Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Walgreens Daily Ovulation Predictor Test Strips

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walgreens.

Walgreens Daily Ovulation Predictor Test Strips

A simple way to determine when you will be ovulating 24-36 hours in advance and increase your chances of becoming pregnant. A one month supply of 20 test strips takes the guesswork out of finding your two most fertile days. Why test for an LH surge? Immediately before ovulation, the body produces a large amount of luteinizing hormone (LH). This LH surge will tell your two most fertile days that pregnancy is most likely to occur. 99% accurate at detecting the LH surge Easy to use - just one simple step Easy to read - clear results in as early as 4 minutes Predicts your two most fertile days No more guessing Test daily - 20 strips to track your cycle and LH surgeContains: 1 vial with 20 test strips1 cup1 English & Spanish instruction insertMade in China
Average Customer Rating:
2.381 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
11
8 out of 21(38%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Daily Ovulation Predictor Test Strips
Review 1 for Daily Ovulation Predictor Test Strips
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Awful tests! Positive Test every time!

Date:July 9, 2013
Cons: Inaccurate, Difficult To Read
I got an LH surge every time I tested. I freaked out, thinking I had PCOS or a tumor of some sort on my pituitary gland. It turns out that these tests are inaccurate since my doctor said I was fine. I do not recommend this product. I spent the extra money on Clearblue OPK tests this time around.
Review 2 for Daily Ovulation Predictor Test Strips
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Indiana
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Will use again

Date:June 27, 2013
This test helped me get pregnant on the first month of trying. The test strips are a little tough to understand but after a few days of testing I understood what to look for. I only tested around my calculated ovulation time (according to my period tracker app) and sure enough one day I got the positive reading. I didn't dip the test strip for as long as it suggested but it still worked. I also suggest using the test first thing in the morning. I plan on using this again soon to try to get pregnant quickly with my second child.
Review 3 for Daily Ovulation Predictor Test Strips
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Ok, but not the best option

Date:June 27, 2013
I bought these strips to use in conjunction with charting (body temp, cervical fluid, cervical position, cramping, etc.). I was hesitant because the strips seemed difficult to read. I've only used them for two days now, and I do recommend keeping the strips to see how they darken each day to help track the surge. It's still so hard to tell if they are equally dark or not! Also, the directions tell you to start using the strips on day 3 ( if your cycle is longer than 30 days, like mine) which is completely erroneous. Chart your cycle and see when 14 days before your period falls, THAT is when you should ovulate. Testing for the LH surge on day 3 is just a way to trick people into buying more strips! I started testing a few days before when I typically ovulate, since the day fluctuates sometimes for me. Good luck!
Review 4 for Daily Ovulation Predictor Test Strips
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Bethalto, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:female

These test do not work!

Date:December 23, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: these test do not work!
These test strips do not work. If you soak them for the time you are suppose to they give a reading of one dark and one light line. If you soak them longer the give a reading of two very dark lines. Either way they do not work and are unreadable when it comes to when your LH surge is. I have had two planned pregnancies using the name brand version of these test strips and they worked very well. I have recommended the name brand version to many people who also became pregnant because they work very well. These test would not help anyone. I only bought the Walgreens brand because thats all they had in the store. I strongly feel that Walgreens should pull these and stock up on the name brand version. I normally wouldn't say that or write a review at all but I just wasted alot of money since they are not cheap and they do not work at all. Bottom line dont buy them go online and order the name brand 20 strip version and best wishes on your pregnancy to come.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Daily Ovulation Predictor Test Strips
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

if you know how to use them

Date:December 12, 2012
Cons: all strips in one jar not separately sealed
a LH surge can last for as few as 12 hours. if you only test once a day, you CAN possibly miss it and never get a positive.
people that say these don't show any positives are probably missing their surge.
and the people that see all positives are probably reading these the same as pregnancy tests. with a pregnancy test, any line is a positive. with these, the second line must be AT LEAST as dark as the test line.
a good tip is to keep all your test strips so that you can compare each day to see if you are getting close to your 'O' day. when you get closer to ovulation, start testing at least twice a day.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Daily Ovulation Predictor Test Strips
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

how I got this test to work

Date:March 25, 2012
I tried this test one month and it did not work, got no hormone surges indicated, but I had already bought a 2nd box so I reluctantly tried it for month 2. I tweaked the directions as follows and it then worked very effectively for me:
I dipped the test strip in the urine for 30 seconds instead of the 10 seconds recommended by the instructions.
Results: Got clearly positive results on two days in my cycle with my "new method." It's not how the directions said to do it, but the test worked. Of course we'll see what the pregnancy test says in a week or so...
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Daily Ovulation Predictor Test Strips
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Huntington Beach, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Worked great for me

Date:March 23, 2012
I was hesitant to try this as I didn't want to rely on it for accuracy, just in case. But I purchased it and started using it a few days that the ovulation calculators indicated when I should ovulate. The first day was no line, second and third days there was a line and the line was getting darker and darker but still not there. The fourth day the line was darker then the control line and then this morning was the fifth day and the line was the same shade as the control line. The line darkened 48 hrs right before all the ovulation calculators had predicted I'd ovulate, so it appears to be very accurate and correct. We made sure to take advantage of everyday I saw any line to be sure we don't miss any chance to concieve. I hope it worked! :)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Daily Ovulation Predictor Test Strips
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Do not buy this product

Date:February 24, 2012
Cons: not worth saving money if it doesn't work at all
These are completely useless. I used them for the past 2 months and had 8 days in a row of blazing positives. I began to think I wasn't ovulating and/or had PCOS. I bought a digital one this month and it is negative every day but the one on which I surge. I double checked and used some Walgreens strips on days I had a negative on the digital monitor and they still came out darkly positive. Totally useless in determining your surge/ovulation.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Daily Ovulation Predictor Test Strips
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Louisburg, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Worked well for me

Date:October 13, 2011
Pros: Good Value
After reading the reviews for this product, I was hesitant to try it. Much to my surprise the test was very easy to read. The first couple of days of use I noticed two very distinct lines. Further testing showed only the test line. So, for me it was very clear which days I was ovulating. Very happy with my purchase.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Daily Ovulation Predictor Test Strips
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Tampa, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Very Inacurate

Date:October 11, 2011
Pros: cheaper than leading brands
Cons: not reliable inaccurate results
I tested for my LH surge with these testing strips and it gave me a positive results for 5 days in a row, then I double checked with another ovulation testing kit and it was negative. I think the batch I received was flawed, because the results were very inaccurate. I was beginning to worry that I had PCOS or something with such a long LH surge until I tested with another kit and saw that it was not positive at all.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
home check ovulation kit
new delhi
Posted January 16, 2012
Now Plan your Good Pregnancy as you like with home check ovulation kit. You can now choose your time and date of pregnancy.
OR
Visit company site where you can get the all information and see ovulation video
Just written in Google HOME CHECK OVULATION TEST KIT
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Daily Ovulation Predictor Test Strips
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Southwick, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Don't waste your money!!

Date:September 4, 2011
Cons: Unreliable, impossible to interpret, Useless, inconsistent results
I bought these test strips in hopes of determining when I ovulate during my cycle. They were cheap for a pack of 20 strips and being inexperienced with ovulation test kits, I figured this product was worth a try. I have used them during 2 cycles and it is IMPOSSIBLE to get consistent or coherent results from these strips!! I figured it couldn't be rocket science to decipher whether I have two lines of the same color or not, but alas, these strips have not failed to leave me baffled almost daily as to whether I'm having an LH surge.
Many results have had half the test result line the same color as the control line, but the other half of the test line is a much lighter shade of purple than the control line. I retook most of the tests with that result within minutes and using the same urine only to have no test line show up. Within 10 minutes the results should not be so dramatically different if the results were even remotely reliable!!
In short, these strips are IMMENSELY FRUSTRATING and a COMPLETE WASTE OF MONEY...unless you possess a sorcerer's talent to decipher the indecipherable.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Danielle
Denver
Posted February 9, 2013
Same as above! I trusted these stupid strips. useless cant tell if you are ovulation or not. line never got darker. because of these stupid strips i missed my surge.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Daily Ovulation Predictor Test Strips
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:California
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Hard to Read

Date:May 18, 2011
Pros: cheap $$
Cons: Hard to read
The insert says test line must be the same or darker than control line its kinda hard to read. I used it one day it gave me an ovulation go and the next morning a faint line. i would also start using before the 11 days as recommended in insert I used it 7 days after my period and got 2 lines. I think I will get a better brand next time.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
slickbrittany
columbia,tennessee
 
Please wait while more information about slickbrittany is loaded.
Additional information about slickbrittany could not be loaded.
Posted April 1, 2012
these things are very hard to read they need to make it like a pregnacy test only give 2 lines when you are going to ovulate why inturprate colors give a positive or negitive sign or two lines some one needs to make a better test!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Daily Ovulation Predictor Test Strips
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:WI
Age:25-34
Gender:female

hard to read

Date:April 26, 2011
I have been using this test for several months and have had a difficult time reading the results. Many times it had me ovulating for a week straight. I have tried to call the 1800 # and never got through to anyone. Save your money and buy a better brand. I will be next time.
Review 14 for Daily Ovulation Predictor Test Strips
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Buffalo, ny
Age:25-34
Gender:female

worked for me

Date:March 31, 2011
These were the first tetsts i used that were actual "strips" and not an actual "peestick". Anyways, they worked good for me..i got 2 months use out of them and they were clear and im assuming accurate cause i they were positive around my ovulation time.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jelly822
Chicago, IL
Posted February 21, 2012
I have used these sticks a number of times. Last year, when I went off the pill, my doctor told me to get some ovulation sticks because we were starting to try. We were on a budget then, so these were the only option. I used them, and no ovulation was indicated. This was correct because I wasn't ovulating, and had prolactinoma. After going on medication for that, my doctor urged us to try a kit again. I bought these again because of the price. Again, no ovulation. This was correct again, because I hadn't had a period, and was still getting a regular period. After trying other medications to help me get regular, I finally had a period. I wish I had used the sticks prior to that, just in case I had ovulated. Reluctantly, I gave in to my husband and decided to use the sticks again. I was getting used to the routine of no ovulation, but found four whole days of heightened LH this past weekend, which I NEVER saw before. I tested today, and the line is back to being faint (negative). I hope this worked for us, because we've been so discouraged through the whole process. They worked to show me my ovulation.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Daily Ovulation Predictor Test Strips
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:New york,NY
Age:25-34
Gender:female

USEFUL

Date:March 15, 2011
I used this product for the first time this month.I started testing on the second day after my periods.I finally got positive on 3 days in row.I am hoping for a baby now.Fingers crossed.......
Jesus pls help me and others who are looking for baby......
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Daily Ovulation Predictor Test Strips
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not Reliable

Date:February 9, 2011
This is my first time using OPK for conceiving. I started with Walgreens brand because they happen to be on sale and said 99% reliable. I have tested more than once a day for 4 days near ovulation it always gave me negative.
Review 17 for Daily Ovulation Predictor Test Strips
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:evansville,in
Age:18-24
Gender:female

doesnt work

Date:January 17, 2011
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Doesnt work
i ws buying clear blue and they were always reliable i got pregnate within 2 months but i lost the baby. i seen theese walgreens brand that said 99% accurate compared to clear blue so i bought it i used every strip never did i get a positive result...and i know it wasnt a mess up on my part i used it correctly and with clear blue i got a postive so this test is a failure it useless and a waste of my money i will deff be going back to clearblue...
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Daily Ovulation Predictor Test Strips
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Useless

Date:January 12, 2011
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Useless
The tube of 20 strips I bought did not even clearly show the test line. This was a ridiculous waste of money. I'm going back to First Response.
Review 19 for Daily Ovulation Predictor Test Strips
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Warren, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Average

Date:July 29, 2010
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy To Read
Cons: not available at all stores
It does what it says it will do...for the price it cost. I purchased it and it did show me the most 2 fertile days of my cycle...it was clear and accurate for the most part and only know that it was accurate cause my doctor confirmed it will progesterone blood drawn...so i would recommend it to others just to get example of how many days into ur cycle that you ovulate before paying expensive prices for the other products on the market that u dont know if they work either.....wish others the best....:)
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Daily Ovulation Predictor Test Strips
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:July 13, 2010
Several tests in the pack were invalid, others were unreadable, most likely invalid as well. I followed all directions. Waste of money. Unreliable.
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>