Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Stamina InStride Folding Cycle

Stamina InStride Folding Cycle

The Stamina InStride Folding Cycle is lightweight and portable so you can take it with you to use at the office, on vacation, or home to burn extra calories while performing your regular daily tasks. Pedal with your feet while seated for a lower body workout, or use it on a desk or tabletop and pedal with your hands for an upper body workout. It's exercise that fits effortlessly into your life. The battery-operated electronic monitor times your workout to keep you motivated. Sturdy rubber feet prevent the InStride Folding Cycle from slipping, and straps hold your feet firmly in place on the pedals. The InStride Folding Cycle has a convenient tension control that allows a broad range of pedal resistance to set the intensity of your workout. Compact and lightweight, just fold and take it with you to the office or easily store it away. The InStride Folding Cycle has a durable steel tubular frame for solid workouts for years to come. BENEFITS Aerobic Conditioning and Heart Health Cycling improves cardiovascular health, and improves the functioning of the heart and blood vessels while decreasing your risk of heart disease. It also increases HDL (good cholesterol) and reduces the amount of triglycerides in the blood, and helps lower blood pressure. Circulation is increased with the smooth bicycle motion. Stronger Muscles and Bones Consistent exercise strengthens muscles at any age. Both upper and lower body InStride Folding Cycle movements are perfect for improving muscle strength in legs, arms, shoulders and back. And exercise helps prevent osteoporosis and the risk of broken bones. Better Overall Health Cycling helps you to maintain flexibility without stress on the joints. Regular use can help reduce discomfort from arthritis or back pain and diabetics benefit from increased blood circulation. Other benefits include improved digestion, lung function and higher metabolism. FEATURES Full range of motion upper and lower body workouts Folds for storage and easy portability No assembly required: unfold, secure, and start pedaling Adjustable foot straps with hook and loop closure hold feet securely on downstroke and upstroke Adjustable tension to vary your workout intensity Electronic monitor times your workout intensity Non-slip rubber feet Weighs only 6.2 lbs. Size: 18" long x 15" wide x 12.5" high Folded size: 15.5" long x 15" wide x 6.5" high
Average Customer Rating:
4.058 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(173 Reviews) 173
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (173 reviews)
5 stars
84
4 stars
47
3 stars
21
2 stars
10
1 star
11
65 out of 78(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for InStride Folding Cycle
Review 1 for InStride Folding Cycle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Awesome service and product

Date:May 29, 2013
Great service. Arrived on time...fast...and a great product. Use it every day. Love it.
Review 2 for InStride Folding Cycle
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Broken

Date:March 15, 2013
Cons: junk
Broke before I could use it once. Junk!!
Review 3 for InStride Folding Cycle
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:pleasanton, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:male

Date:March 7, 2013
Pros: Excellent Service
the product was first shipped missing the timing device, but the service dept did an excellent job sending me a replacement order and letting me return the original incomplete product.
Review 4 for InStride Folding Cycle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:female

great

Date:January 9, 2013
I use it at work. I have a sit down job.
Review 5 for InStride Folding Cycle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Winter Park FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Perfect solution

Date:November 12, 2012
I am used to walking regularly and riding a triton bike but now that I have a cartilage problem with severe pain those activities are not an option. I purchased this folding cycle and it has provided me with the perfect excercise for my curent condition. I have noticed an improvement in my knee flexibility and lesser pain during daily activities. The adjustable resistance is a plus. It slips sometimes but other than that, I highly recommend it .
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for InStride Folding Cycle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ananhein,Ca
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Great

Date:February 10, 2012
love it, works great and eazy to use.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for InStride Folding Cycle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Burlington Ia
Age:Over 65
Gender:male

good product

Date:February 10, 2012
Pros: Well Built, Good price
This product works well for both myself and my wife. Its well built and at a good price. Thanks
Review 8 for InStride Folding Cycle
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Detroit, MI
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Slip-In-Stride

Date:November 3, 2011
Pros: easy to use!
Cons: it slips!
This cycle is basically a good, sturdy, product. However, the "sturdy rubber feet" does not keep it from slipping.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for InStride Folding Cycle
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Indianola, IA
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Folding Cycle

Date:September 20, 2011
Pros: tension is easy to adjust and timer is easy to see
Cons: have to find table & chair of correct heights
This lightweight machine is easy to assemble and fits nicely on one end of our dining room table. The adjustable tension is great to increase the cardiac-level of an exercise regime. We love the timer at an easy-to-read location. With a timer, each session can be increased to develop endurance or just maintain flexibility. It is important to position the machine so your arms are reaching forward and your muscles exercise without strain.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for InStride Folding Cycle
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:boston, ma
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Date:September 2, 2011
I found the motion of this to be very jerky. I would not recomment this product to anyone.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for InStride Folding Cycle
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Chicago, Il
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

cycle resistance

Date:August 7, 2011
Pros: easy to use portable
Cons: does not offer resistance
My son put it together for me.....easy assembly. Very portable and easy to use. Found that we could not adjust the resistance to vary the workout. Wanted for rehabilitation assistance after a knee replacement.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for InStride Folding Cycle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:male

InStride Folding Cycle

Date:July 20, 2011
Easy to assemble. Easy to use. Does not slip on carpet. Timer is convienently located. Easy to more from one location to another.
Review 13 for InStride Folding Cycle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Love this!

Date:June 22, 2011
Pros: Compact, Easy To Use, Convenient
This is a great little gizmo for those who don't want to go to a gym! A tip for all the folks complaining that it moves around when you use it: first, make sure the grips are facing the floor and second, if you're peddling hard enough to move the machine, you need to increase the tension and not peddle harder. Just a thought. :-)
Review 14 for InStride Folding Cycle
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Logan, Utah
Age:45-54
Gender:female

InStride Folding Cycle

Date:May 15, 2011
This product was easy to put together but wasn't that easy to use. It wouldn't stay stationary on floor. It was hard to put my feet in foot straps without help.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for InStride Folding Cycle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fond du lac
Age:Over 65
Gender:male

Very good for Seniors

Date:May 11, 2011
It is very good if you want to Exercise and watch TV at the same time, slides a bit on Hardwood floor
Review 16 for InStride Folding Cycle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wichita, Ks
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Cycle Pedal

Date:April 21, 2011
Pros: Sturdy
Heavy duty and excellent equipment.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for InStride Folding Cycle
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Cullman, Al
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

use limited

Date:March 24, 2011
The reason I say use is limited is that it is not heavy enought and stay in place when you are using it. The allover quality is good and workmanship. I hope this helps after a period of time.
thanks for listening
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for InStride Folding Cycle
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boston
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

In Stride Folding Cycle

Date:March 16, 2011
Pros: provides flexibility to knees
Cons: uncomfortable for thosewith big feet.
Purchased to limber up knees preparing for surgery. Expect to use one the surgery has been done . . . it gives you the ability to cycle without a piece of large equipment and can be stored under a dining chair. This particular cycle is sturdily built. The only drawback is that for people with big feet it is a bit hard to use.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for InStride Folding Cycle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wakefield, Ma
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Folding Cycle

Date:March 16, 2011
The cycle fits the "bill" for the type of exercise
that I need at this time. I use it to improve upper strength and also for legs. It does slide a little when in use, however, I think a rubber mat might do the trick. The timer is a good feature too.
Review 20 for InStride Folding Cycle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Age:55-65
Gender:female

InStride Folding Cycle

Date:March 15, 2011
I love my new instride folding cycle. I received it a few days after ording and it was quick and easy to set-up. It is a very solid item and easy to store. I use it in the evening when watch tv during commericals. You can go as fast or as slow and you want and you can change the tention to make it harder like going up hill. This is a good buy in my book!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>