Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Neosporin Lip Health Overnight Renewal Therapy White Petrolatum Lip Protectant

Neosporin Lip Health Overnight Renewal Therapy White Petrolatum Lip Protectant

Overnight renewal therapy is clinically shown to restore visibly healthier lips in 3 days by reducing the signs and symptoms of dryness, such as scaling and chapping. Its unique formula of emollients, nutrients, and vitamins penetrates deep within the skin surface and works during the body's natural recovery process while you sleep, resulting in softer, smoother lips every day. #1 doctor recommended brandMade in Canada
Average Customer Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
10 out of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Health Overnight Renewal Therapy White Petrolatum Lip Protectant
Review 1 for Health Overnight Renewal Therapy White Petrolatum Lip Protectant
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Minnetonka, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:female

OK

Date:March 15, 2014
It's helpful, but not as much as I wanted.
Review 2 for Health Overnight Renewal Therapy White Petrolatum Lip Protectant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Saved my lips

Date:February 10, 2014
I started using this after having weird reactions to my normal Chapstick and will never go back. I have very dry skin and dry lips and this is the only product that soothes my lips for an extended period. Other products provide temporary relief but once the product wears off 30 minutes later my lips are even more dry- not this product! I use the Neosporin daily hydration therapy balm during the day and love that too!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Billie
South Carolina
Posted February 20, 2014
My upper lip is always dry and chapped. This is the only product that has soothed and corrected the dryness. THANK YOU! All other products wear off and really never made a difference. I hope this product will always be available.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Health Overnight Renewal Therapy White Petrolatum Lip Protectant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tehachapi, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Great Product

Date:December 11, 2013
Excellent, excellent product. I've given to friends and makes a great stocking stuffer.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Health Overnight Renewal Therapy White Petrolatum Lip Protectant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

When chapstick won't do.

Date:October 10, 2013
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 5 for Health Overnight Renewal Therapy White Petrolatum Lip Protectant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tehachapi, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Date:January 27, 2013
Pros: no scent. ., lasts all night or all day
This is the best lip treatment I've ever used. So much so, I purchased several and gave them to friends.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Health Overnight Renewal Therapy White Petrolatum Lip Protectant
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:18-24
Gender:female

Might as well just buy vaseline

Date:October 7, 2012
Pros: like vaseline great make-up remover
Cons: Over-Priced
I was very disappointed with this... vaseline. Yep, that's all it is. A big waste of money. Just go get yourself a big jug of vaseline, and it will work just the same, and be so much cheaper! Actually, what I will say about this product is that, it's a great make-up remover. Haha... Every cosmo girl knows vaseline is great for that. Just smear a little along your closed eyes, then wipe with a wet washcloth, and voila, all make-up, even waterproof, is gone. Since this product is vaseline, it works just as well. So, right now I'm using it as my make-up remover because I am out of vaseline itself. It's great.
Review 7 for Health Overnight Renewal Therapy White Petrolatum Lip Protectant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:male

It works!

Date:January 31, 2012
I use this nightly and have definitely noticed an improvement in my lips. They are not as dry and are softer (or so those whom I kiss tell me).
Review 8 for Health Overnight Renewal Therapy White Petrolatum Lip Protectant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Great in the winter

Date:January 22, 2012
Pros: lasts a long time if used just at night
I use this every night before bedtime year round. I ran out of it and used something else for a couple of weeks. My lips started cracking. Once I bought some more, my lips were fine again in a day or two. I highly recommend this product.
Review 9 for Health Overnight Renewal Therapy White Petrolatum Lip Protectant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Age:55-65
Gender:female

excellent product

Date:December 30, 2011
My new favorite product! Light and easy to use. Stays on all night.
Review 10 for Health Overnight Renewal Therapy White Petrolatum Lip Protectant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orlando, FL
Age:18-24
Gender:female

AMAZING!!

Date:August 26, 2011
This product is simply amazing! Within two days my lips were not even the slightest bit dry or cracked. It goes on easily and lasts all night. In the morning, my lips are still moisturized and stay that way all day! I don't find myself digging in my purse for one of the several tubes of chapstick that I used to carry. Worth every penny and then some!
Review 11 for Health Overnight Renewal Therapy White Petrolatum Lip Protectant
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Miami
Age:25-34
Gender:male

Didn't have high hopes for it...

Date:December 14, 2010
Pros: zero!!!
Cons: doesn't heal every single problem possible.
Before purchasing this product i did my research online to see if this is finally what i been looking for. The problem that i have with my lips is that the coloring of it isn't the same all around and due to me biting my lips alot as a little boy it never quite healed. There's bad pigmentation and you can see cuts in it. Although my gut reaction told me it wouldn't work i figured still let me try it and sure enough it didn't work. If you have any of those problems i listed DO NOT use this product and keep it moving...
0 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lola!
NY
Posted June 2, 2013
i just saw your comment...the best thing for your lip issues is Palmers Cocoa Butter lip balm...I use the dark chocolate mint flavor and it works well to help clear discoloration. Not carried in Walgreens any longer, it must be ordered online.
Good Luck!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Health Overnight Renewal Therapy White Petrolatum Lip Protectant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:female

Amazing stuff

Date:June 22, 2010
The last couple of months I've been having some skin problems especially with my lips becoming dry and tight out of nowhere. I've bought so many different lip products and they never really worked well, work at all or would end up making my chapped/cracked/dry lips even worse.
This stuff worked the second I put it on right after I bought it, lol!! It really does get your lips in better condition in 3 days. It's the 3rd day of me using this product and I'm so freakin happy because my lips are back to normal and 98% rid of dry skin!!!
It's not waxy or oily or made with whatever the other lip treatments are made of. It's like a thick cream and it stays put on your lips.
I'm never going back to anything else ever again. A+ for fast healing!!!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Health Overnight Renewal Therapy White Petrolatum Lip Protectant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Memphis, Tn.

Well worth it!!!

Date:March 19, 2010
Pros: It works, Soothing, Healing, Effective
I will buy this again and did. I have bought many chap sticks and wasted my money. You will not with this one!!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Health Overnight Renewal Therapy White Petrolatum Lip Protectant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL

BEST. EVER.

Date:February 8, 2010
Pros: Soothing, Effective, Smells/Tastes Great, Healing
This is easily the BEST lip product I have ever used. I started out using the daytime formula, and while I liked it, my lips still felt a bit chapped. I decided to try out the overnight formula and WOW. My lips felt better after ONE application. It says you'll see results in 3 days - today is my third day, and YES it's true. My lips feel 99% better, and I'm sure they'll make it to 100% in another day or two.
I honestly didn't think there was a lip product that actually did what it's supposed to, but I finally found it! :D
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Health Overnight Renewal Therapy White Petrolatum Lip Protectant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Danville, IL

This product is a miracle!!

Date:January 4, 2010
Pros: Easy To Apply
My son and I have the worst chapped lips I have ever seen. No matter what we use we still have dry, cracked, bleeding lips. I usually have to wear lipstick to get some type of relief, but of course my son can't wear lipstick. This is the only product I have used that actually stops the cracking and bleeding of our lips. Thank you Neosporin!!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Health Overnight Renewal Therapy White Petrolatum Lip Protectant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lawrenceville, GA

Best one i've tried so far!

Date:December 29, 2009
Pros: Easy To Apply, Good Value
I've been on the hunt for a good lip treatment since my lips were dry, easily cracked and flakes when i apply my lip gloss on. It feathers literally. I was desperate until i found this commercial on TV featuring Neosporin Lip Health, so i raced myself to the Walgreens nearest me and bought it. It says true to it's word that it will make your lips better in 3 days, mine was even on second day when i saw the results. I got the overnight one. Everytime i apply my lip gloss on now, my lips look amazing, it looks like glass literally and so shiny. Goodbye to cracked, dry, chapped, feathery lips.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
christinaa
San Francisco
Posted December 31, 2011
This was the BEST product ive used. One time i had EXTREMELY swollen, dried and cracked lips, then i used this. within 3 days 90 percent of it was gone. i love this product and i will tell everyone to use this. and i will continue to use this product.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)