Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Walgreens Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walgreens.

Walgreens Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream

A fragrance free skin treatment and exfoliator to help gently restore a fresh, healthy and more youthful appearance Alpha hydroxy acid removes dead skin cells, assists skin tone and skin texture. 8% AHA of 70% solution.Made in USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.868 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(91 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (91 reviews)
5 stars
81
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
78 out of 80(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Review 1 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 23, 2013
This product was very good and helpful. I love it so much. After the first day I already noticed a pimple size had gone down and some if my old dark spots began to clear up. It smells a little like Elmer's glue but it goes away and there's a bit if a tingling sensation when you put it on. My favorite part of the day is when I can put this stuff in lol. Also I recommend you use sun screen when using this. Overall it's a lovely product and I love it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gainesville, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:female

great product

Date:January 29, 2013
Pros: Great Price, really reduces breakouts, makes skin soft and supple
So I have a hard time finding something to control acne that doesn't dry my face out completely. This product works wonderfully and it is priced for my budget! It helps with acne on my face, neck and shoulders while making my skin look fabulous. Finally a product made just for me! Beware though, when you first begin to use this lotion you may feel a slight burning sensation. Don't worry, it doesn't last long and the longer you use it the less it irritates.
Review 3 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:female

this stuff works

Date:January 21, 2013
About 10 months ago i started to break out really bad on the sides of my face. I couldn't find anything to control it. I used toners, masks, lotions, scrubs all of it. I accidentally stumbled upon a blog review online about this creme and I figured I might as well give it a try.
I'm sooo glad I did. This creme is amazing, and the price? wow even better. Overnight I could tell that my face felt a lot smoother and more even where I had the breakouts. i've been using it for about 3 months now and my skin has improved significantly. I still have some scarring left on my skin, but it's getting less noticeable.
Review 4 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:bronx ny
Age:55-65
Gender:female

This is the Real Dea;

Date:January 17, 2013
Pros: A must have
Cons: and its works
I have tried every product on the market and they ent cheap. I have been to every counter in macy's. About a year ago I bought this product and for some reason used it twice and returned to to my expensive non working products. Then the other day I was watchng Dr. Oz and he was talking about beauty products and Alpha Hydroxy was one of the items so I went back into my stash and low and behold this stuff works, after a week I noticed the texture and few acne marks started to soften up and even my makeup looks so smooth and flawless its great, I'll be staying away from Macy's for sure.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:DC
Age:35-44
Gender:female

feels good

Date:December 20, 2012
Pros: cheap and has the right active ingredient
Cons: smells and looks like paper glue
I just started using this product lured by the price, an active ingredient that is used in all expensive creams, and all good reviews. Too early to talk about long-term reviews but it started clearing up the skin immediately after the fist few applications. I am using cetaphil moisturizer on top. I spend hundreds of dollars on cosmetics but I am glad that i tried this inexpensive cream. it's very basic but it does what is necessary. I'm 36, have no wrinkles, thick combination skin prone to oil buildup. I think this is the right type of product for me.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Monica, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Works the best

Date:July 25, 2012
I've seriously had to same jar since 2008 when my boyfriend at the time introduced me to it. It was his originally but I inherited it and I'm glad I did. I use it sparingly because a little goes a long way. It burns it you tab it on open scars or break outs but I know its working when it burns, haha.
I highly recommend this, I've bought some really expensive repair cream that does not even work and is really thick! This does not cause you to break out more...and it works like a gem!
Buy Buy Buy!! As mentioned above, it says its unavailable online but type in "studio 35 beauty face cream" in the search and it will pop right up -new logo, same stuff!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:male

Greatness In A Jar

Date:June 30, 2012
Pros: don't have to squeeze lemons
Cons: walgreens likes to discontinue stuff
Awesome at removing blemishes and acne scars from all over the body. Softens skin and evens out tone. A little goes a long way. I will be very upset if they stop selling it but lemons will never stop being sold... so great because of the easy of use and that it uses the highest legal over the counter amount of AHA. And guess what... today it is out of stock online... BOO Walgreens!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Christina
Posted July 24, 2012
It hasn't been discontinued, the Walgreens brand has been renamed as Studio 35, here's a link to the newly named cream (same formulation!) which is available online. http://www.walgreens.com/store/c/studio-35-beauty-alpha-hydroxy-face-cream/ID=prod6111663-product
I probably would have cried if it had been discontinued, it was such a great value.... Even though it smells like glue.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Now Studio 35 Beauty

Date:May 22, 2012
Pros: renamed studio 35 beauty but same formula, Minimizes Pores
I love this cream; my skin is smoother and my pores have been visibly minimized. I was at Walgreens today and wanted to buy another jar, but the sales lady told me that this cream is now labeled Studio 35 Beauty. Whatever! I happily bought to jars anyway. Yippee!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Alpha Hydroxy lotion

Date:May 22, 2012
Love it. My skin has lost its age spots, uneven skin tone and flat coloring. I cannot find it anymore on store shelves. How come? Would recomend it. Non-greasy and soft with no odor. It is great stuff.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Smitly
Florida
 
Please wait while more information about Smitly is loaded.
Additional information about Smitly could not be loaded.
Posted June 6, 2012
It was renamed Studio 35. Same price and same great product! I use it on my face and my decollete for age spots and uneven skin tone. Love, Love, love it!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ny ny
Age:55-65

great stuff not greasy

Date:May 11, 2012
been using this stuff for ten years, and i am 56, but don't look it, due to this cream and staying out of the sun.
not over priced and only thing i don't understand is why it isn't on the store shelves anymore, only available online.
Review 11 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Green Bay, WI
Age:25-34

AWESOME

Date:April 24, 2012
Pros: clears up skin, refreshing!!
I bought this after reading all the reviews and its just a great product. I will be using this forever! It pretty much gives your face a drink of water. Its so refreshing and it helped clear up my skin. LOVE, LOVE this. I reccommend it. Its a lil greasy, however with all the plus' ive gained, Ive looked past that.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Charles, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Glowing review

Date:March 28, 2012
Pros: skin clear immediately after third application, Good for sensitive skin
Cons: pimples brought to surface after first application
I have only been using this product for 1 week. My skin is very sensitive and acne prone. I have used it at night along with my retinol cream. The difference is profound I will not do without this cream. EVER!!! =)
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Excellent for hands

Date:March 25, 2012
I use this on the backs of my hands to keep them moisturized and for anti-aging benefits. It can be a little messy so I dip the back of my hand into the cream and then rub the backs of my hands together to massage it in, and then my palms and fingertips aren't creamy! Keep this at work and apply it every workday, or on your nightstand and apply before sleep.
Review 14 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Great

Date:March 12, 2012
Pros: It works, Affordable, it is what it says it is
Cons: have to travel to a farther walgreen
It cleared up my acne and scars in 6 weeks. My friends noticed my skin is much clearer and brighter.
I have to use it with a moisturizer to stop the peeling. No frills and makes me look good.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:18-24
Gender:female

Saved my skin

Date:March 11, 2012
Pros: brightened and cleared my skin, helped with acne, Cheap price
Cons: would like it to be in a bottle rather than a jar
I bought this about a month ago after reading the reviews online. I had hyper pigmentation on my skin from past acne break outs and used foundation to cover it up. When I first applied it to my face at night, it tingled and stung a tiny bit but it went away after a couple of seconds. I applied it every night and saw results within a week. Now, a month later, my skin is clear and I no longer wear foundation, I'm so happy and will continue to purchase this product.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:boston
Age:45-54
Gender:female

lovethisstuff!~

Date:February 26, 2012
I love thisproduct. I have searched high and low when I cannot find it in my neighborhood walgreens. My deep fear is that they will stop making it....please don't stop, walgreens!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tampa, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Love this product!

Date:January 28, 2012
Pros: inexpensive wotks great
I have been using this for a few months and I absolutely love it! I had alot of sun damage and uneven skin tone. Now I have beautiful even skin. I ran into a friend I hadn't seen in about five years and she commented on how I looked ten years younger! I see alot of comments about how hard this product is to find, but luckily I haven't had that problem. Great value for the money!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NC
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Date:January 19, 2012
Pros: Price, Quality, Value
Have only been using it for about a week, but very pleased so far.
Review 19 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Huntsville,TX
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Good stuff

Date:December 1, 2011
Pros: face looks smoother, Smaller Pores
Cons: can burn you if skin does not get enough air
I've been using this stuff for a couple of weeks and the first thing I noticed was my pores on my nose are smaller now. I havent been using long enough for a wrinkle review yet. I will come back later and let you know about that. I can tell you one thing, I put this on my chest too and went to bed well I'm a belly sleeper so I slept on my chest all night and my chest could not get air, I woke up with a burn on my chest like a bad sunburn so if you sleep on belly I would consider not using this stuff on your upper chest area. I'm hoping after the burn is gone I will have nicer skin there.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco
Age:55-65
Gender:female

limited availability

Date:November 28, 2011
Cons: Not available in stores
too bad this product can only be ordered online now!
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mike
Syracuse
Posted January 18, 2012
I just bought a jar in the local Walgreens.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 next>>