Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for MyPlace Cozy Personal Workstation with Cushion - As Seen on TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walgreens.

MyPlace Cozy Personal Workstation with Cushion - As Seen on TV

The Portable Workstation Everyone Is Talking About MyPlace Cozy Personal Workstation was designed to be the most versatile laptop table in the world. Convenient and lightweight, you can take the MyPlace Cozy with you no matter where you go. Create A Stable Base for ANYTHING! MyPlace Cozy features an integrated soft pillow base and large work surface that transforms your lap into a stable platform for reading, writing, puzzles, eating in bed or even dinner in front of the TV. Amazing Flexible LED Light The flexible LED light gives you just the right amount of light to brighten up your personal space. Perfect for reading and homework. FEATURES Built-in Cushion Integrated LED Light Super Lightweight Non-slip Surface Built-in Cup Holder
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
2 out of 2(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cozy Personal Workstation with Cushion - As Seen on TV
Review 1 for Cozy Personal Workstation with Cushion - As Seen on TV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brookline, VT
Age:55-65
Gender:female

MyPlace Cozy Personal Workstation

Date:October 6, 2010
I am left handed and find that most lights are blocked by my hand or arm but the light on this MyPlace Cozy Personal Workstation is such that it is perfect. I don't have to be aggravated by trying to see where the keys are by using the light of the computer screen. And in addiditon to this, the quality is fine for the price.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cozy Personal Workstation with Cushion - As Seen on TV
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Knox, Indiana
Gender:female

Too Small

Date:August 10, 2010
Pros: Light
Cons: Too small
With the new computers being quite larger than before, this product is way too small. Plus the glass holder is too small as well. The light is a huge plus.
Would be great for a mini computer or writing but not for the computer.
Review 3 for Cozy Personal Workstation with Cushion - As Seen on TV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Red Oak, Iowa

I would by this product again

Date:March 29, 2010
Pros: Good Height, Sturdy, Convenient, Large Surface Area, Lightweight, Quality Construction
This product is just great. My grandaughter found it and gave it to me. I have to sit in recliner with my feet up due to swelling , therefore this works just fine. I also use a cooler under the laptop and it works great ther also. Am a proud owner of this cozy.
Review 4 for Cozy Personal Workstation with Cushion - As Seen on TV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winter Haven, FL

Perfect for lounge chair

Date:February 26, 2010
Pros: Durable, Practical, Well-designed, Functional, Compact, Lightweight, Comfortable, Convenient
I gave this to my husband, a computer network engineer, for Christams and he loves it. He can lye back in the Lazy-Boy in front of the TV and surf the net, listen to mp3 tunes or send commands to his network. The "bean bag" like bottom conforms comfortably to his legs and insulates them from the heat the laptop generates-don't think it was ever meant to cool the laptop itself. If it were any larger it wouldn't fit between the chair arms or be maneuverable when getting up and down.
Review 5 for Cozy Personal Workstation with Cushion - As Seen on TV
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Dayton Ohio

picture is very deceiving for this item

Date:February 12, 2010
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Work area is too small
CONS: The picture is very deceiving for this item. It shows a laptop fitting perfectly on the work area when in fact the work area is so small that my HP DV6000 covers up the drink holder. My wifes laptop, a Compaq also covers up the cup holder. I'm guessing that the laptop pictured on the box is a small satellite type which the manufacturer conveniently forgets to mention. I bought this because of the drink holder and I am very dissapointed in this item.
Pros- it's lightweight and comfortable. The surface does not allow my laptop to slide around and the lamp is very bright and good for reading or working at night. You can't have a drink and work on your laptop at the same time if you have a normal sized laptop.
Review 6 for Cozy Personal Workstation with Cushion - As Seen on TV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX

I love this!

Date:August 21, 2009
Pros: Comfortable, Many uses, Lightweight
Very comfy...me and my daughter both have one!
Review 7 for Cozy Personal Workstation with Cushion - As Seen on TV
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Brooksville, FL

Looked Like A Good Idea . . .

Date:August 20, 2009
It looked good in the pictures; however, it was too small for our laptop. When we placed the laptop on the cozy the laptop kept sliding off. There are no vents for cooling (as another reviewer had already pointed out). I have returned this product.
Review 8 for Cozy Personal Workstation with Cushion - As Seen on TV
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Center Point Tx

Great product glad i ordered it.

Date:August 15, 2009
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable
I use it for my laptop. do not use cup holder for my laptop is to big. But I really enjoy the product. The light is a plus for at times I cannot use the top light for others are alseep the small light really helps.
Review 9 for Cozy Personal Workstation with Cushion - As Seen on TV
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Orem, UT

ventilation?

Date:August 12, 2009
Pros: Lightweight, Durable
It doesn't matter whether this thing has ventilation or not. Sure it would be nice if the surface was designed like a cooling pad but so long as its not a soft surface, the laptop will be fine. Furthermore, the purpose of this thing is not to cool off your laptop although you will see benefits from the laptop not sitting on your lap. Bottom line is that this is BETTER than the computer sitting on your lap and not having your clothes/blanket plug up the ventilation. For added cooling, buy a cooling in ADDITION to this.