Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Walgreens Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walgreens.

Walgreens Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream

A fragrance free skin treatment and exfoliator to help gently restore a fresh, healthy and more youthful appearance Alpha hydroxy acid removes dead skin cells, assists skin tone and skin texture. 8% AHA of 70% solution.Made in USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.868 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(91 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (91 reviews)
5 stars
81
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
78 out of 80(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Review 61 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CHGO,IL
Age:35-44
Gender:female

the good good

Date:February 21, 2011
THIS PRODUCT ACTUALLY WORKS! WHY DON'T ALL WALGREENS CARRY THIS PRODUCT.
HINT:
WALGREEN MARKETING DEPT., READ YOUR CUSTOMER REVIEWS!
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Money Well Spent

Date:February 14, 2011
I am a 60 year old female with the usual complaints of dry skin, sun spots, uneven skin tone, etc. I ordered this product after reading the reviews and thought if it didn't work for my face, I'd just use it as a hand cream. This cream works. Plain and simple.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Carmel, IN
Age:55-65
Gender:female

great!!!

Date:January 23, 2011
Pros: value for money is superb
Cons: None
I was introduced to this cream by the beauty consultant there - I must agree it compares very well with expensive brand name products. I use it at night as it does not contain SPF. I am amazed all Walgreens do not stock it considering the rave reviews it gets. Please keep selling it - maybe in a pump dispenser and with SPF if that is possible.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ATLANTA, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Skin so soft!

Date:January 16, 2011
Pros: soft skin ---very affordable
Cons: hard to find in stores (had to order online
IAM A 28YR OLD BLACK& INDIAN FEMALE. I I HAVE BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT FOR 3 YRS. ,,, I LOVE IT! MY SKIN IS CLEAR AND RADIATES. THE TEXTURE HAS IMPROVED GREATLY! MY ONLY CON IS ITS HARD TO FIND AND I WOULD PREFER TO PURCHASE IT FROM A LESS BACTERIA PRONED CONTAINER... OVERAL I GIVE IT THE HIGHEST RATING!---- MUST TRY IT!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:IL
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Face Cream

Date:December 30, 2010
Wonderful product. Great for large pores and tighting the skin.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Des Plaines, IL
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Awesome

Date:December 28, 2010
Pros: Smoother Skin, fuller skin, only takes a dab to do your whole face and neck
Great face cream...after 3 days of use I noticed that my skin improved. It was soft and supple. You only need to use a very small amount.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix Az
Age:45-54
Gender:female

The best!

Date:December 26, 2010
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: Nothing
I have been using this product since the mid 90's. For years people have asked me why my skin looks so good. I have turned many people onto this cream and they in turn have people asking them what do they use on their skin. I hope this cream is never discontinued. When ever I stop using it for awhile I can tell on my skin. I don't know what I would do without it.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Overland Park, KS
Age:25-34
Gender:female

amazing

Date:December 17, 2010
Pros: Price, result
Who knew that a cream could be so reasonably priced and produce such excellent results? This has made an incredible difference in my skin tone. I can tell a difference if I don't use it!
Review 69 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SoCal
Age:45-54
Gender:female

The Bomb!

Date:November 23, 2010
This stuff is amazing! It works very well, has the miniumum ingredients and hello! the price is stupid good!!! All of my friends are now using it too!
I wish it came in the super-body-size because I would like to soak in it!
Love it!!! 10 stars!!!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 11, 2010
Pros: helps heal breakouts, Even Skin Tone
Cons: Stings, odd odor
i have barely started to use this cream like a week ago and so far it has decreased my breakouts so much. It stings a little when i put it on at first but after a while it goes away. definately worth the price.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Age:18-24
Gender:male

Coool

Date:September 28, 2010
After the killer 111 degree weather here in los angeles I needed to find something to start repairing my skin again I have used this before and it works great!!!
Review 72 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lees Summit, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Great Stuff

Date:September 26, 2010
Pros: helps to even skin tone
Cons: No cons
This is great stuff. I use this and a retinol cream and that is all you need.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CT
Age:18-24
Gender:female

Fantastic Product

Date:September 15, 2010
Pros: Not Greasy, Improves Skin Texture, Balances Skin, improves overall complexion, Affordable
Cons: slight smell, HARD TO FIND IN STORES
I was skeptical about buying this product at first, but I decided to anyways after reading such great reviews about it. I was pleasantly surprised to find out that everything that was said about this product was right! It keeps my skin ex foliated and really helps my complexion! Wonderful product, excellent price! Trust me, it is worth it.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LUV LUV LUV

Date:September 9, 2010
Pros: The best
Cons: None
Why is this 5* product so hard to find? Plz get it back on the shelves. I found this product when I forgot my cream at home while traveling.
I give it 5 STARS!
Review 75 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:18-24
Gender:female

Godsend!

Date:August 27, 2010
Pros: clearer glowing skin
There are not enough superlatives to describe this product. As a (stupid) rule I have always steered away from store brand products, assuming they'd be less effective. But one day I borrowed this cream from my friend, and I'm hooked. It's ridiculously affordable and it makes your skin so so so pretty. I just love it. But its hard to find, please make this more available walgreens!
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:FL
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Great product!

Date:August 19, 2010
Pros: VERY EFFECTIVE
Cons: lack of instore availability
This is a truly wonderful product. Works better than the expensive creams like Creme de la Mer, Prevage, etc., which I have tried. Just wish it was more readily available instore.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Great Value!

Date:August 12, 2010
Pros: Affordable, High End Quality, Effective
Cons: recently discontinued in store.
Excellent product, great price. Highly recommend.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montana
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Need on shelves!!

Date:August 8, 2010
Pros: good for fighting aging, helps with neck, Feels great, Great Value
Cons: can't find it on shelves!
I love this product--it has helped with my wrinkles and improved the overall quality of my face and neck. I travel for work and I'm always looking for this product on the shelves. I, too, buy them all when I see some. Please, Walgreens, put this product in stock in all your stores. I'm so tired of hunting for it. Glad to see it's online. I'll buy a bunch here. This is fantastic cream for an excellent price. Why does the company make it so hard to find? Buy this cream--you'll love it.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:florida
Age:55-65
Gender:female

greatest cream

Date:August 1, 2010
Pros: great cream
Cons: Nothing
I belive this is the best hydro cream i ever used and i bought 10 bottles of it.i see my skin beautiful and glowing it is the best
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Long Island, New York
Age:45-54
Gender:male

Invaluable

Date:July 15, 2010
Pros: affordabe enough to use liberally. use it!
Cons: no safety seal at all-what's up with that?
I'm a 45 year old man with sun damaged skin who continues to fight acne. There is no product that comes anywhere close to how this cream has saved my skin. Even with these problem's, people can't believe I'm not in my 30's.I apply this at least twice a week,and also use it all over in the shower mabey once a week. An odd side effect: For the longest time I've battled the worst dust problem in my home. Eventually, I learned that the major component of dust is... human skin. It naturally flakes off the body throughout the day. Moreso after using this. As if I needed more proof how well it works.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>