Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Walgreens Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walgreens.

Walgreens Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream

A fragrance free skin treatment and exfoliator to help gently restore a fresh, healthy and more youthful appearance Alpha hydroxy acid removes dead skin cells, assists skin tone and skin texture. 8% AHA of 70% solution.Made in USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.868 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(91 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (91 reviews)
5 stars
81
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
78 out of 80(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Review 41 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:TX
Age:35-44
Gender:female

WOW WOW WOW

Date:April 26, 2011
Pros: an amazing product that actually does what it says
I did a review search on creams that helped with wrinkles also with breakouts... I moved to TX from the NE and instantly my face started to break out.. This cream came up with the best reviews so I tried it and WOW, Im hooked and the price is beyond insane lol... I've not broken out since and I see a radience in my face. LOVE IT!!!! (the alpha hydrox face wash is also a MUST)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 42 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Sacramento
Age:18-24
Gender:female

More visible lines?

Date:April 25, 2011
I bought this two days ago, and the first night I used it, it did sting a little, especially around my nose and cheeks. I woke up the next day and I noticed the line on my forehead was more visible! I did not realize it before. I'm going to give this product another chance because I truly believe in this product. I'll update in about a week on my result.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
akram
Posted January 3, 2012
did you get any better result?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 43 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hanover Twp. PA
Age:55-65

Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream

Date:April 23, 2011
I used the Magic of Aloe Perfect Skin Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream for more than 15 years, then they went out of business. Another couple took over but discontinued the product. I"ve been serching for something comparable and now I know I have found it! The Walgreen's brand leaves my face smoother than the Perfect Skin ever did and it's only a frction of the cost. I'm Sold!!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Plymouth, mn
Age:35-44
Gender:female

PLEASE bring this back

Date:April 21, 2011
Pros: awesome product/value
Cons: absolutely none!
I have been using this product for more than 5 years. My mom was the one who told me about it - she had used is for years. This is the best product I have found for wrinkles, texture, and sun damage. I have noticed a huge difference in my skin since I haven't been able to find it. Please bring it back.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This cream is the best

Date:April 19, 2011
I put this on in the morning and at night, after I've washed my face. I feel that this stuff has prevented "age spots" from appearing.
Review 46 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Illinois
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Soft Skin

Date:April 17, 2011
I love this!! It is similar to how soft my skin feels after I use the more expensive products that have Alpha Hydroxy in them. I use it daily under my make-up! I will buy this again and would recommend this to all my friends!
Review 47 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Fantastic

Date:April 17, 2011
The best alpha hydroxy product on the market. Fantastic results - unbelievable. Hard to find in the stores. Wal Greens, please restock in the stores. Love this product. Two sisters that love it too and have a hard time finding in the stores. I buy every jar I find.
Review 48 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Best face cream ever.

Date:April 14, 2011
Pros: works like no other cream
Cons: None
Please...please....please put this item back in your stores...it is the greatest!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Age:18-24
Gender:female

amazing

Date:April 6, 2011
Pros: Helps acne, Non greasy
Cons: doesnt contain spf
omg im still wondering why walgreens dont carry this in stores? this is amazing. i was afraid that i was going to experience some purging but i was quite surprise to find out that it actually helped my acne!
this product is so worth the driveeee!
Review 50 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Alpha Hydroxy

Date:March 30, 2011
Pros: best product for price out there.
I have been using this product for 5 years or more and found that when I stop for a couple of days I can see a negative change in my skin. So easy to use. Wash your face at night and apply. Keeps the skin looking smoother and eliminates deep wrinkles. I just went into the store and found out they no longer carry this product. I wanted to cry but was advised I could still order it on-line. I hope Walgreen's brings this product back into their stores in the future.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Eau Claire, WI
Age:Over 65
Gender:male

Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream

Date:March 30, 2011
Pros: Excellent Product
Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream is an excellent product. Unfortunately, it is not available from my local Walgreens store at this time. Hopefully, this product will be back on the shelf again in the near future. I was able to order a few jars on line. Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream keeps my face wrinkle free and glowing with a healthy look and feel. People are always asking me how I keep looking younger every day even though I am now close to seventy years old.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Appleton, Wisconsin
Age:Under 18
Gender:female

My skin is like a Korean Idols'!

Date:March 30, 2011
Pros: whitens skin
I have been using this product for many months in order to prepare my skin for JYP and I love it. I stopped using it for a while to see if my old Lemon Juice trick could get rid of my freckles, but my freckles got darker and so did my overall skin tone. This product prevents aging, brightens skin and lightens freckles. I love it very much, please never get rid of it.
Review 53 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SW Nevada
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Great product!

Date:March 28, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive
Makes my large pores shrink on my nose and my 61 y/o hands so soft! Face looks the best--smooth and clear and glowing!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

holy grain product!

Date:March 24, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Light weight, Smooth skin
I love this aha cream! I noticed a difference in my skin's texture over night. My skin feels so soft since using this cream. I use this at night only and use my regular moisturizer in the morning. I also use this on my elbows and back of my arms where I tend to get some small bumps. I haven't noticed much of a difference on my arms yet, but I will continue to use this product. And I am thrilled with the results from using this product on my face. I will always re-purchase this as long as it's available. I am from Canada and I drive 1 hour to go across the border just to purchase this cream...it's that good! :)
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream

Date:March 20, 2011
I bought this first just to see how it worked. This was 2 years ago and I continue to use it. The value is terrific and the results are better than expensive brands. I was worried when I couldn't find it in local stores anymore and had to resort to my last purchase online. Please do not discontinue.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Greenwood SC
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Great stuff!

Date:March 20, 2011
Pros: Great Product
Cons: not always available.
This stuff is great, but not stocked in all stores, so please keep it available on line. Had to order several times before you had it. Thanks for this product, it really works.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Waltham, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Alpha Hydroxy cream

Date:March 10, 2011
I have been using Alpha hydroxy cream since I was in my 20's. Its one of the best face creams I have ever used. I dont see this in walgreen stores any longer, which is a shame, but can get it online.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gallatin, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Awesome!

Date:March 10, 2011
Love the Alpha Hydroxy cream. PLEASE continue to carry this product! Can only find on line now and feel it really helps my wrinkles and complexion! A Must-HAVE for women in their 40's. THANK YOU WALGREEN'S!!!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lexington, KY
Age:18-24
Gender:female

Cleared my acne and blemishes

Date:March 9, 2011
Pros: clears blemishes
I love this cream. I use it daily after I wash my face. When I first started using it, it stung just a little bit..but not much at all. It is a very good product for anyone looking to clear their blemishes or acne. I have considerably less acne and when I do get an occasional pimple. i put some cream on it and it is almost gone by morning. Also this will last a long time. facial cleanser + alpha hydroxy cream+ SPF 30= clear skin in no time!
Review 60 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kansas City, Mo.
Age:Over 65
Gender:male

Best available

Date:March 6, 2011
Pros: wonderful for prefenting signs of aging., very reasonable
Cons: None
This cream is the old Alpha Hydroxy formula for removing age spots, defoliating and keeping away the wrinkles and signs of aging. Highly recommend it to anyone. I hope Walgreens will always have it available for us who really depend on it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>