Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fanci-Full Temporary Hair Color

Fanci-Full Temporary Hair Color

The risk-free way to gently blend gray away. Look & feel instantly younger with hair that's shiny and full of body.No commitments. Simply washes away when you shampoo. Gentle enough to use every day & won't damage or dry out hair. Refreshes your hair color & extends time between coloring. Blends gray away in minutes with no mixing, no mess. For dark blonde to light brown hair Enriches color & adds shine No ammonia or peroxideMade in USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (5 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
2 out of 3(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Temporary Hair Color
Review 1 for Temporary Hair Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Abilene, TX

Wonderful and Easy

Date:April 8, 2009
Pros: Natural Look, Great Color, Long-Lasting, Gentle, Versatile, Easy To Use
Cons: Can't think of one con
I love it because it looks great and is so easy to use. I always had used a permament color if the past. This is my very favorite.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lorrie
Anderson Ca
Posted July 4, 2012
I have used this product for over 10 years & my mom used it in the 60's...It does a awsome job and my hair looks natural...Thats what I like about it...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Temporary Hair Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Safe, quick&easy, no need for touch-up,covers gray

Date:January 19, 2012
Pros: hides gray, Easy To Apply, mild ingredients--no need to test, no need for touch-ups--an after shampoo rinse, Very economical
Cons: need to apply whenever wash hair, does not totally and completely cover all gray
Mild ingredients, no need to test. I have bought semi-permanent hair color 6 times and never used them because of the need for a 48 hour test.
This product may not provide total cover for gray hair but it does color it noticeably. My hair definitely has a lot of gray and looks washed out. The Fancifull Rinse makes the gray unnoticeable and I look younger.
No need for touch up because you just use your hands or a comb to apply it when you wash your hair.
My mother used this before I did, so my family has used Fanciful since the mid-sixties off and on.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted February 18, 2013
can this rinse can stain skin and clothing with sweat or moisture?
Customer Avatar
Shercbk
Willits, California
Posted September 18, 2012
I, too, love this product. It does cover gray and blend in with my natural hair color. But I wish Walgrens would carry #13 Chocolate Kiss. It's the best color for me. I have been unable to locate it at any store near me.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for Temporary Hair Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Glen Carbon IL
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Temp hair color

Date:June 30, 2013
This is great for a touch up on your hair between colorings. I used it years ago when my hair was frosted. Now that I'm pretty gray, I bought it again, and it works great.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Temporary Hair Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:cambrirdge

cool

Date:January 17, 2010
Pros: Easy To Use, Long-Lasting, Gentle, Great Color, Natural Look, Versatile
it worked very well in my hair
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted March 28, 2013
I LUV this product! I have used it for over 5yrs. When to Walgreen's last week one color there,asked sale lady WHY? she said she asked same thing. I went to cvs, Bilo, Ingles could not find. Waiting for Walmart to open in Pickens,SC. to see if they have it, if not will be ording online!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Temporary Hair Color
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Grand rapids, MI
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Horrible product

Date:November 6, 2013
Pros: great color until i washed my hair
Cons: the shade washes out but leaves hair orange
I use this on my gray hair and after washing it out, my hair was orange. Tried oil treatments and a clarifying shampoo 3 times, to no avail. Now, I don't know what to do, as I don't want to bleach my hair. That was the reason I didn't use a permanent color in the first place.