Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NatureSpirit Sonoline-B Handheld Fetal Doppler

NatureSpirit Sonoline-B Handheld Fetal Doppler

Get the best. Choose NatureSpirit®For a woman at least 12 weeks pregnant to safely check and listen to the fetal heart beat. It is designed to adopt Doppler principles, with ultralow and ultrasound output intensity and high sensitivity ultrasound transducer. Portable and very compactly designed Large LCD display with backlight, built-in speaker with volume control Can measure and display fetal heart rate in real-time, average mode High sensitivity waterproof interchangeable probe support 2 MHz, 3 MHz, 4 MHz and 8 MHz Battery status and low battery indication Automatic power-off Ultrasound frequency: 2MHz in continual; Intensity: <10 mW/cm2 Fetal Heart Rate measurement range: 50-120 bpm Fetal Heart Rate measurement resolution: 1 bpm Small in size (L)138X(W)85X(H)32mm Weight: 290g (including two "AA" batteries)Made in China
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sonoline-B Handheld Fetal Doppler
Review 1 for Sonoline-B Handheld Fetal Doppler
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Indianapolis, Indiana
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Disappointing

Date:November 23, 2013
Cons: 2 mhz wand, no gel
I researched dopplers extensively online and it seemed the Sonoline B was the best rated and most consistently praised. All the reviews discussed a 3 MHz probe and a box complete with 2 tubes of ultrasound gel. I considered ordering the product from ebay (where they were much cheaper) but paid more to get it from a reputable retailer. Unfortunately it came with a 2 MHz probe and no gel. And I paid TWICE as much as it seemed everyone else had.
I have been able to hear the heartbeat (with a lot of effort and patience) since about 9 weeks, but it's hit or miss. The smaller powered wand just isn't as good.
I would recommend you buy the product from another retailer and ensure it's got a more powerful wand.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sonoline-B Handheld Fetal Doppler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Peace of mind

Date:August 20, 2013
Pros: great price and product
I can hear my baby's heartbeat, which is what I needed to feel at peace. Highly recommend, but do watch videos in YouTube in it since you can get confused by your own heartbeat, which is MUCH slower at 80ish. Baby's is around 150 (good range that I was told is between 120 and 180 depending on if the baby is sleeping-lower, or wide awake-higher).
Review 3 for Sonoline-B Handheld Fetal Doppler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oak Hill, Oh.
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Amazing

Date:May 15, 2013
Pros: amazing for piece of mind
Cons: the price is just to high for everyone
I ordered this doppler and I received it in 3 days max. I was pretty surprised how quickly I received it. I am in LOVE with this little device. I am 11 weeks and 3 days pregnant and I found my baby's heartbeat pretty quickly. It took me a little bit to get a handle on how it worked and how to distinguish the different sounds inside my stomach, but once I did, it was very easy to use! They actually have real women giving tutorials on youtube of how to use them and what to look and listen for. I highly recommend that you watch them and get to understand how it works better. It helped me a ton and it makes so much more sense to use properly. A video to me is much better to help me understand than trying to read and understand a pamplet. I think that every expecting mother should own one of theses, but they are pried pretty high and not all can afford it. I wish you all the best of luck and may you all have happy and healthy pregnancies. : )
Review 4 for Sonoline-B Handheld Fetal Doppler
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

this is priced to HIGH!

Date:March 31, 2013
Cons: Over priced
make it cheaper around $30 then sell it AGAIN! every family should have one but not all can cause it cost to much around the world!
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sonoline-B Handheld Fetal Doppler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chesterfield, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Absolutely love this!

Date:December 19, 2012
Pros: picks up early on, Easy To Use, Peace of mind
Cons: must know how to use, must know what's moms heartbeat and babies hb.
I initially bought mine back in 2011 for my pregnancy of my now 10 1/2 month old. I am using it again for our next child! This was always straight on during my previous pregnancy and it set my mind at ease. It is so easy to use! I prefer the #2 setting on it.
I am now only 6 weeks pregnant and I found my babies heartbeat at 122 BPM. It was amazing! I can't believe that it picked it up this early on! It was a challenge to find the position of the baby and the heartbeat and it was faint but I still heard it. That's what makes this product wonderful.
For those moms who don't want to rush to the doctor every time they want to check on the baby this is a great product.
Review 6 for Sonoline-B Handheld Fetal Doppler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Amazing

Date:July 27, 2012
This doppler is really amazing. I know a lot of ladies can find the hearbeat at 8 weeks. With some practice I found it right before 9 weeks. Really great for piece of mind! Watch videos on youtube with this product so that you can properly identify the heartbeat.
Review 7 for Sonoline-B Handheld Fetal Doppler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Biloxi, MS
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Great Product!

Date:March 27, 2012
Peace of mind is all I can say! Very happy with this product. Heartbeat came right up! Highly recomment this!
Review 8 for Sonoline-B Handheld Fetal Doppler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:MO
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Love It!

Date:February 12, 2012
Pros: Easy To Use, great for peace of mind
Got a heartbeat @ 7 wks 4 days, much to our surprise. So great for peace of mind and so simple to use.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sonoline-B Handheld Fetal Doppler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:MO
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Great Product

Date:February 4, 2012
Pros: Simple To Use, displays baby's heartbeat, can use any water based gel such as aloe vera
Within 5 minutes of using the doppler, I found the baby's heartbeat (153). It's simple to use and it's reassuring to hear your baby's heartbeat any time you have worries or anxiety that something may be wrong. It's worth the money to have piece of mind!