Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for St. Ives Apricot Scrub

St. Ives Apricot Scrub

Fresh. Better. Naturally.This award-winning product with 100% natural exfoliants deep cleans, instantly leaving skin smooth and glowing. Formulated without parabens and phthalates.Hypoallergenic and non-comedogenicInvigorates skinDermatologist testedOil and sulfate freeMade in USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.59 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (78 reviews)
5 stars
66
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
4
64 out of 72(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Apricot Scrub
Review 1 for Apricot Scrub
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Smooth younger- looking skin.

Date:December 23, 2013
I have been using this product for thirty years and can honestly say my skin looks great. Just use it five or more times a week while showering for smoother younger-looking skin.
Review 2 for Apricot Scrub
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Germantown, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:female

St. Ives Apricot Scrub

Date:March 5, 2013
Pros: Smells good, great package, Exfoliates, Refreshing, Leaves Skin Soft, Non drying, perfect packaging, Great Value
Smells good. Fresh clean scent. Smooth going on and just enough scrubbing pebbles to exfoliate and clean so well. Leaves skin soft and refreshed. Great value for the price.
Review 3 for Apricot Scrub
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minnesota
Age:18-24
Gender:female

I love this product!

Date:September 2, 2012
Pros: Fresh, Good Smell
I have been using St. Ives for quite a while now and the apricot scrub is AMAZING. I use it with my Aveeno positively radiant moisturizer and it has really helped my acne scars significantly. I don't find the scrub too harsh, the smell is wonderful, and my face is left fresh every time I use it. Definitely, one of the best product I have used!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apricot Scrub
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mound, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Great product

Date:August 20, 2012
You don't need to use very much and it gives my face a nice clean feel. Great product!
Review 5 for Apricot Scrub
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Works very well!!!

Date:July 16, 2012
Pros: cost effective.
Cons: make sure not to get in eyes.
I love St Ives Apricot Scrub! I use it every time when I take a shower. After using, my skin always feels very smooth and soft. I either use the original formula or the gentle one. Been using this for years!
Review 6 for Apricot Scrub
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Miami, Florida
Age:Under 18
Gender:female

Soft Skin, Instant Clearing Of Skin

Date:May 16, 2012
Pros: gets acne away instantly
Cons: it makes my skin a little dry after
So, I am 14 years old and I have been having acne problems ever since middle school. First, I used Proactive, it worked, but once I stopped using it the acne came back in a day's notice. Then, I was introduced to St. Ives. I have been using it for a month now and I can't be anymore please with the results. My skin is extremely soft and I am happy to say there hasn't been any signs of my acne coming back. Though, I have a few bumps here in there, overall it has been working wonders for me. I will use St. Ives till the day I die.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apricot Scrub
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:female

LOVE IT!

Date:May 15, 2012
Pros: Great Price, Great Smell, truly cleans
I bought this product because of all the great reviews and after a month of using it let me add another great review to it. it really is an awesome product. Smells great. Cleanse so well. After I clean my face with this scrub my skin really squeaks! I mean that's how well it cleans. But its not too harsh though you do need a moisturizer afterwards.
Overall I love it. And the price is amazing too for a big bottle that will last a long time!
Review 8 for Apricot Scrub
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:female

i will keep using it

Date:January 9, 2012
i love St.ives and it's products. this one is one of the best. it helps to clean and smooth my skin in a effective way.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apricot Scrub
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ELMONT, N.Y.
Age:35-44
Gender:female

ANOTHER GREAT ST IVE'S PRODUCT!

Date:August 10, 2011
Pros: great and not irritating
Cons: None
ANOTHER WAY ST IVES ALLOWS A GAL TO EXFOLIATE HER SKIN!! RINSES OFF WELL, DOES NOT IRRITATE AND OF COURSE IT HAS THE GREAT ST. IVES REPUTATION FOR PRODUCT EXCELLENCE AND VALUE!!
Review 10 for Apricot Scrub
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Caliente, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Scrub

Date:June 8, 2011
Pros: leaves skins so silkly smooth, feels so clean after using
Cons: None
This stuff is just the best!!!! I am 52 and I use this scrub everyday when I shower. My skin feels so soft and clean afterwards. Worth ever cent.
Review 11 for Apricot Scrub
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oakdale,MN
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Morning Scrub

Date:March 26, 2011
Pros: smell great smooth refreshing
I used to only use regular face cleanser for morning, afternoon and evening but I decided to give this scrub a try. After one tried, I felt in love with it!!! I always use it in the morning. My face feels so smooth and ready for my day.
Review 12 for Apricot Scrub
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:18-24
Gender:female

Don't use this every day!

Date:February 12, 2011
Ok guys, I love this stuff, but you defintely shouldn't use it every day. The more you exfoliate, the more oils your skin produces, the more acne you get! AHHHH! So don't use it every day, but still very good.
Review 13 for Apricot Scrub
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Age:18-24
Gender:female

Bad...

Date:September 9, 2010
Pros: MAKES SKIN SOFT, works good as a body scrub
Cons: Too Harsh, tears skin, makes pores larger, makes it easier for bacteria to come in, dermatologist tested not dermatologist recommended
After I have tried this product I watched a video about it. This product is BAD for you. Its too harsh, it makes your pores larger,and because of your pores getting larger, bacteria can get in easier. It says dermatologist TESTED, not dermatologist RECOMMENDED. Although it makes your skin nice and soft, it still is bad for you but it would make a nice body scrub though...
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apricot Scrub
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern California

Really like this.

Date:May 18, 2010
Pros: Leaves Clean Feel, Moisturizing, Improves Skin Texture, Smells Great, Not Greasy
Cons: Messy
I use this every 4 days, if I use it more than that it will irritate my skin. I like the texture of it, it makes my skin feel soft, and feel clean. It can be a bit messy though. My little cousin spilled it all over my bed and it took two washes to get off. But I would definitely recommend this. I've used it for about a year now.
Review 15 for Apricot Scrub
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO

St Ives Apricot Scrub

Date:May 10, 2010
Pros: Balances Skin, Not Greasy, Gentle, Smells Great, Moisturizing, Leaves Clean Feel, Improves Skin Texture
I've read many glowing reviews of St Ives products but it wasn't until about three months ago that I decided to give St Ives a try. Am SO GLAD I did too!! I have mature combination skin that needs to be cleaned daily but without stripping my skin of moisture. St Ives accomplishes exactly that too. The product goes on easily, it exfoliates wonderfully, and washes off easily with water.
I just hope Walgreens NEVER discontinues this product because it is now my exfoliating cleanser of choice.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apricot Scrub
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Thousand Oaks, CA

I am in LOVE with this product!

Date:April 28, 2010
Pros: Gentle, Smells Great, Leaves Clean Feel, Improves Skin Texture, Not Greasy, Balances Skin, Moisturizing
I use this product because my skin can get extremely dry (from climate change to my acne medications from my dermatologist!). When I first started out using an acne medication from my dermatologist my skin got red, irritated, and most of all: DRY! I bought this product and immediately found that my skin looked and FELT clean!! My skin wasn't dry and hasn't been ever since I've started using it! I love the smell, the look, the feel and I definitely recommend this product!!!
Review 17 for Apricot Scrub
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:crestview, FL

Works Well

Date:October 15, 2009
Pros: Softens Skin, Smells Great
Cons: None
I like this a lot. it smells good and it leaves my skin feeling smooth and refreshed. i use this every night and i absolutely love it!!!
Review 18 for Apricot Scrub
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Not sure

Works pretty well

Date:July 28, 2009
Pros: Softens Skin, Smells Great
Cons: None
I use this product every other day. It works well softening the skin. doesnt help eliminate acne, but still worth the money. it smells great. i'd buy it again.
Review 19 for Apricot Scrub
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:chicago

love, love, love

Date:July 27, 2009
Pros: Softens Skin, Non-Greasy, Smells Great
omg i love this product soo much i use it after i take my makeup off and the smell is great it does leave the skin a little bit dry but i just use a moisturizer my skin started clearing up after using this product and its not even intended to do that it lasts a long time and the price is great :]]
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Apricot Scrub
Based on the average of (59) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 52 out of 59