Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sinus Buster Nasal Spray

Sinus Buster Nasal Spray

The proprietary formula is the only all natural nasal spray that has been clinically shown to start working in under 1 minute. Clinically tested safety: No rebound effect or loss of smell was associated with its use. Chemical free Non-drowsy, non-habit forming No known drug interactions Not tested on animalsMade in USA
Average Customer Rating:
3.273 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
6 out of 10(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nasal Spray
Review 1 for Nasal Spray
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:female

My Nose Is On Fire!!!

Date:February 10, 2014
Cons: Burns, Expensive, eye tearing, nasal burning, Short lasting, Painful
I actually purchased the Sinus Buster product for my son, who is 10, thinking that the homeopathic aspect made me feel better about the purchase and his use. When he used it the first time, his eyes watered up and he told me it burned terribly. I thought he was just being overdramatic.....I was wrong.
Last night, I had a stuffy nose, and decided to try it. Bad idea. It burned so badly that my eyes immediately teared up, and it took a very long time to get things calmed down and for my eyes to stop tearing. It was one of the worst experiences I've ever had with ANY type of medication....ever!
I actually checked with a few friends to see if they had tried it, and those who had, had the exact same experience and tossed the bottle immediately after using it. I don't know how anyone could use this twice....I'll never put my family through using this horrible concoction again!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nasal Spray
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Temporary but good

Date:April 24, 2013
Pros: opens nasal passages
Cons: Doesn't last very long, Pricey
This sinus spray does open up the passages in your sinus cavities, but it's pretty temporary. I think it's alright if you don't mind how pricey it is.
Review 3 for Nasal Spray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:GONZALES, tEXAS
Age:45-54
Gender:male

Works for Me!!!

Date:January 6, 2013
Pros: it works....
Cons: it burns but the clear head is worth it!!!
I have used numerous products from very expensive to very cheap. This product works and I have recommended to a drugstore clerk and the drugstore that I purchase the product at seems to always be out of it. I have found it at other locations and am trying to get my local drugstore to carry the product. I love it!!!
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nasal Spray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nashville TN
Age:Over 65
Gender:male

Best Most Effective Nasal Spray Ever Used

Date:January 2, 2013
Pros: non habit forming and no rebound effect.
I have been using Sinus Buster for 4 years now and I have tried many different brands including prescription medications. Sinus Buster is by far the most effective and dependable relief I have found.
It does burn a bit at first especially if you have irritated sinuses, but the slight discomfort is very short lived.
It for me, will clear up a severe sinus blockage in just a few minutes. Helps relive sinus headache and has no "rebound" affect whatsoever.
The active ingredient, capsaicin is derived from cayenne pepper, which has many benifical properties. I highly reccomend this product.
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nasal Spray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Alabama
Age:35-44
Gender:male

Awesome!!!

Date:December 20, 2012
Pros: decongestion and anti-inflammation
Cons: 30 second burn
This has literally been the only product I have every found that will not only alleviate sinus congestion but inflammation as well. As some reviewers have pointed out, it does have a burn that will last for about 30 seconds but its liveable. If your sinuses give you problems then give this product a try :)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nasal Spray
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Dissapointed..

Date:February 10, 2012
Saw this product pitched on Dr Oz...had a bad sinus headache, ran out and bought it and zip..
Did nothing...burned a little but that was it.
Don't waste your money..
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nasal Spray
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Winston-Salem, NC
Age:45-54

Works!

Date:April 6, 2011
Cons: brief buring upon application
I have long standing problems with nasal swelling. I found this product and found help with the very first dose....with no rebound.
Review 8 for Nasal Spray
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:ILLINOIS
Age:Over 65
Gender:male

it does not work

Date:March 9, 2011
Cons: NOT WORTH THE MONEY, very bad investment
all it does is burn a lot you feel its going to do something but it does nothing but burn
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nasal Spray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Greensboro, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:male

Date:January 18, 2011
I love Sinus Buster! I have reduced the number of sinus headache pills I use to take. I could feel the headache coming on, but no much I could do to relieve the pressure. Then I found Sinus Buster. The first spray is a bit uncomfortable, but the it only last for a few seconds. I found the product works much better if I use a saline spray to moisten the sinus before using Sinus Buster. I'm able to blow my nose and get relief much quicker and easier than with pills. This product works for me.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jim c
Belvidere,illinois
Posted December 21, 2012
I tried everything for my sinus presure and nerve from sinus headaches. The sinus buster
if fantastic it does burn a little but the product does work fine.I had problems for 30 years.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Nasal Spray
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Fort Gratiot, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:female

horrible

Date:June 16, 2010
I purchased this product yesterday to try to get relief from my sinus congestion. As stated, first reaction is severe burning and eye watering. This product in fact made my congestion worse! May work for some people, but definitely did not agree with my system. Worse $15.00 ever spent!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sherry
Grants Pass
Posted April 16, 2012
I found that this spray burns for about 2 seconds upon application. After using it for a few days the burn does not seem to be as bad. It does work for me, but takes about 20 minutes before I notice that I can breathe easier. I like that it is a natural product as I am determined to stay away from nose sprays with a rebound effect.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Nasal Spray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cary, NC

First time in years I sleep decongested!

Date:January 2, 2010
Pros: WORKS For 12 hours, No Side Effects
For the last 20 years I have been tossing and turning while sleeping, waking up frequently bothered by congested sinuses and a stuffed nose. Well, I tried Sinus Buster and what a change!!! My air passages are now fully opened. I got a much better rest every night since I started using it.
The product uses a chemical found in chili peppers as its active ingredient. Therefore, be prepared for a strong sensation when applying. It takes about 30 seconds to go away. That's all, after that initial 30 seconds of discomfort, you get 12 hours of relief. Well worth it!
Note: It is an all-natural product, that's for sure! But don't know why they choose to call it "Homeopathic".
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted July 24, 2013
my hubby says when I use this before bed, I don't snore as much. My snoring is from congestion.
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
saint louis
Posted March 24, 2012
first tried the sinus buster with little results but had a lot better results with there (allergy buster) the S/B doesn't have the capsicum in it like the A/B does. at least it didn't show it on the box.
Customer Avatar
TaraBanana
Posted October 10, 2011
BURNS like the Dickens, but unlike anything else when it comes to relief. I suffer year round allergies to dust and mold, and this helps me feel human again, the homeo way!
Comments (3)
Comments (3)