Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Walgreens Ear Wax Removal Kit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walgreens.

Walgreens Ear Wax Removal Kit

Safe, gentle, non-irritating Easily cleanses ear Washer bulb includedMade in USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 out of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ear Wax Removal Kit
Review 1 for Ear Wax Removal Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hillsborough, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Works, but need patience!

Date:July 11, 2013
Pros: gets rid of the wax, very simple to use
Cons: None
I had an ear wax issue that got to the point where I started waking up in the middle of the night deaf in my right ear. I read the previous reviews of this product and decided to try it out. I bought the kit and used it. I was disappointed when nothing happened after the first use. Fast forward to day 2 & 3....by day 2 my hearing was still muffled but when I flushed the ear out with warm water, stuff started coming out. On day 3, I applied 10 drops, waited....flushed....waited again and flushed again. This time I heard a pop....all of this wax flushed out of my ear and I could hear clearly again! So the key is definitely patience and flushing strongly with warm water. I would definitely recommend to anyone going through this same issue. This stuff totally works! You just need patience and persistence!
Review 2 for Ear Wax Removal Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chesapeake VA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Wax ear candles

Date:May 20, 2013
Using these reproductions of ancient wax ear candles, they do bring relief from built up ear wax that is difficult to remove by trying to simply wash the ears.
Review 3 for Ear Wax Removal Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works well

Date:April 30, 2013
I purchased this product from my local Walgreens 4/29/13 due to an ongoing issue with reduced hearing in my right ear. I thought it might be due to allergies but thought I would give this a try. Ear wax was the culprit and this product cleared it up totally in only two applications. The solution does cause slight bubbling sound but it is hardly noticeable. You can buy the solution alone without the bulb to flush the ear but I recommend getting this one because the flush is an important part of the remedy.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ear Wax Removal Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Idaho
Age:45-54
Gender:female

This works!

Date:March 18, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, works
Cons: None
My left ear has been severely plugged for about three weeks. I looked at the reviews for this product,and they were good, so I decided to try it. I bought it yesterday, tried it, and it didn't work. I tried again tonight, and it worked! What a relief. I had my husband put the drops in, left them in for about a half hour, then flushed with the bulb and hot water for about 5 to 10 minutes, and thought it wasn't going to work again. I was about to stop and try again tomorrow night, but all of a sudden I felt my ear open up and I coul hear again. I got really dizzy for a few minutes, and everything sounded really strange for a little while, but all is back to normal.
Review 5 for Ear Wax Removal Kit
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

the washer bulb was the most useful....

Date:January 12, 2013
I had wax stuck deep in both ears... to the point where I was nearly deaf. I had never experienced this before and was unsure how to handle getting wax out of the ears in the quickest, and safest manner. I tried these drops and it actually tingled so much that it created quite a bit of discomfort... it hurt! But I let it sit in for a "few" minutes as the directions on the box indicated; I assumed the tingling meant it was working. I went thru this process for a couple of days 2X's each day as the directions on the box indicated. Didn't seem to be working. The directions also said to "flush" the ears with the bulb... it didn't say anything more then that. With not ever having this issue before I wasn't sure how hard to flush them.... so I tried to be gentle and figured the solution would break the wax up enough to fall out when "flushed" gently. Well needless to say I ended up going the olive oil route by day 4.. I put a little in each ear and let it sit for about an hour (you prob only need about 5-10 mins). I then took the bulb to the ear and FORCEFULLY FLUSHED the ears with lukewarm water (gradually to warmer as my ears adjusted). It took about 10-15 minutes of flushing in each ear but eventually chunks of wax came out! I can hear again!!! I can't say whether the drops in this kit worked or not. Olive oil, baby oil or any type of oil works to soften the ear wax.. paired with forceful flushing of lukewarm to warm water in the ear using a bulb= very effective! Hopefully I never have to go through anything like this again but now I know for next time and I don't have to go days without being able to hear; I was very close to visiting a physician!Lesson learned: do not use q-tips to clean even the outer portion of the ear!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ear Wax Removal Kit
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Grand Rapids, Mi
Age:45-54
Gender:male

nope

Date:December 14, 2012
Pros: Not expensive
Cons: Didn't Work
Didn't expect it to work and it didn't work. Tried for three days and gave up.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ear Wax Removal Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:tx

Ear Drops

Date:December 9, 2012
Awesome Product.... I had my left ear clogged up.. i heard about the reviews tried it.. i cant believe all the wax that came out. Flushed it with water... I can hear again.... Great product.....
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ear Wax Removal Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santee, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:male

Amazing

Date:September 28, 2012
I've been stuffed up with a head cold and hardly able to hear for the last three days. I really didn't expect an over-the-counter product to work but this was a miracle. Make sure to get the pack with the dropper. Let the ointment soak in for a few minutes then wash out with water. Fantastic product. Its just wonderful to be able to hear again!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ear Wax Removal Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Grand Prairie, TX

Awesome

Date:September 4, 2012
Tried other drops and this one works the best got the earwax out real quick. Now I can hear
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ear Wax Removal Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fremont, CA

Fantastic!!!

Date:January 21, 2012
Too good of a product. Had left ear clogged since quite a time and tried this product, and it was a miracle!!!!
Ensure to Shake bottle well, put in like 8 drops for about 7 minutes and irrigate with warm (to hot) water. Get ready to see clog/wax that was bothering you :-)
Review 11 for Ear Wax Removal Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-65
Gender:male

Earwax removal

Date:December 28, 2011
Woke up one morning with my left ear completely blocked with wax. Q-tips came out dirty but didn't help, I was deaf in that ear. I bought this product and followed the directions, but nothing was happening after repeated tries. The directions aren't very clear. Finally in an act of desperation, I gave the bottle a good squeeze, instead of a few drops like the instructiuons stated, so that I could feel it fill up my ear canal, waited a few minutes and flushed with the bulb and warm water. Wax particles came pouring out of my ear every time I flushed and I had my hearing back, completely. What I learned is don't be afraid to give that bottle a good squeeze and use warm water. For those that don't realize it, loosing your hearing is almost as bad as loosing sight in one eye. It's like half your world has dissapeared. It's scary.
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ear Wax Removal Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 25, 2011
my left ear suddenly became extremely clogged one night and i tried baby oil, hydrogen peroxide and hot shower water to clear it, but nothing helped. the next day it was worse and started throwing off my balance. i quickly bought this, hoping it would work and went home, put 8 drops in my ear and laid to one side for about five minutes. afterwards i flushed my ear with the bulb for about 10 minutes (take your time!) and, TADAA!! i could hear again!!! this product WORKS!!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ear Wax Removal Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:springfield, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:female

effective!!!!

Date:March 29, 2011
Pros: it worked on ear wax, price vs. doctor/promt care, Ease of use
Cons: none-just know it's ear wax
I thought I had a congestive allergy issue with my ears but realized it could be ear wax. I went online & saw the 5* on this. I bought locally asking the RX with no known previous history. I used as soon as I got home on left ear & immediate resuts. I tried on my right ear & noticed it was even worse. I will use multiple times. Like the previous, I CAN HEAR AGAIN!. I did use Qtip to get excessive wax, just careful. I let the local RX know how effective it was.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bee Brilliant
Posted November 9, 2012
This product works. The first time I tried with no results. The second time I removed crust at entrance to my ear then the solution could get in to the wax and soften it up. I flooded my ear with the bulb with warm water and amazingly the built up wax began to come out in clumps. I continued flushing aggresively for 10 min until water ran clear and the clogs of wax stopped. I can now hear and my ear had been clogged for two weeks.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Ear Wax Removal Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Okc, Ok
Age:18-24
Gender:male

So much better!

Date:March 2, 2011
Pros: works, Easy, Fast
Cons: price a little steep
For the past week my right ear kept becoming more and more clogged. It got to the point where I couldn't hear at all out of it. I tried q-tips, alcohol and normal peroxide which did not seem to help. So I resorted to this before having to go see a doctor. This did the trick. I have just done 1 treatment so far and my ear is already getting back to normal. I guess carbamide peroxide is the stuff to use!
Review 15 for Ear Wax Removal Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:female

AWESOME

Date:August 7, 2010
Q-tip user for years not realizing how much I was pushing the wax back into my ear until my ears kept becoming clogged. Bought this an hour ago, used drops, then irrigated each ear for about 10 minutes w/a warm water and peroxide solution. AMAZED and grossed out all at the same time at the amount of wax that had built up. Feel like a new person!! Thought I was going deaf , now everything is LOUD :)
22 of 23 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LIMIE
SHROPSHIRE UK
Posted January 20, 2012
bought this wax removal kit in SAN JOSE while on holiday from the UK tried olive oil baby oil sodium bicarbonate not much help but this did the trick GREAT would give it TEN STARS if i could but how do i get it over here
Comments (1)
Comment (1)