Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Walgreens Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walgreens.

Walgreens Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream

A fragrance free skin treatment and exfoliator to help gently restore a fresh, healthy and more youthful appearance Alpha hydroxy acid removes dead skin cells, assists skin tone and skin texture. 8% AHA of 70% solution.Made in USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.868 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(91 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (91 reviews)
5 stars
81
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
78 out of 80(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Review 21 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:KANSAS CITY
Age:Over 65
Gender:male

HIGHLY SATISFIED

Date:October 17, 2011
Pros: Highly Effective
Cons: None
i WROTE A SURVEY PRAISING THIS PRODUCT BEFORE AND CONTINUE TO THINK THAT IT IS THE BEST CREAM FOR DEFOLIATING AND REMOVING AGE SPOTS. i HAVE USED IT FOR YEARS AND WILL CONTINUE TO USE THIS WONDERFUL ALPHA HYDROXY PRODUCT AS LONG AS IT IS AVAILABLE.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Betty
Pembroke Pines, FL 33027
Posted October 31, 2011
I find Walgreens facial cream very effective and moderately priced. That includes the Alpha Hydroxy cream and the Micro Remodeling cream
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 22 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:male

Only the best for my face

Date:October 11, 2011
Pros: NO FRAGRANCE
Cons: not all stores carry it. i finally ordered online.
I knew the benefits of AHA. I did some research, and discovered that Walgreen's product had 8%, when everything else at the time (30 years ago) had only 2 or 3%. I have used it daily and I wouldn't consider switching to anything else. No one believes that I'm 70. I use after shaving (I'm a man), and my face feels great. And not a tinge of greasiness. Occasionally I treat myself to a facial, and every skin specialist has asked what I have been using. Their pitch for buying "product" falls on deaf ears with me. There's nothing better than this.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, Tx
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Pregnancy Godsend!

Date:October 9, 2011
Pros: Cheap, works!, Lasts
Cons: Can Sting
I had used this for a while, but got lazy and stopped before I got pregnant. Overnight I had about a dozen pimples pop up due to the hormone changes. I started using this again and I haven't had a single pimple again.
I also have both really greasy and really dry areas on my face. This stuff evens those out beautifully.
I HIGHLY recommend it.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Indiana
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Date:September 20, 2011
Great product for a great price.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calif
Age:45-54
Gender:female

So far so good

Date:September 18, 2011
Pros: Good price
Read good reviews of this product. I have had for almost 2 weeks and so far is working great. Lines are minimized and face feels soft. Redness on my face is getting lighter.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Antonio, Tx
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Value+Efrfectiveness

Date:September 7, 2011
Pros: Reasonably priced, It works well
Cons: can only purchase on line
I've used Alpha Hydroxy for years with great results. Every once in a while I stray to an expensive, brand name product ... but I always come back. This cream is easily absorbed, light, no scent and excellent at keeping my skin hydrated and smooth. And the price is so reasonable!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:greeley,co
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Date:August 7, 2011
Pros: excellent product - easy and inespensive to use
Cons: none whatsoever
I have used this cream for about 15 years. I swear by it and everyone tells me that I couldn't possibly be 70. I use it all over my body and my skin feels like silk. The value is great and hope Walgreen's doesn't discontinue the product.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ron M.
Posted September 2, 2011
What is the pH of this Cream?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 28 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, il
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Great face cream

Date:August 5, 2011
This cream really works, is a great value and has a nice feel to it going on. A little goes a long way. It does sting at first but I guess that means it is working to reveal fresher, newer skin. I use it on my arms as well and it works great
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Clifford
Canada
Posted November 20, 2012
Been usimg this for 3 years. Very good. The best in giving you the smooth firm skin. You can tell the difference
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 29 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:female

very impressed

Date:July 26, 2011
Pros: Affordable, Effective, brilliant formula
A week after using aha as night cream, noticed an improvement in sun damage, tighter skin and super smooth complexion. I've tried several semi expensive products none have shown such a quick and effective result. It's genius and cost effective, you feel guiltless pampering cause it's so affordable. Keep up the good work Walgreens. Don't discontinue it, it fits the budget perfectly.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas,TX
Age:25-34
Gender:female

BETTER THAN HIGHER END PRODUCTS

Date:July 23, 2011
Pros: Clears skin, Not Greasy
Cons: None
I purchased this product about two months ago after non stop product purchases both from high end manufactures and low end brands, i went on line one day to look at the weekly add and came across this product, i was at Walgreens within the next week to pick up my prescription and purchased this cream....for the price i really didn't think there was much for me to lose,,,,Girl's it was the best purchase i have ever made!!!! I have used it religiously every night and have noticed my skin clearing up. My face feels smooth, i don't break out like i used to, i had scars due to acne and they have managed to clear up.....my search has come to an end i found my magic cream and i'm going back for more.
 
My Product Recommendations
Gentle Cleansing Wash
4.7 out of 5(31)
 
 
 
 
 
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Miami, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Amazing

Date:July 20, 2011
Pros: it works!
Cons: No cons
I have been using this product for years and can say it is amazing. I panicked when I went to my local stores only to find it not in stock and was so happy to find it here online!
If anybody from Walgreens reads these reviews: please, please, please do not stop making this product! And if you do, please give some notice so I may buy all the remaining ones in stock! :-)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Orleans, LA
Age:25-34
Gender:female

AMAZING

Date:July 20, 2011
Pros: Fragrance Free
This is only 8% glycolic and works AMAZINGLY!!!!
I have used kinerase glycolic 15% for over a year and did not see the results that I have seen since using this! Its the best product I have ever used!!!
I heard that walgreens is discontinueing, which is an awful idea! I hope this is not true!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for KP

Date:June 23, 2011
I have a noticeable case of keratosis pilaris on my legs, and a little bit on my upper arms, as well. My mom did some research and read that alpha hydroxy acid can be helpful in reducing the bumps that come with KP, as well as reduce the severity of it. She gave me her leftover tub of this stuff and I started using it immediately.
At first, I just used it on my legs, but since I saw such an improvement, I've been using it as my regular body moisturizer. It has drastically reduced the unsightly appearance of the KP, the severity of the bumps, and the recurrence of flares. There's still redness, but that's something I'll have to deal with.
Also, I've been using it on my chest to take care of some early signs of sun damage, and it seems to be helping. Probably a little too early to tell.
The price is well worth it, especially for the amount of lotion you get. Also agree with another poster about using the store locate function to find it in stock at a local Walgreen's - now I know which store to go to!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Fantastic! A must to keep pores clear

Date:May 29, 2011
Pros: keeps pores clear, gets rid of face dullness, price is great!
I used this years ago and remembered how good it worked for keeping my face less oily (with overnight use --- not during the day use) and my pores clear. I've had issues with breakouts and oily skin since my late teens. I am now in my mid 30's. This is a such a fantastic product, I hope walgreens doesn't stop providing it. I also use the other brand that Walgreens.com sells -- Alpha Hydrox brand (both face wash and lotion). This lotion is thicker and creamier than the Alpha Hydrox brand. I wish this branh had a face wash as well!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Age:55-65
Gender:female

I found it!

Date:May 25, 2011
Thanks to the store locator info, I was able to find 3 jars at a store close to my home that I hadn't been to before! YAY! I suggest everyone keep checking the store locator as it seems to be accurate as to where this wonderful cream is available. Good luck! I agree it's worth chasing down, as this is the best AHA cream available at definitely the best price. Thank you Walgreens!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Great

Date:May 24, 2011
I have been using this product for at least 15 years. Love it and it keeps my skin smooth.
Review 37 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Woodbury, MN
Age:18-24
Gender:female

Not all its cracked up to be

Date:May 16, 2011
Pros: Moisturizing, Non-Greasy, Light weight, good for nightly and daily use
Cons: Ineffective
After reading so many amazing reviews on this product, I went out to my local walgreens to see if they had it, luckily they did. I have been using this product for over three weeks. Let me start of by saying that it does not burn, sting or leave any weird tingly sensation. It is not greasy and sometimes I even packed it on since I do have dry combination skin. But to be honest, I will not repurchase this product. I have very minimal break outs, most people wouldn't even consider them break outs. But ever since I started to wear makeup, I would get really tiny bumps on my forehead, no one really notices them but they are there. I know some of my friends have found some things that work for them which indicated to me that they were something that could be taken care of. The reason I have given this product three stars is because it did virtually nothing for the skin that I needed to be better BUT for the skin that was already clear and did not have very tiny bumps, it did make the skin softer. I will continue to use the tub because it's a nice night moisturizer. Honestly, I shouldn't be so harsh because my brother & I use the same products on our face. Although he has yet to try the Hydroxy cream, most of the products I use ( wish are not very effect) are always very effective for him. My brother has oily skin and products like the Dickinson witch hazel toner has really cleared up some of the zits he gets every once in a while. So I will not "bash" this product. It's just not for me, which is not an issue because most products do nothing for my skin anyways. I say try it out for yourself .
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Enfield, CT
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Keeping me youthful

Date:May 4, 2011
Pros: removes mascara without stinging the eyes., love that it is odorless because i wear perfume., i can buy it online
Cons: no cons that i can think of..., it's no longer in the walgreen stores
I have been using Alpha Hydroxy for years and my skin has only improved. I am now 70 years old but am told I don't look 70. What woman wouldn't want to be told that! I use it every time I wash my face which is morning and night. My favorite feature is that it removes mascara easily...love it!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dottie
San Antonio, Tx
Posted November 21, 2011
I have been using this product and am very pleased with it. Walgreen's AHA has minimized the facial lines and has made my facial skin soft and smooth and the brown spot on my cheek noticibly lighter. I have found AHA at my local Walgreen's store. I also use the Walgreen brand face serum. Years ago my mom let me in on the sales and Walgreen brands and I am now 60 yrs old and am often told I do NOT look my age. Walgreen's ROCKS! Please do not stop making this product.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 39 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Indpls, IN
Age:55-65

FANTASTIC

Date:May 3, 2011
Pros: Easy To Use, instant difference, removes fine lines and wrinkles, Smoother Skin, helps to remove dead skin and brown spots
Cons: lightly stinks upon first application, not a pleasing fragrence
I have been using this product for the better part of 15 years. I have not been able to find it in all of the stores and I was very happy to find it at Walgreens.com. I am 55 and look 45 and I know it is largely due to my skin regimen which includes this product.
Review 40 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Date:April 28, 2011
Pros: works great inexpensive
Cons: not stocked in all the stores
I love this product. My Walgreens discontinued to stock it and I had a hard time finding it. Just bought 4!!! Can't wait to get them. They use to have a lotion too in a bottle I can't find it anywhere!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>