Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Similasan Kids Cold & Mucus Relief Syrup

Similasan Kids Cold & Mucus Relief Syrup

We created this cough expectorant syrup to stimulate the body's natural ability to relieve the symptoms of the common cold. This syrup makes it easier for your child to cough up mucus with less irritation.Loosens mucus Safe for kids 2 and up Naturally sweet Original Swiss formula 100% natural active ingredients No sugar, alcohol, dye, chemicals or artificial flavoring Safe for diabeticsMade in Switzerland
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kids Cold & Mucus Relief Syrup
Review 1 for Kids Cold & Mucus Relief Syrup
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wisconsin
Age:25-34
Gender:female

AMAZING.. Must try!

Date:December 29, 2013
My 2 year old daughter got sick and was miserable, I was up for 2 nights straight with her trying everything...She hates the nose sucker but her nose was so runny and her chest so congested. My hubby ran out to walgreens late and we gave it a try. I tried it first and it was a sweet taste, the first medicine my daughter LOVED. no need to force it down, thank God. It took about 2 doses and her cold was completely gone. I got sick the next day and took it myself, 2 doses and my cold was gone. Love this stuff, will never be without it in our medicine cabinet.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kids Cold & Mucus Relief Syrup
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Richmond, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Good

Date:September 17, 2012
Works good for my 2 yo but not great. It loosened the mucus but his cough was still bad. He loves the taste at least. It is important to repeat every 4 hours so you can notice the difference.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kids Cold & Mucus Relief Syrup
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mesa, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:female

AMAZING stuff

Date:January 7, 2012
Pros: taste great(kid approved), no blood pressure interactions, natural
Cons: None
I got this for my daughter when she was sick for an extended time but strep and pneumonia were ruled out. It worked like a charm and when I caught the cold used it myself and now its all I want to use. Best relief ever.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kids Cold & Mucus Relief Syrup
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oxnard, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Date:December 19, 2011
Pros: mesaureing spoon!
I gave this to my 21month old and it cleared up his congestion + cough. I have tried other products that supposedly do the same thing and they did not do anything to help my son. The medicine is clear and your child will not realize they are drinking it. Works wonders!
Review 5 for Kids Cold & Mucus Relief Syrup
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montgomery, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:female

GREAT Product

Date:January 6, 2011
Pros: taste like very lite pancake syrup & a tad salty.
This product is GREAT for toddlers to adults. This really works! I have told several people about this product and they liked the results and the taste also.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kids Cold & Mucus Relief Syrup
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:PA

Relieves congestion

Date:March 31, 2010
Pros: Effective, Easy To Administer, No Side Effects
I recently bought and used this product on my 2 and 5 year old. It doesn't work instantly, but still rather quick. It does work to relieve congestion. For the other claims I can't say, I really only noted that congestion was relieved. I would say it would seem to loosen mucus since it does make the nose run.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
KC MOMMY
PHILADELPHIA
Posted December 8, 2012
ITS ALLSOME HELPED MY SON STOP HIS HARSH HACKING
Customer Avatar
Tina
Fort Worth TX
Posted January 30, 2012
Bought this cause it said mucus relief . Tried it on my 4yr that had a upper respiratory infection due to flu and strep a couple weeks before. Gave him the recommended dosage before bed and the next morning I could see a difference he was couching up the mucus and sneezing it out and he sounded a lot better too.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)