Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Walgreens Magnesium Citrate Saline Laxative Oral Solution Grape

Walgreens Magnesium Citrate Saline Laxative Oral Solution Grape

Pharmacist recommended.Made in USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.793 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
27 out of 28(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Magnesium Citrate Saline Laxative Oral Solution Grape
Review 1 for Magnesium Citrate Saline Laxative Oral Solution Grape
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Duluth, Ga.
Age:55-65
Gender:male

Works!

Date:March 17, 2014
Pros: cheap fast and works!
Like most everyone says here, this stuff is amazing. Cheap, fast & works.
What's not to like?
The taste, that's what!
I prefer the lemon flavor, but whichever you choose, put it in the refrigerator and get it down to just above freezing.
Like cheap beer, the colder it is, the less taste it has.
Take a few big gulps and follow with lots of water.
Then stay home a few hours.
Review 2 for Magnesium Citrate Saline Laxative Oral Solution Grape
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:female

First timers

Date:February 7, 2014
Pros: no cramping
Cons: has a sour salty taste.
I know if you are having to use this for the first time, fears abound. Painful cramping, stool blocking the product from working (if you have been plugged for a while) and your first time will be nerve wrecking no matter how many good reviews you read. BUT, I am like everyone else here. This product gives you results. Fast. and virtually pain free. Some people do experience some wait time on this product though, and the difference is between a full stomach or an empty one. With me, I did it on an empty stomach and had results within 3 hours. For me I was plugged up for 2 weeks due to pain killers. They just stopped everything. Luckily Im better and off them now, but then this constipation problem hit. the doctor gave me a bottle of this and I drank half of it. My stool was still hard I experienced pain from passing the stool itself, but it was moving along beautifully. For people who havent been sitting around waiting for two week and who only take half of it, the stool will still be kind of hard so may experience pain there, but if you have been plugged for less time than that and/or take the whole bottle you will have liquid stool. Just a warning. Liquid stools are most common.
I just got done with this treatment myself and I am telling you, no cramping, no crazy usual laxative stuff. Just results! But you will have to clear your schedule for the day and just relax. I did this with a 3 year old running around too, so no, you will not constantly be on the toilet, but dont be too far away. Good luck and youll feel amazing after! Take a deep breath and guzzle this miracle down!
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Magnesium Citrate Saline Laxative Oral Solution Grape
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:chicago
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Works like a charm!

Date:November 30, 2013
Pros: works fast and is effective
This product is truly the best laxative I've ever used. I've tried everything from prescription, OTC and herbal remedies but this product brings me more relief than any other. It worked for me within an hour and continued to work until I was completely cleaned out. I don't want to sound gross but I felt me stomach churning in areas I didn't know existed. It continued to work for 24 hours and was pretty intense the first 6. I would definitely do this on an evening when you don't have any plans and also no big plans the following day. I was able to work but wouldn't want to travel until this process is complete. I've wasted money on much more expensive products that failed to yield these type of immediate results.
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Heidimay
Chattanooga, TN
Posted January 28, 2014
If you don't mind me asking, how long did it last in your system? If I use this first thing in the morning ( I work from home), will I still be going later that night? Thanks!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Magnesium Citrate Saline Laxative Oral Solution Grape
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:male

Amazing

Date:September 25, 2013
Fast acting no cramps just worked all day long.
Would use it again.
Took it at 10:00 pm and its now 5:pm still working.
I think i am cleansed out for sure.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Magnesium Citrate Saline Laxative Oral Solution Grape
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:FL
Age:18-24
Gender:female

Works well, but drink slowly!

Date:August 14, 2013
Pros: Works Fast, Works well
Cons: can make you vomit if you aren't careful, tastes like bitter grape soda
Worked for me within 30 minutes! This stuff is powerful, but be careful when you take it. I thought I had to drink the whole thing and I drank it all in about an hour's time. I was feeling a little nauseated towards the end of the bottle, which should have been my cue to stop, but instead I finished it off. I vomited half an hour later but I believe that was my own fault and not a problem with the product. Just remember to drink slow and don't force the whole thing down! Next time I need this product I will only drink half.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Magnesium Citrate Saline Laxative Oral Solution Grape
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southeast Louisiana
Age:25-34
Gender:female

This Stuff Works.

Date:July 30, 2013
Totally relieves my chronic constipation within 4-6 hours after consuming the entire bottle. I drink tons of water after and within a few hours my body starts to eliminate. The grape flavor is good too. The lemon is not bad either. I recommend to anyone with constipation issues large or small.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Magnesium Citrate Saline Laxative Oral Solution Grape
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LIFE SAVER!!

Date:July 24, 2013
Pros: works in no time
I had a sudden change in diet in relocating to another state. A lot of fast food and late nights. This of course caused a build up of all the negative meals I had digested. I tried a few other alternatives prior to using this product. I'm reading that the time for the product varies from person to person. Lol, my curtain call was the next morning. Taste isn't that bad, I prefer the Lemon ice cold out the fridge...
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Magnesium Citrate Saline Laxative Oral Solution Grape
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

works!

Date:July 15, 2013
I took this and with in 2 hours I was feeling much better. You do need to stay by the bathroom.
Review 9 for Magnesium Citrate Saline Laxative Oral Solution Grape
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Didn't Work

Date:June 20, 2013
I had such high hopes for this product after reading all the positive reviews but this item did nothing to relieve my constipation. Nothing. Zero. Nada. Zilch.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Full of it
WA
Posted January 27, 2014
you need a whole bottle and with at least 12 oz of water behind it...I use one bottle and two 16 0z of water behind it. it works every time....
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Magnesium Citrate Saline Laxative Oral Solution Grape
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GET YOU SOME

Date:April 29, 2013
Pros: Works wonders, Fast Acting, no cramps
Cons: taste nasty
WELL I WAS UNSURE ABOUT TRYING THIS.. SO I READ SOME REVIEWS AND THEN I DOVE IN HEAD FIRST.. WOW THIS REALLY WORKED I DONT REALLY LIKE THE TASTE BUT WHO DOES? IT WORKS REALLY FAST NO CRAMPING I WOULDNT SIT BY THE REST ROOM BUT I WOULDNT BE FAR FROM IT. IT TAKES ABOUT 15-25 MIN TO GET GOOD AND WORKING BUT WHEN YOUR DONE IT FEELS SO GOOD AND DONT FEEL LIKE YOUR WALKING AROUND ALL BLOATED AND PREGNANT FEELING.. YOU WILL LOVE THIS PRODUCT IT REALLY WORKS..
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jenjen30
Austin, Texas
Posted October 15, 2013
I bought this yesterday since I had not been able to go for about 4 days now. I drank it at 7pm and by 11pm it had kicked in. This product is great and I will definitely buy this again. The grape was good and it did taste like grape soda but it had a little bit of a sour kick after you swallowed it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Magnesium Citrate Saline Laxative Oral Solution Grape
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Wow

Date:April 4, 2013
Pros: effective no cramps
Cons: sour aftertaste
I took this as a preemptive strike against constipation I was anticipating given the way I had been eating the last several days. It worked phenomenally well. Something to keep in the remedy "arsenal". I had been researching it on multiple sites and was surprised there weren't more disparaging remarks about the taste. I had the lemon/lime. Someone likened it to Sprite. That person failed to mention that while it starts off tasting like Sprite, it finishes on a cutting, tart, sour symphony. GAH! I tried to find a way to get it to my throat without it actually touching my tongue. It wasn't so awful that I absolutely could not drink it again. I'm hoping I won't have to, though.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Magy
Puerto Rico
Posted April 23, 2013
I drank two of these with a galon of water (8 oz) every ten minutes to prepare for my colonscopy the next day. The trick is to hold your nose while you drink it as the taste is unpleasant. Then rinse your mouth with warm water.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Magnesium Citrate Saline Laxative Oral Solution Grape
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:atlanta ga.
Age:35-44
Gender:male

Date:March 20, 2013
works in mintues
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Magnesium Citrate Saline Laxative Oral Solution Grape
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Age:35-44
Gender:male

Wonderful

Date:January 6, 2013
Pros: worked like a charm
Cons: None
I have tried many thing to assist with the side effects caused by the pain meds I am on. This product was the ONLY one of 8 tried that worked without cramps, sudden unexpected results. About 8 hours is all it took.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Magnesium Citrate Saline Laxative Oral Solution Grape
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Relief!

Date:January 1, 2013
I had not been able to go for two weeks. The doctor told me to take a bottle of this. The taste is sour, but isn't too bad. You must drink a lot of water for this medicine to work. Be warned: this liquefies your stool. It will most likely be all liquid which alarmed me, but doctor said this was normal. Be near a bathroom. It took about two hours for this to work. No pain in my stomach, just a sudden urge to go.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Magnesium Citrate Saline Laxative Oral Solution Grape
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Age:25-34
Gender:female

No stomach pains

Date:December 9, 2012
This product worked great. No stomach pains!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Magnesium Citrate Saline Laxative Oral Solution Grape
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Louis
Age:25-34
Gender:male

blocked up

Date:November 10, 2012
A Walgreen's pharmacist recommended this to me after I complained of not going for a few days. It took about 10 hours to work.
Review 17 for Magnesium Citrate Saline Laxative Oral Solution Grape
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:female

works better than pills

Date:October 16, 2012
Pros: Fast, Inexpensive, easier to get liquid intake in
I have IBS and need this about weekly. No pain, fast and the grape isn't so bad. Much easier to get liquid intake in than pills.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Magnesium Citrate Saline Laxative Oral Solution Grape
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:female

Stuff works great!!

Date:October 12, 2012
Pros: inexpensive great cleanser
Cons: Not the best tasting
Great for cleansing your body if you don't want to pay for a colon cleansing. I've tried all 3 flavors, grape, cherry, and lemon. Grape & lemon aren't that bad. I usually get a wide straw to help get more down @a time & I can finish the whole bottle in 1hr, &follow each gulp with a sip of water. I usually start on Friday night @ 8 and go throughout the night, 15x to the pot off 1 drink!! Felt awesome the next day, keep plenty of toilet paper on hand.
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
slim
tampa,florida
Posted May 24, 2013
This is really a good product, if your thinking about taking this cleanser i perfer you take it on a day you no your not going anywhere and make sure you have alot of tissue, and the restroom is free for you and only you......
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Magnesium Citrate Saline Laxative Oral Solution Grape
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Midwest
Age:45-54
Gender:male

This stuff is the bomb

Date:September 28, 2012
Pros: doesn't taste all that bad., it will have you on the pot in no time., comes in more than one flavor., fizzy
Cons: a little too sour.
It sort of tastes like sour slightly salty grape soda. I have tried the other flavors but I like grape the best. It usually kicks in after a couple of hours for me.
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Magnesium Citrate Saline Laxative Oral Solution Grape
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Reno NV
Age:55-65
Gender:male

Quik flushout

Date:August 28, 2012
Pros: cheaper and easy
Cons: Taste
The manager of the local store recommended this to me and it did it's job. I will say that the the first half bottle caused me to throw it up but by taking it in smaller amounts until bottle finished it then did it's job by going thru my system with the expected result.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>