Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Instyler Rotating Hot Iron

Instyler Rotating Hot Iron

This product is unlike any other styling tool. As you run it through your hair, the first set of soft bristles gently separates all hair strands allowing even heat distribution on the barrel. The rotating heated barrel then smoothly polishes and styles each strand ensuring all hair is evenly styled. Finally, the second set of bristles adds volume, creates shine and leaves your hair feeling incredibly soft and silky. It will not burn, crush or crease hair like a regular flat iron, and it will not tangle hair. Create quick curls, bangs, volume at the root, and flip styles while adding lustrous shine. Includes heat-resistant countertop mat and instructional DVD. Ceramic heat with 3 temperature settings Heated, motorized, rotating Delivers incredible body and shine Adds volume, body and shine to thin flat hair Straighten and smooth coarse, thick hair Works faster with longer lasting results For all hair types No frizziness or flyaways Works great on short hair Features: Digital heat control with 3 temperature settings Automatic safety shut-off Tangle-free cord Motorized rotating barrel Precision aligned bristles Portable Ceramic heat Recommended by professional stylistsMade in China
Average Customer Rating:
3.944 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
5
10 out of 16(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rotating Hot Iron
Review 1 for Rotating Hot Iron
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:PR
Age:45-54
Gender:female

works fine but the quality and warranty are poor.

Date:March 25, 2013
Pros: helps to straight hair in less time
Cons: poor quality and warranty
the instyler works better than regular irons. But in my opinion the quality is poor because the black iron part of the instyler got very scratched its silver now not black, after 3 months. I called for the warranty but they told the waranty didn't cover that..
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rotating Hot Iron
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Fantastic Find!

Date:March 1, 2012
I am an African American and the InStyler is the best iron I have ever used. My hair has body, bounce and shine! It is so easy to use! I wouldn't trade it for any other iron. It gives me the sleek look I love! Buy this product! My advice to those who gave the bad reviews, put less hair in the iron at a time and make sure the barrel rotates "down" the hair shaft and not against the grain of your hair cuticle. There is no hair type harder to straighten than kinky African American hair and my hair looks FABULOUS!
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rotating Hot Iron
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tampa, Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:female

MAGNIFICENT!

Date:November 20, 2011
Pros: like having a hairstylist in your home every time!
This is the 1st styling item i own that i can honestly say you get perfect hair every time you use it, in just about 10 minutes. I used to put my hair in rollers & then when i took them out i had to pull my hair back so that i could loosen up some of the volume. This makes your hair, soft & shiney every time. Even if your hair is very thick like mine, it only takes the most 10 minutes and you look like you just had a proffesional do your hair. The price is a little much, but i had a gift card from the store so i didnt pay anything as well. There is not one bad thing i can think of about this item! LOVE IT! If you watch the dvd and use it the exact way that it is explained i beleive you will have trouble free hair maintenence for many years.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 Blade Shaving System
3.9 out of 5(21)
 
 
 
6 Blade Shaving System Cartridges
4.9 out of 5(18)
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Starchic
Maine, ME
Posted December 6, 2011
Salon style hair at the comfort of your own home! With the InStyler I don't need to spend a fortune at the salon every week. I have been using the InStyler for almost 2 years now. Its very easy to use and till this day it still works wonders on my hair. Thanks to this amazing product my hair as been softer and more manageable!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Rotating Hot Iron
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cottonwood, Arizona
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Better than expected.

Date:March 30, 2011
Pros: really straightens.
Cons: 15years old & up.
Bought this for my daughters 16th. birthday.
She had been wanting one for years, but I
couldn't aford it...definetly worth the $$!! She
absoulty loves it!! Makes hair much straighter
and softer than any regular straightner. I have
and would recomend it to anyone looking for
that perfect gift for a teenage girl or woman in
thier life.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rotating Hot Iron
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saint Thomas, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:female

AMAZING

Date:March 3, 2011
I tried many product til I got my instyler, and none made my hair as straight or defrizzed like I wanted til I got the Instyler. It truely does everything it says that it does. It will leave your hair smooth and shiny and most importantly straight and no FRIZZ!!! I LOve this product and would recomment it to anyone!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rotating Hot Iron
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Soddy Daisy, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Great Product

Date:February 28, 2011
I've never been very good with a curling iron or a flat iron. The InStyler is so easy to use and works well as both a curling iron and flat iron.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rotating Hot Iron
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:WI
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Date:January 1, 2011
Pros: cuts straightening time down
Cons: Expensive, can't use to straighten hair around neck/hair line, does not add volume or shine, can't clean the bristles, bristles become worn out quickly
Not good quality and did not achieve results as shown on DVD. Orange piece on rotating iron constantly pops off. Still need to use other straighteners to get to the thinner whisps of hair and hair close to neck. Does not add volume.
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rotating Hot Iron
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:ORLANDO,FL
Age:35-44
Gender:female

n-styler

Date:December 12, 2010
Pros: i got an discount/lol, works miracles, love the body look.
Cons: n/a
THIS IS A GREAT PRODUCT, I'M A BLACK AMERICAN AND I USE THIS PRODUCT ON MY HAIR AND IT WORK MIRACLES I TELL YOU. I LOVE THE LOOK IT GIVES MY HAIR BODY AND LENGTH. I ALSO LOVES THE CURLS ASWELL I LOOK LIKE A CELEBRITY WHEN I'M DONE.
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rotating Hot Iron
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Best product ever

Date:December 6, 2010
Pros: can't live without this
Cons: wish it was cheaper
My hair has always been extremely frizzy, curly, and course , and the instyler has changed that. I found that removal of the heat shield makes the product much easier to use. For those who have not gotten the results they want here are some tips that worked for me, use a shampoo and conditioner with no sulfates, and style when hair is completely dry this means waiting for awhile after blow drying . I usually wait a few hours after air drying. I never seem to get the best results on damp or even slightly damp hair. Follow these tips and give it some time and I am sure the skeptical will change their minds.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rotating Hot Iron
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Miami
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Great..Great..Great..

Date:September 10, 2010
I love this product! I have used several different irons, dryers, etc. and nothing can compare. I really did not think it was going to work on my course curly hair and it did (to my surprise). It leaves my hair shiny and my ends under control. <3
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rotating Hot Iron
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Wisconsin
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Instyler

Date:September 10, 2010
Pros: instructional cd included.
Cons: you can easily get burned!
Overall a good product. Works as seen in ads if you take your time.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rotating Hot Iron
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Amazing Product

Date:August 28, 2010
It takes a little practice, but it works great on fine, straight hair. Makes it shiny and fuller and holds the style all day.
Review 13 for Rotating Hot Iron
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:California
Age:Under 18
Gender:female

It's not as great as you think

Date:August 18, 2010
Cons: Expensive, Hard to use, Loud, Takes long
I bought the instyler hoping it will be better than other hair straighteners but boy was i wrong. My hair is thick, kinda wavy. The instyler doesnt straighten my hair that well and it makes my hair frizzy. My hair takes a long time to do unlike other straighteners and the end result isnt even that great. My hair looks puffy and doesnt feel soft or smooth but course. I wish i didnt buy it and that i got a cheaper straightener. After a few months the top of the instyler flew off and the barrel became loose. Its broken and im frustrated. Dont Buy IT
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rotating Hot Iron
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Not Worth The Money

Date:August 4, 2010
I purchased this iron hoping it would be this fantastic iron and it's not much different in performance as my flat iron I purchased for less then half the price. So in my opinion....stick with your old iron.... works just the same.
Review 15 for Rotating Hot Iron
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:female

Didn't work at all for me

Date:July 19, 2010
I have medium/coarse curly hair. This did nothing for me. I could straighten my hair better and infinitely faster with a round brush and blow-drier. It didn't seem to be nearly powerful enough to straighten any curly hair that has much body.
Review 16 for Rotating Hot Iron
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Scam

Date:June 26, 2010
The product takes a lot of time to heat and does not maintain the temperature. It is very delicate. Does not provide the results you need. Do not buy this product.
Review 17 for Rotating Hot Iron
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:usa :)

This is the best i've ever used!!!A+++++

Date:May 5, 2010
Pros: Good Value, Easy To Use, Gentle, Effective
Excellent product. Does exactly what it is supposed to and in today's economy I am grateful!!
God Bless The USA!!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rotating Hot Iron
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Alaska!

I love it

Date:May 3, 2010
Pros: Effective, Gentle, Easy To Use, Good Value
Nice product. I have fine hair and it seems to be very gentle on my hair. The only thing I don't like is that the bristles on the styler tend to create static in my hair. I just use some shine afterwards to keep the static down. I also live in a dry climate, and have to be careful what style bristles my brushes have.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Rotating Hot Iron
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seagoville, TX

Awesome Awesome Awesome

Date:April 29, 2010
Pros: Effective, Easy To Use
Cons: No bad qualities
I have naturally very curly and thick hair. This product works great on my hair. I use it on the medium heat setting as the high frizzes my hair a bit and low doesn't work well. But after I got to the right setting for my hair; great. I have long hair that used to take about an hour to style (I usually wear it straight) but with the inStyler, it takes 20 minutes from blow dry to style. Even my teenaged sons have complimented my hair!! That's really saying something.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Rotating Hot Iron
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:raleigh

I would by this product again

Date:April 24, 2010
Pros: Easy To Use, Effective, Gentle
Cons: Doesn't stay heated up
This product is a wonderful thing if someone needs to straighten their hair quickly and effectively. The only thing that isn't so great about this product is that it doesn't stay heated up the whole time that you are using the product. Other than that, this product is wonderful!!
1 2 next>>