Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Organic Root Stimulator Olive Oil Smooth-n-Hold Pudding Moisturizing Gel

Organic Root Stimulator Olive Oil Smooth-n-Hold Pudding Moisturizing Gel

Moisturizes, shines, and holds the hair. This lightweight non-sticky pudding leaves a smooth and shiny hold while moisturizing the hair. An alcohol-free formula that won't dry the hair or cause flaking.Made in USA
Average Customer Rating:
3.273 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
7 out of 11(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Olive Oil Smooth-n-Hold Pudding Moisturizing Gel
Review 1 for Olive Oil Smooth-n-Hold Pudding Moisturizing Gel
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bay Shore, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Pudding Fix

Date:December 3, 2012
Just got a short haircut and to keep it nice and smooth I use this, works great keeps my hair soft and doesn't get the build up like gels do.
Review 2 for Olive Oil Smooth-n-Hold Pudding Moisturizing Gel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orlando, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Truly Defines & Moisturizes My Curls

Date:September 23, 2012
Pros: Very moisturizing, coats each strand, defines each curl, gives incredible bounce, doesn't leave a sticky or greasy residue
"LADIES, YOU HAVE TO TRY THIS!" I've posted several reviews on an array of hair care products I've used, but I won't be experimenting with any other products in the future because this pudding embodies everything I've ever wanted in a styling aid... My hair is a 3C texture (very curly) and I've been searching high and low for a styling product that would style, define, and moisturized my curls, and from the moment I applied this pudding throughout my hair my curls became so defined, full of body, and moisturized.
How I get bouncy, defined curls... To ensure the product is evenly distributed throughout my hair I section my hair off into 5 sections and apply this pudding from roots to ends; focusing more on my ends. I then diffuse or blow dry my hair to e-longate, or shall I say, maintain my hair's length without shrinkage. My curls are so incredibly bouncy that every time I turn my head my curls glide off my shoulders and turn with me.
My Care Routine At Night... To go 4-5 days without having to co-wash or wash my hair I follow this simple step at night. Before I go to bed I wrap my hair and place bobby pins in it to keep my hair in place. I then place a silk scarf over my head, and the following morning I remove the scarf and bobby pins and my curls fall to my shoulders just as alive and bouncy as they were the previous day. *By placing a scarf on my head it also retains moisture in my hair.
I'm elated that I finally found a product that doesn't leave a sticky or greasy residue and I've experimented with an abundant amount of other products and none of them can compare to this pudding. I've been seeing this pudding on the shelves at my local drugstores for awhile and am so happy that I decided to give it a try.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Olive Oil Smooth-n-Hold Pudding Moisturizing Gel
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

i do not like this product

Date:May 1, 2012
Pros: Gives shine
Cons: Too oily, Dries Hair, Flakes, sits on top the hair and doesn't absorb
I recently decided to try this product to help with my curl styling. and from the very first time i used it i hated it. Its too oily and it flakes. yes it does. it dries my hair but the shine is there. i would not recommend. it makes a mess. and just sits on top the hair. its like no absorption at all. will not use again.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Olive Oil Smooth-n-Hold Pudding Moisturizing Gel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:miami, florida
Age:18-24
Gender:female

great!!!

Date:November 12, 2011
i love this product!!!! My hair is relaxed however i only get about 3 relaxers a year so when stretching between touch ups i try to do hair styles with no heat involved! this product is great when doing 6 plait braid outs! it doesn't leave a crunchy feeling like some gels do, and it leaves my hair with a really nice shine, without frizz, and holds the style very well. i would definitely recommend this to ladies who have relaxed hair and want to do a curly braid out look. it works wonders!
Review 5 for Olive Oil Smooth-n-Hold Pudding Moisturizing Gel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Best Product Ever

Date:April 5, 2011
Pros: soft hold with lots of body, lasting moisture, Eliminates Frizz, elongates and defines curls, doesn't cause shrinkage, dries clear without build up
This pudding is amazing! It is the first product ever that allowed me to achieve the exact look and style that I've wanted for my natural hair! I simply applied the pudding, section by section, to dry hair and smoothed it in until each section was well-coated. I then separated and smoothed my curls with my fingers and simply let my hair air dry. The results were amazing! For the first time ever, a product had done everything I wanted it to do! It left my hair soft, well-moisturized, and frizz-free; it defined, elongated, and smoothed my curls; it provided my hair with great shine; and it gave my hair a nice, soft, hold with lots of body. Best of all, it did not build up; it dried clear; and it didn't leave me with hard "helmet hair." I put my hair into one large braid before going to bed; and the next morning my hair was still moisturized and my curls were still elongated and frizz-free! Amazing!!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Olive Oil Smooth-n-Hold Pudding Moisturizing Gel
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:HAMMOND, IN
Age:25-34
Gender:female

I LOVE IT

Date:January 6, 2011
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT. IT HOLDS VERY WELL, AND IT DOES LEAVE YOUR HAIR FEELING SOFT. NOW, WITH ANY HOLDING PRODUCT THAT YOU USE ON YOUR HAIR IT'S ALSO IMPORTANT TO MAKE SURE YOUR HAIR IS CONDITIONED PROPERLY WITH PROTEIN CONDITIONER.
Review 7 for Olive Oil Smooth-n-Hold Pudding Moisturizing Gel
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Great product Good price!

Date:December 17, 2010
I bought this on my hair dressers suggestions let me tell you its a great product for the price it leaves NO flakes and crust in your hair at all. It also provides a nice hold that 's shiny but not stiff.
I love it!
Review 8 for Olive Oil Smooth-n-Hold Pudding Moisturizing Gel
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Louisville, KY
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Olive Oil Smooth -n- Hold Pudding

Date:November 21, 2010
Pros: Does NOT flake, Pleasant Smell, container can be used to store hair accessories
I love this pudding. I am natural and I used this to coil and twist my hair...fabulous hold. I use it on my daughter's hair to create pony tails and rolling their hair on rods. NO issue of drying (but I do use a moisturizer before applying it). I would purchase this product again.
Review 9 for Olive Oil Smooth-n-Hold Pudding Moisturizing Gel
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Not the best

Date:September 1, 2010
Pros: Smells good
Cons: Contains Mineral Oil, Drying
I find ORS products are hit or miss. This one is on the growing list of misses. It smoothes for the moment, but once it dries, it really dries out your ends. After all, it does contain mineral oil (a no-no ingredient in hair care!). I won't be repurchasing. I've used more moisturizing gels without petroleum, mineral oil or alcohol. I'm going back to those.
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Amanda
Houston, TX
Posted February 1, 2012
Great product! I am a black woman not mixed with inbetween hair that is curly and unruly. I do not put relaxers or anything on my hair so it has a tendency to go wild most of the time. This product defines my curls better than anything I have ever used. And I was thinking of getting kinky curly why when I can get this for half the price!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Olive Oil Smooth-n-Hold Pudding Moisturizing Gel
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, Ga
Age:18-24
Gender:female

Date:July 7, 2010
this is not a good product it is suppose to hold the hair down but all it does it wet and frizz the hair please do not go and waste your money and the smooth and hold pudding i think it only works for people that perm or relax their hair so if you are natural like myself then this is not the product for you or your hair.
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Olive Oil Smooth-n-Hold Pudding Moisturizing Gel
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:brooklyn N.Y
Age:18-24
Gender:female

Unless u want to hold curls

Date:June 15, 2010
Pros: good for wet curls
Cons: not good for just putting in hair to hold, not a gel at all, wets hair down, :(
Um, for black women who want a gel that holds, this isn't it! My hair was perfectly perfect in the front and i rubbed some of this in it and it got all wavy and screwed my hairstyle up! It turned my hair back to it's curly self and lord knows it uses any excuse to to that. Hair pudding just wets ur hair up super dooper dissapointing. If you rock wet hairstyles, like me after i shower when my hair curls, this is good for holding that but nothing else
2 of 2 found this review helpful.