Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Walgreens Personal Steam Inhaler Kit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walgreens.

Walgreens Personal Steam Inhaler Kit

This product creates a steady flow of warm steam to soothe irritated nose and throat passages safely and naturally. The warm steam helps to soothe symptoms of colds, flu, and allergies. The adjustable steam flow allows for maximum comfort, control and effectiveness. Adjustable nose inhaler attachment for concentrated nasal passage relief Transparent hood inhaler for full face relief Simple to use and clean Pharmacist recommended Adjustable control to regulate flow of steam On/of switchContains: One personal steam inhalerOne nose inhaler attachmentMade in China
Average Customer Rating:
2.857 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
10
10 out of 21(48%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Personal Steam Inhaler Kit
Review 1 for Personal Steam Inhaler Kit
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Doesn't Make steam

Date:November 25, 2010
The Walgreens personal cough and steam inhaler was a dissapointment. The unit instructions say it will make steam in about 10 minutes. Wait as long as you like but you won't see much steam. Maybe I received a defective, unit but only luke warm water was created in the heating pot after as long as 30 minutes. I could stick and hold my finger in the reservoir without any discomfort from the heat. It never produced any visible steam.
Review 2 for Personal Steam Inhaler Kit
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

No steam

Date:December 11, 2010
This product simply does not work. There is no steam. There is nothing to inhale. A waste of money.
Review 3 for Personal Steam Inhaler Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NY
Age:25-34

Simple Wonder!

Date:January 6, 2011
Pros: no medications needed, Great Value, easily washable
Works perfect for me. Provides relief for congestion without taking any medications. So i'm not sure why the product of other reviewers weren't working. They should exchange it for a working product.
For the price, its a great value compared to the other ones available. And it does what it's suppose to. You can choose to use the steam for your whole face, or only through your nose.
Review 4 for Personal Steam Inhaler Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 17, 2011
Works great and always makes me feel better. I recommend these to everyone I know suffering from cold and flu symptoms.
Review 5 for Personal Steam Inhaler Kit
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:twin cities
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

No steam

Date:March 10, 2011
Sounds like a few of these steamers work. Mine like others doesn't steam. Wish I could find my receipt to return it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Personal Steam Inhaler Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Illinois
Age:25-34
Gender:male

Great product

Date:April 10, 2011
This unit is a great value. Works great, read those other reviews and they must have gotten a defective steamer. I have had mine for 2-3 years and it works perfectly. Ideal for anyone having nasal/sinus problems, getting over being sick, and just to feel better. Plus you get the facial attachment in addition to the nasal attachment.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Personal Steam Inhaler Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It works like a charm

Date:October 3, 2011
Pros: lots of steam, Does what it says
Cons: quit making steam after 15 mins
I've had this unit for about 2 yrs and last night was the first time that I used the nose attachment. It worked beautifully. The steam was hot and there was lots of it but best of all I can breath out my nose without meds! I highly recommend this product for the price and performance.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Personal Steam Inhaler Kit
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Charlotte, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:male

Dissapointing

Date:November 14, 2011
Pros: Waste of money
Cons: does nothing. useless
This steam inhaler is a waste of money. It doesn't produce any steam to inhale. Its like a small trickle that you won't even know that there is something to inhale. Bad bad product. I was stupid to buy it by disregarding the negative reviews. This is going back to store.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Personal Steam Inhaler Kit
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Switch Broke

Date:December 26, 2011
Pros: good steam and nice design
Cons: bad quality on the switch
This inhaler worked well until the switch broke. It did produce steam. I've had it about two years and have used it about 30 times in all. It doesn't seem right that the switch should have broken this soon.
Review 10 for Personal Steam Inhaler Kit
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Boston,MA
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Not enough steam

Date:December 31, 2011
Pros: Good design
Cons: not enough steam
produces very little steam. not effective for cold and blocked nose. :(
Review 11 for Personal Steam Inhaler Kit
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not enough steam

Date:February 9, 2012
Cons: less steam
Today I have bought this steam inhaler. First of all it takes 10 to 15 mins to generate the steam. And there is very less steam generated. Eventhough I have decided to buy this item after reading all the reviews, Still not satisfied.
Now i am going to try Mabis Steam Inhaler also. Not sure how it is going to be?
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
maplight
AZ
Posted January 27, 2013
I found that if I place my face close to the dispenser that the amount of steam was sufficient without being too hot.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Personal Steam Inhaler Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Works Well

Date:October 19, 2012
Pros: It works, Great Price
Cons: can't add medicine or essential oil
This product does produce enough steam and gets pretty hot. You might have to wait about 10 minutes for it to warm up. Don't expect to see steam pouring out but with your face in the hood inhaler or the nose inhaler you can feel it. Its hot and relaxing. I get sinus infections all the time and have difficulty sleeping because I can't breathe. This definitely opens up my nasal passages and soothes them getting rid of that itchy sneezy feeling. Only draw back is you can't add medicine or essential oils to the water.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
maplight
AZ
Posted January 27, 2013
I add camphor liquid to the water that I put in my inhaler and it works fine. I bought the camphor liquid at Walgreens.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Personal Steam Inhaler Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Works Great!

Date:October 23, 2012
Pros: the nose inhaler is great!
This steamer works great. It is exactly what I was looking for to keep at my desk. I especially love the nose inhaler. I am not sure why some of the reviewers did not get steam, but this does NOT make a large cloud of steam, you have to put your face over it and breathe in the steam. It makes a perfect amount of steam when used correctly.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Personal Steam Inhaler Kit
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:North Little Rock, AR
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Worked for 10 minutes, now will not heat.

Date:October 31, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: Doesn't Work
I took this out of the box for the first time last night. It worked great for about 10 minutes and then it cooled down. It's like the heating element went out or something. I put cold water in it again tonight, turned it on, and it stayed ice cold. I'm taking it back tomorrow. Buyer beware!!
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted April 4, 2013
you need to put more water in it
Customer Avatar
Buttercup
San Francisco, CA
Posted November 10, 2012
Bought the unit today. Started it up, and before 10 minutes, the unit turned off, and won't turn back on. I too will be taking this back tomorrow. Very disappointed.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 15 for Personal Steam Inhaler Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Idaho
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Works Great!

Date:December 22, 2012
Pros: adjustable steam flow., low price.
I am very pleased with this product. I frequently have sinusitus and bought this for a steam inhaler. It works really well. You can adjust the steam so that you get just the right amount flowing into the inhaler. The price is much lower than other brands so it is a good value.
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Personal Steam Inhaler Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis MN
Age:55-65
Gender:male

very nice

Date:January 1, 2013
Pros: simple design that works
This unit is a great value, works perfectly. Ideal for anyone having nasal/sinus problems, getting over being sick, and just to feel better. Plus you get the facial attachment in addition to the nasal attachment.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Personal Steam Inhaler Kit
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:male

Useless

Date:January 8, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: extremely weak, smells of plastic
It takes an ounce of water. That should tell you how much steam it can generate. It gets warm enough to give out a few tendrils of steam, that's it. On top of that, it has a strong smell of plastic all over. I'm going to return it.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Personal Steam Inhaler Kit
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Clearwater, Fl
Age:55-65
Gender:male

Junk

Date:September 4, 2013
Cons: weak steam, Small Capacity, Unreliable
A waste of money. Worked twice, barely a that, and then stopped generating steam.
Review 19 for Personal Steam Inhaler Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works great

Date:January 27, 2014
Total lifesaver.
Review 20 for Personal Steam Inhaler Kit
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Hillsboro, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:male

Poor switch- Junk quality

Date:January 28, 2014
Pros: Cheap
Cons: bad qauality switch, low steam
Replaces this once for poor switch... Jammed in 2 days...
Replaced piece worked for couple of weeks and then the switch literally fell apart!
Even steam is not that strong.... poor quality... Dont waste your money on it.
1 2 next>>