Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Revlon DoubleTwist Volume & Definition Waterproof Mascara

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walgreens.

Revlon DoubleTwist Volume & Definition Waterproof Mascara

Revolutionary 2-in-1 brush for massive volume and remarkable definition.Thickening brush + separating combs = The ultimate lookOphthalmologist testedSafe for contact lens wearers and sensitive eyesMade in USA
Average Customer Rating:
1.889 out of 5
1.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
7
1 out of 2(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DoubleTwist Volume & Definition Waterproof Mascara
Review 1 for DoubleTwist Volume & Definition Waterproof Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Killeen, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:female

fantastic mascara

Date:February 15, 2011
Pros: Great volume, No clumping, soft lashes
I love this mascara! I have tried almost every brand and type of mascara because I have long lashes and I just need some volume, not length. And WOW. It looks like I have false eyelashes on. I didn't notice any smell, I didn't have any problem with clumping, my lashes stayed curled with this, and they still feel soft and natural. I feel sorry for all the ladies that had problems with this mascara because they are missing out, this is an amazing product!
Review 2 for DoubleTwist Volume & Definition Waterproof Mascara
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:Under 18
Gender:female

Ugh!

Date:November 10, 2010
Cons: doesn't hold curl, No volume, no length
I should have spent my money on something else. This mascara smells bad, and it does not make lashes look any good. It adds NO length, and NO volume. It doesn't even hold my curl. I would not recommend this to anyone.
Review 3 for DoubleTwist Volume & Definition Waterproof Mascara
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:st paul

hate it!!

Date:April 2, 2010
Cons: Sticky Texture
The brush is always clumped with mascara and makes it REALLY HARD to apply.
Review 4 for DoubleTwist Volume & Definition Waterproof Mascara
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA

Love it!

Date:March 13, 2010
Pros: Defines & Separates, Lengthens, Great Brush, Mostly Waterproof, Doesn't Clump, Applies Evenly
Cons: Difficult to Remove
I love this mascara! At first when I used it, I didn't really like how it turned out. But for some reason after a few times that I used it, it got so much better! There are no clumps, it definitely lengthens, and leaves your eyelashes separate and not stuck together. It does have a bad smell, but it's not that bad. I don't even notice it when I apply it! And it is waterproof as long as it isn't smudged and stuff. And as long as you apply it right, it wont become spider like looking, and it will look perfectt!
Review 5 for DoubleTwist Volume & Definition Waterproof Mascara
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:New Orleans

DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!

Date:March 8, 2010
Cons: Sticky Texture
The brush is horrible-- it is cheaply made and bends easily. I had trouble getting brush out of tube and it bent into a spoon shape! I bought another tube because I really wanted to give the mascara a chance and the second brush did the same thing! The mascara clumped terribly on the brush-- will not buy again!
Review 6 for DoubleTwist Volume & Definition Waterproof Mascara
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis MN

Fail.

Date:December 26, 2009
Cons: Messy, Difficult To Apply
I first bought this product thinking it might be something awesome. BOY WAS I WRONG. Well first off the brush is this huge chunky piece of think plastic. When I first saw it I started having doubts this would even work it at all. So after using force to get some of the formula on the brush I saw how disgusting, clumpy, hard, and over all fail, this mascara was. It was honestly repulsed by it. It physically couldnt go on my lashes without clumping and making a huge mess of everything.
Basically, Dont waste your money on this. I was seriously unhappy with this product.
Review 7 for DoubleTwist Volume & Definition Waterproof Mascara
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:KCK

Don't waste your $

Date:December 7, 2009
Cons: Gooey, Difficult To Apply, Clumpy, Messy, Spider legs your lashes
Thank goodness I had a coupon for this product, as I would be really upset had I paid full price. It is thick, gooey, messy, and it makes your lashes look like big, fat, hairy, spider legs. GROSS!!!! Don't waste your money! I just needed some cheap mascara to get me through until my clinique mascara arrived in the mail...I am going w/out for a day or so rather than try to put this on again. Disgusting.
Review 8 for DoubleTwist Volume & Definition Waterproof Mascara
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Alabama

BIG disappointment

Date:November 28, 2009
Cons: Smells Gross, Clumpy, Messy
OK, I have bought MANY mascaras both drugstore and higher end mascaras, and this is the all time WORST I have EVER used. The formula itself is so thick and gunky. When you take it out of the tube, it clumps on the brush Terribly, which makes it clump on your lashes. And the smell is repulsive. It smells like cigarette smoke which doesn't make any sense at all because I don't smoke and no one in my house smokes, so that just grossed me out. Luckily, when I bought this, it was buy one get one free on revlon mascara so I didn't waste any money on this. I hate this mascara, it's disgusting, don't buy it!!! This doesn't even deserve one star. You'd be better off buying Colossal mascara by Maybelline.
Review 9 for DoubleTwist Volume & Definition Waterproof Mascara
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Reno, NV

WORST MASCARA EVER

Date:November 19, 2009
Cons: Clumps, Messy, Lumpy, Difficult To Apply
This is the absolute worst mascara I have ever used. It is so thick and clumpy that even when you pull the applicator out of the tube it is in clumps on the brush. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS. Stick with Loreal