Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hi-Tech Fastin Dietary Supplement

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walgreens.

Hi-Tech Fastin Dietary Supplement

Pharmaceutical-Grade Thermogenic Intensifier for Energy and Rapid Weight Loss! Fastin was previously marketed as a pharmaceutical weight loss aid. Hi-Tech has since acquired the trademark rights to Fastin and now this powerful weight loss stimulant is available as an OTC dietary supplement without a prescription. Fastin is a thermogenic intensifier for resounding energy and fat loss. Fastin contains a proprietary blend of Hi-Tech's most powerful herbal stimulant compounds. At the heart of this herbal marvel is phenylethylamine HCL and its molecular derivatives, including methylphenylethylamine and methylsynephrine. Fastin is a true feel good product, whose stimulant effects are rapid, yet exceptionally smooth and clean. So lose fat while you ride a good mood, high energy wave throughout the entire day with Fastin! Fastin is considered to be a Sympathomimetic appetite suppressant. Sympathomimetic appetite suppressants are used in the short-term treatment of obesity. Their appetite-reducing effect tends to decrease after a few weeks. The sympathomimetic appetite suppressants (FASTIN ) can help you to lose weight while you are learning new ways to eat and to exercise. Changes in eating habits and activity level must be developed to truly benefit from Fastin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.027 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
4
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fastin Dietary Supplement
Review 1 for Fastin Dietary Supplement
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:male

Great

Date:March 22, 2012
I really like this product, it actually works by curbing your appetite and giving you energy!
Review 2 for Fastin Dietary Supplement
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:female

fastin

Date:March 18, 2012
this is a wonderful product. it will get you jump started on a weight loss program and at the same give your metabolism a great boost. used it years ago when it was a prescription med and pleased now that it is over the counter. loved the sale price that walgreens had, hope to s.ee more sales in the future
Review 3 for Fastin Dietary Supplement
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!!

Date:February 21, 2012
So far I have lost 13 lbs in about 2 months. They give me energy, I am not hungry as much as I used to be and they make me happy happy...what more could you ask for in a little blue pill??
Review 4 for Fastin Dietary Supplement
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Idaho
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Wow, these pills are great!

Date:February 5, 2012
Pros: great appetite suppresant, number of pills to take per day is not a lot, great mood promotor, doesn't give you typical "jittery" feeling
Cons: a little pricey but worth it for the results
These pills are the best diet pills I have ever tried! They really do supress my appetite well. You just don't feel the need to eat as much at all, but they also don't cause you to feel jittery whatsoever. I did try and drink more water with them than I normally do and exercised 4-5 times a week. They also seem to make me just feel "better" overall moodwise. They seem to just clear my head and make me not obsess over food and what I am going to eat next. I have lost 5-6 pounds in 12 days already, so I am pretty impressed. I only take one in the morning and one in the afternoon, and they work great at this dose for me. I am the type to be pretty sceptical of diet pills, as I have tried a couple others that didn't work, so I couldn't believe the fast results. Again, I really do think these pills helped enhance my weight loss, but weight loss doesn't happen without working out and cutting down calories, so I am not sure how Fastin would work without doing these things, as I have not tried that. These pills just give me the confidence and boost I need to get this baby weight off.
Review 5 for Fastin Dietary Supplement
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:austin,tx
Age:25-34
Gender:female

It is a major help

Date:November 26, 2011
I have lost 40 pounds and only take 2 pills a day sometimes only 1 it gives me the energy to keep up with everyday living and 3 kids. it really helps with not being hungry from just having a kid a year ago and struggling with my weight and hormones i am on a path of betterness. i am super excited and only been on the pill for under 60 days not yet done with one of the bottle and probably less considering i take one a day allot. i have never gained so much weight in my life and having something to help reach my goals is super amazing. now i do suggest however just like any drug that it may not be for everyone so realize that you need to be aware of that knowledge not every thing is for everyone. but it works for me and I now have the energy to run like crazy with my children.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fastin Dietary Supplement
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Age:35-44
Gender:female

working well

Date:October 8, 2011
I started the pills on 10-1-2011. Im the type of person that wants to see results fast. To my surprise i have, i started off at 170 pounds and in 1 week im at 165 pounds. I took pills as directed and changed a little bit of what i eat, like no candy and less bread. I have not exercised yet but plan to soon.I use to take another product from a weight management center that cost so much more. These pills so far do what the expensive pills did. The pills cut down hunger and gives you energy.. The only thing i dislike is that when i come off pills i crash hard, but i sleep good. Its kinda like drinking three cups of coffee and when you come down off of that your tired. Well i will update later to see if all is going well. My goal is 140. :}
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fastin Dietary Supplement
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Works!

Date:September 2, 2011
I've lost 11 lbs in 3 weeks using this. I eat sensibly and exercise on a regular basis, but adding Fastin into the equation really kicked my weight loss into gear. It truly suppresses my appetite and gives me energy.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Shirlgirl
Shelby,nc
Posted December 13, 2011
Like most dieters, I have tried lots of diet pills with very little results, but I finally found a winner. I have been on these pills for two weeks and have lost 10 lbs. I missed taking them two days and still lost weight. Haven"t changed what I eat or exercised, but just don 't have the desire to eat as much. I give these pills a perfect ten.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Fastin Dietary Supplement
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Watertown, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Love It

Date:August 19, 2011
Cons: Tastes Bad
Lost 12 lbs after 3 wks along w/ diet & exercise.
Review 9 for Fastin Dietary Supplement
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:alabama
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Fastin

Date:June 12, 2011
Pros: energy appetite supressent works!
Cons: Jitters
Love this product! I've tried different diet supplements before and this is the only one that actually supresses my appetite. I lost 6 lbs in the first week, it was great! Fastin also gives me incredible energy which helps when keeping up with 2 kids!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fastin Dietary Supplement
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Not bad

Date:April 26, 2011
Pros: Energy
Cons: Headaches
Not exactly like prescription with the appetite control. I think it is a little costly but overall it is one of the better diet over the counter pills.
Review 11 for Fastin Dietary Supplement
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:TAMPA, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:female

MORE THAN I EXPECTED...

Date:April 22, 2011
Pros: ton of energy, No jitters, feel good mood, decreased appetite, rapid weight loss
Cons: extreme thirst, dry mouth, pill has bad taste, unable to stay still while on it
I BOUGHT THIS PRODUCT ON A WHIM BECAUSE IT LOOKED SIMILIAR TO ADIPEX. i DIDN'T EXPECT ANYTHING THIS STRONG IN AN OTC WEIGHT LOSS SUPPLEMENT. IT HAS CURBED MY APPETITE, GIVEN ME A TON OF ENERGY, AND I DON'T HAVE THE JITTERS. i HAVE ONLY BEEN ON IT FOR A WEEK AND HAVE LOST 7LBS! I AM DOING IT IN CONJUNCTION W/ A 1200 CALORIE DIET. THE ONLY EXCERCISE I DO IS WALK THREE TIMES A DAY FOR 30 MINUTES. I AM SO PLEASED AND THIS WAS SO WELL WORTH THE PRICE TAG!!!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fastin Dietary Supplement
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Miami, Fl
Age:25-34
Gender:female

So Glad I choose this one!

Date:April 4, 2011
My sister in law recommended this to me after I had my son, I was a little nervous to take anything.I am soo glad that I did. It gave me enough energy to want to go to the gym after being up all night with my son, and I felt great! It also curved my appetite ( Thank GOD!) I would have been sitting around all day, doing nothing but EATING!!! So, I am so glad that I gave it try. It worked for me, and made me feel great!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fastin Dietary Supplement
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Date:January 25, 2011
tHE ONLY PROBLEM WAS THE BOTTLE WAS TO CONTAIN 60 PILLS AND ONLY CONTAINED 53- MAKES A DIFFERENCE WITH TE PRICE AS IT IS.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fastin Dietary Supplement
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ashville, NC
Age:18-24
Gender:female

Love this product!

Date:December 3, 2010
Pros: reduced appetite by half!, tons of extra energy!
I have lost 25 lbs using Fastin. IT WORKS.
It's not a miracle weight loss cure. You still have to exercise and eat sensibly.
You can't sit on your buns all day and eat bonbons and expect some type of miracle, but you can try Fastin and lose some weight!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fastin Dietary Supplement
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:GA

Worked for me

Date:May 15, 2010
Pros: Curbs Appetite, Effective, Boosts Energy
was not craving something to eat all day..worked for me..
Review 16 for Fastin Dietary Supplement
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rohnert Park, Ca.

Great product [...]

Date:April 16, 2010
Pros: Curbs Appetite, No Side Effects, Boosts Energy, Effective
Cons: Don't take at bedtime
Your price for this item was phenominal but only got to order it once! [...]
Review 17 for Fastin Dietary Supplement
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Charlotte, NC

Not a good choice for me

Date:April 13, 2010
Pros: Boosts Energy
Cons: Does not curb appetite, Caused Side Effects
I could not take the amount recommended. Even just one pill gives me the caffeine jitters which I guess give me a little energy boost. If I took as many as recommended, I'd probably have to go to the emergency room!
Did not notice much curbing of appetite.
I will use these sporadically but WILL NOT purchase them again.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fastin Dietary Supplement
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:KY

Great product!!

Date:April 12, 2010
Pros: Curbs Appetite
I only take the pill once a day in the morning before breakfast and it works for me all day! This is a great product!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fastin Dietary Supplement
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boise, Idaho

Fastin- Works Awesome!!!

Date:March 25, 2010
Pros: Boosts Energy, Curbs Appetite, Works Quickly
I would highly recommend this product it does what it says,, suppresses appetite and give you plenty of energy[...]
Review 20 for Fastin Dietary Supplement
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Flint,Mi

Not what you'd expect

Date:March 22, 2010
Pros: There arent any
Cons: Caused Side Effects, Ineffective, Does not boost energy, Does not curb appetite
If you want the real Fastin I'd suggest seeing your Doctor for a prescription for Fastin. I had used this product prescribed by my doctor and it worked great, when seeing i could get it without a prescription I ordered it I wouldnt order it again its not the same thing as you get from a doctor, doesnt do well for curbing the appetite and does little for weight loss.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>