Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Arth Arrest Topical Analgesic Lotion

Arth Arrest Topical Analgesic Lotion

The original doctor recommended horse liniment formula. Penetrating pain relief Double action formula Easy to apply roll-on applicator Non-greasy
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Topical Analgesic Lotion
Review 1 for Topical Analgesic Lotion
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:NC
Age:45-54
Gender:female

One HOT Product

Date:April 8, 2014
I would NOT ever use this product again! I've been having problems with my elbow and inter arm. I rubbed this on my arm, after 5 minutes the top of my elbow started to burn. When I looked down my inner arm had blistered up and very red. You could see every spot I had applied the lotion to. About an hour later the redness was almost gone, but you can still see that the skin is puffy and blistered.
Review 2 for Topical Analgesic Lotion
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:55-65
Gender:female

burning

Date:November 14, 2013
Cons: burns after showering
I used this product in the am and went to work, during the day it was warm. when I took a shower that evening every where I rubbed it in was burning like the dickens. Not a good feeling . took a half hour to subside. I Will not use again.
Review 3 for Topical Analgesic Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:CT
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Works for me!

Date:September 10, 2012
Cons: wish it cost less than it does.
I have a problem with one of my toes. Tried different things for the pain, but nothing worked until I decided to try Arth-Arrest. It helped the pain a LOT, and I used it daily to keep the pain at bay. So glad I found this product that works!
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Shay
Queens, New York
Posted September 11, 2012
I also experienced severe to pain and my mother had Arth Arrest in her cabinet and said I should try some.it is a miracle, the pain was gone overnight. I have been recommending it to everyone I know that has pain. It is a bit costly for the 3 ounces but who can put a price on something that works so well.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Topical Analgesic Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:houston, tx
Age:55-65

AMAZING

Date:September 5, 2012
Pros: really works great!
Absolutely works great and relieves pain fast!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
have recommended to all my friends and family members too.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Topical Analgesic Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Age:55-65
Gender:male

It Works

Date:July 13, 2012
I took a chance on this product as it was next to a hot/cold product on the counter. It worked so I didn't need the hot/cold product.
I have been having knee pain for several weeks and was tired of taking over the counter drugs. Resuts were amazing as the pain lessened overnight. Within two days it was gone. Remarkable!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Topical Analgesic Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Wisconsin where arthritis runs ramped
Age:55-65
Gender:female

It really does work

Date:May 6, 2012
Pros: Works Fast
Cons: didn't have time to study the ingredients safeness
We also saw this advertised in the Sunday paper and thought, let's try it. OMG, it works and I'm not getting paid to say this. Some comments, such as the person with the hip issue, it may not work for becasue maybe the issue is worse than arthritis.
Been having minor pain in the knees; applied it over night and the pain was truly gone! I cannot believe it and I usually do not fall for the types of adds placed on products such as this. It is worth the money and the trying I think....good luck
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Buffy
Canada
Posted February 23, 2014
I tried this yesterday and it really helped take my pain away, I have bad tendinitis. I was amazed. It still feels a lot better this morning. But my arm stayed red for hours with a burning feeling for about 5 hours. Does that mean I am allergic to it? Then had a migraine during the night, not sure if that is a side effect?
Customer Avatar
Bobby
fredon, nj
Posted November 20, 2013
I tried this for the first time yesterday, I have arthritis in my right knee, I was skeptical, because I have tried many remedies,,I rolled it on, and in 3 minutes I was amazed..it actually works for me...I can hardly believe it..something that really works..Bob Flynn
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for Topical Analgesic Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Harrisburg PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Arth Arrest

Date:May 8, 2011
Pros: Works Fast
This stuff is wonderful! Everyone I introduce the product to loves it!
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Topical Analgesic Lotion
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AMAZING

Date:April 16, 2011
I USED TO GET A REALLY GOOD ALOE PRODUCT SEVERAL YEARS AGO THAT ACTUALLY WORKED ON MY BACK PAIN. THEN DON'T YOU KNOW THEY CHANGED THE PRODUCT INGREDIENTS AND IT NO LONGER WORKED. SO, I HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR SOMETHING COMPARABLE FOR YEARS. WASTING MY MONEY!! AND FINALLY THERE IS THIS WONDERFUL PRODUCT OUT ON THE MARKETS THAT FINALLY HELPS RELIEVE MY BACK PAIN. I LOVE THIS STUFF, AND GENERALLY PURCHASE IT ONLINE. BUY THREE AND DON'T HAVE TO PAY FOR SHIPPING. SO NO GAS WASTED LOOKING IN THE STORES WHERE IT IS USUALLY SOLD OUT.
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
none
ky
Posted March 12, 2013
I would like to know what the ingredients are in the liniment.I found absorbine veterinary liniment and it is topical analgesic and I have been told it works but they use it on horses
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Topical Analgesic Lotion
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Edwall WA

It works

Date:March 18, 2010
Pros: Reduces Pain
It has no smell . Or greesy feeling once it drys
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Topical Analgesic Lotion
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Huntsville, AL

Don't see the hype

Date:February 22, 2010
Pros: Smells bad, No Side Effects
Cons: Doesn't Work, Ineffective
I read about this product in the newspaper. It raved about the return to the market. I was excited because I have been suffering from hip pain and was tiered of popping so many pain pills I wanted to try something different. I went all 3 local Walgreens in my area and they were out. I decided to order online 2 bottles. Instructions are put on area about 3-4 times daily. Well I did that for about a week and a half and only felt minimal relief, and I only felt the HEAT that others described once. I also hate the smell, I'd rather the menthal smell of other rubs, it's not great but the lesser of the 2 evils. Needless to say I returned the 2nd bottle, although I wish there was a money back guarantee to get a refund on the bottle I opened.
11 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
3Pcj
MN
Posted May 17, 2012
I can't wait to try this, but I have been using what is called "Emu" spray that my Mom got on line and it is a heavy menthyal smell, but it just melts the pain away.
Customer Avatar
Archie
Mass
Posted April 4, 2012
Nothing else worked. This did.
Fantastic
Comments (2)
Comments (2)