Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nature's Bounty D-5000 IU Vitamin Supplement Softgels

Nature's Bounty D-5000 IU Vitamin Supplement Softgels

Vitamin D3 is an essential nutrient that works with calcium to help develop strong bones and teeth.* This high-potency vitamin D supplement also assists in maintaining breast health and a healthy immune system.* Scientific evidence also indicates that increasing vitamin D intake can support the health of the pancreas and the colon.* Easy & convenient way to increase vitamin D intake No artificial color, flavor or sweetener, preservatives, sugar, starch, milk, lactose, gluten, wheat, yeast, fish or sodium *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 out of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for D-5000 IU Vitamin Supplement Softgels
Review 1 for D-5000 IU Vitamin Supplement Softgels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Good for me

Date:April 17, 2014
Pros: Easy To Swallow, Price, Results
Tiny clear gel capsule. Easy to swallow. Vit D was recommended by my doctor against bone loss. I notice three things: less achy days and better mood and energy. What's not to like? You can often find a price at buy one get one free at Walgreen's. I take one every day.
Review 2 for D-5000 IU Vitamin Supplement Softgels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Danvers, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Great product

Date:August 12, 2013
Pros: Easy To Swallow, Easy To Store, great protection and urinary healthse for u
In the last 10-15 years I suffered many bladder & kidney infections but since I started taking these daily my infections have been a lot fewer and far between.
Review 3 for D-5000 IU Vitamin Supplement Softgels
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Ellisville, Mo.
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Don't Buy

Date:April 18, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: does not work!!
My mother takes supplements for vitamin D like other older adults. She has a blood test every 3 months. She thought she would give Natures Bounty a try. She went back to her doctor and her levels dropped from 28 to 21. The doctor thought she stopped taking vitamin D but she took it everyday. This product does not work. My mothers D levels went up and up with Natures Made 2000 IU stay away from this Natures Bounty.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for D-5000 IU Vitamin Supplement Softgels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:female

great product .great price

Date:October 18, 2012
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 5 for D-5000 IU Vitamin Supplement Softgels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:male

Date:September 23, 2012
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 6 for D-5000 IU Vitamin Supplement Softgels
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pinckneyville, IL.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

great buy

Date:November 26, 2010
Pros: high potency
I ordered the vit D and found that they were a great buy.
Review 7 for D-5000 IU Vitamin Supplement Softgels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:MA
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Great high dose Vit. D

Date:August 3, 2010
Pros: one pill dosing
Cons: None
I was happy to find this high dose vitamin D. eliminating the need to take multiple doses daily. The soft gel pill is small and easy to take.
Review 8 for D-5000 IU Vitamin Supplement Softgels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chandler, AZ

Sunshine in a Bottle - Vitamin D

Date:April 8, 2010
Pros: Simple To Take, Easy To Swallow, Easy on Stomach, Effective
I have MS and it really helps with some of my symptoms.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for D-5000 IU Vitamin Supplement Softgels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Verde Valley, AZ

GREAT for eliminating cramped legs!

Date:April 6, 2010
Pros: Simple To Take, Easy To Swallow, Easy on Stomach, Effective
I can tell within 24 hours of missing a dose. Very effective for a non milk drinker.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for D-5000 IU Vitamin Supplement Softgels
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:South Bend, IN

Price is too high

Date:January 9, 2010
Pros: Easy on Stomach, Effective, Easy To Swallow, Simple To Take
This is a great item but the price is rediculous. The only time I buy them from Walgreen's when they have a bogo sale. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is that it's too costly.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.