your skin tone, you have to apply it with your fingers to keep it from going on to heavily, and you need to put powder over it when you are done. For some reason, it got better over time for me. I still wouldn't reccommend getting it, but its no better than other foundations at all.
Review 11 for Super-Blendable Compact Makeup
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Tampa, Fl

Comes off too easily

Date:May 3, 2010
Pros: Blends Well, Soft, Easy To Apply, Lightweight, Goes On Smoothly
Cons: Causes Breakouts, Poor Coverage, Comes off too easily, Doesn't Stay On, Too Greasy
it is a really good product, the only but thing is that it doesn't say 24hrs, and it come of way too easy,
don't bother.
Review 12 for Super-Blendable Compact Makeup
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:dont worry about it

not good

Date:November 28, 2009
Pros: Long Lasting
Cons: Flakes, Difficult To Apply, Messy
It's very hard to find your skin tone. The one i bought looked like it would match but it didn't! It's horrible. First, it makes my skin look really light and I have tan skin. Yeah it stays on but who cares if it stays on... If it looks ugly why would you want it on? Second, it's hard to put on. When you barely put any on it makes you look like your wearing A LOT OF MAKEUP! What i mean is, it makes it look really obvious and it's just not cute like that. Lastly, it's COMPACT MAKEUP. NOT PRESSED POWDER! It makes your face all powdery and disgusting. That's what I really hate, when my face looks powdery. i haven't tried the liquid one yet. i think the liquid true match makeup is better. But, i know for a fact, THE COMPACT MAKEUP ONE STINKS!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Super-Blendable Compact Makeup
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:New York, New York
Age:Under 18
Gender:female

Yuck!

Date:January 15, 2011
Pros: Portable
Cons: showed dry flaky patches, doesn't cover anything at all, no good colors for yellow undertone skin, didn't cover anything, noticeable
I really didn't like this because of the color, and quality. It didn't match my yellow skintone (I'm Chinese >.>) and plus, it didn't cover anything at all. Plus, when applied it--it made my dry areas MUCH DRIER. I have combination skin, but I have more drier areas, than oily areas. You can just SEE that I applied foundation with this makeup.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Super-Blendable Compact Makeup
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL

Not as good as the powder

Date:January 21, 2010
Pros: Easy To Apply
Cons: Dries your skin, Poor Coverage, Doesn't Stay On
It dries your skin on contact and looks significantly lighter once on your skin than it does in the compact. Not a good buy; although I do like the L'Oreal super-blendable powder.
Review 15 for Super-Blendable Compact Makeup
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Az

nope

Date:January 13, 2010
Cons: Doesn't Stay On, Poor Coverage, Does not blend at all, Too Greasy, Difficult To Apply
Just looks like putting greasy paint on... you can see strokes, each little pore, do not see the purpose of using this, does not cover, matting or any of the good things good foundations do.
Review 16 for Super-Blendable Compact Makeup
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Wisconsin

Awful!

Date:January 10, 2010
Cons: Too Greasy
Way too greasy! Comes off too easily. Its awful.
Review 17 for Super-Blendable Compact Makeup
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Or

HORRIBLE

Date:January 5, 2010
Cons: Dry, Heavy
I'm already pale but this made me look like a vampire my skin was fine then when i put it on It made it so dry i looked so bad it was horrible
Review 18 for Super-Blendable Compact Makeup
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:OH

HORRIBLE............

Date:July 12, 2009
Pros: Easy To Apply, Blends Well
Cons: Doesn't Stay On, Poor Coverage
this is the worst makeup in the world it has very poor coverage and it doesnt look to good. Im sticking with the tru match powder and liquid which i absolutly love.
Review 19 for Super-Blendable Compact Makeup
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:nowhere, switzerland

hate it!!!!!

Date:July 9, 2009
Cons: Heavy
i didnt like this at all. my friend liked it, so when we went shopping i decided to get some for myself. UGH!!!!! i absolutely hate it. it looked like i painted it on my face. they have a good color selection, thats pretty much the only good thing i can say. unless you want unnatural, ugly looking makeup, i wouldnt waste my money on this.
Review 20 for Super-Blendable Compact Makeup
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:USA KY

AGREED I DIDN'T LIKE IT!

Date:April 9, 2009
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor Coverage
I bought the Neutral and it made me look like a Ghost it doesn't look that color until you put it on my husband thought something was wrong with me he was like why are you so white then he asked if I put baby powder on my face so to say thankx alot for waste of money!
I don't recommend this!
1 2 next>>