Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure Nail Color

Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure Nail Color

We know you're busy. So skip the salon, but get the results. With patented vita-care technology for advanced wear, more shine, and nourishing care. Dare to compare to your favorite salon brand. 5 steps in 1 bottle: base coat, strengthener, growth treatment, color and top coat.  Made in USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.067 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
4
26 out of 31(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nail Color
Review 1 for Nail Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Spotsylvania, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Fantastic product!

Date:February 6, 2013
Pros: long lasting on natural nail beds
Cons: we need more color selection!
Last summer I decided to cut my expenses and gave up acrylic nails. So I have been doing my own manicures...been through a lot of different brands of polish..found out the hard way about cheap polish discoloring your nailbeds .... well, I found a bottle of this on clearance, decided to give it a try...it by far has been the BEST nail polish I have found for natural nails! It takes awhile for the chips to start...NO discoloration...no peeling!! all with only two coats! I highly recommend this!!! I will be purchasing more colors...just wish there were more colors to choose!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nail Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Age:25-34
Gender:female

AMAZING

Date:January 16, 2013
Love this product!!! Just got it along with the new dry in 60sec drops and it really worked! It's only been 4 days and not one chip that has never happened unless I get shellac from the salon. Love love love
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nail Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Jackson, MS
Age:45-54
Gender:female

great professional look

Date:May 19, 2012
This polish is comparable to a polish that I've bought in a salon without the salon price! Goes on smooth, dries relatively fast and looks great and shiny like patton leather.
Review 4 for Nail Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Mani/Pedi at Home

Date:August 15, 2011
Best I've used yet ! Thrilled with the color(s), shine, duration, coverage & my nails are much stronger & longer. I receive tons of compliments & questions as to which nail salon I go to. AMAZING PRODUCT !
Review 5 for Nail Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:chicago, il
Age:18-24
Gender:female

easy application, very impressed

Date:July 26, 2011
Pros: great application, Great Color
Cons: A little expensive
I bought the cafe au lait nail polish by sally hansen complete salon manicure, i was so impressed. the brush was thicker then most nail polish brushes, so it didn't leave any streaks. my nails looked so perfect. i will definitely buy this brand again. the brush is incredible.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nail Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

complete manicure

Date:June 29, 2011
Pros: saving the time on one step
I love the complete manicure. I save time AND money in the one step process. The colors are perfect for me.
Review 7 for Nail Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Miami, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:female

LOVE

Date:April 25, 2011
Pros: Great Color, awesome consistency, best nail polish
This nail polish is awesome. I have tried many, many kinds of nail polish and this takes the cake. I have commander in chic- beautiful color. The application was so simple. The brush is super easy to use. The nail polish is the absolute perfect consistency. Not too goopy and not too watery. LOVE IT!!!! :) PS I don't work for Sally Hensen haha.
Review 8 for Nail Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ft. Bragg, NC
Age:18-24
Gender:female

ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!!!

Date:March 14, 2011
I love this nail polish!! I am currently wearing 'Commander in Chic'. I am a African American woman and it goes very well with my skin complexion! It shows up true to color and lasts without chipping for at least a week.
I recommend 'Commander in Chic to everyone! I also have "Plum's the World' and it is equally FAB!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nail Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:tallahassee, fl
Age:25-34
Gender:female

love it

Date:February 11, 2011
I am going to buy every color goes on smooth. the brush makes getting the sides of your nails easy. love the colors. first bought kook-a-mango (love the name) and love it so much will buy more.
Review 10 for Nail Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

I just wish it were less expensive!

Date:February 8, 2011
I've no idea what the bad reviews are about, I've never had any of those problems! The polish goes on smoothly and easily - and the brush is absolutely wonderful. It's shaped perfectly for the edges. I'm extremely rough with my hands but the polish typically lasts two or more days before the slightest of chips happens. They say it's complete, and it's complete. My nails used to split a lot but the polish works better than any hardener I've ever tried. Most places will tell you to wait 15-20 minutes before applying a second coat. Though you may be able to skimp that with other polishes, you ABSOLUTELY need to wait that long with this one, but the results are well worth it!
Review 11 for Nail Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:El Paso, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Beats the rest!

Date:October 25, 2010
Pros: long-lasting!, really all in one!, only 2 coats needed!, no unnecessary strokes!
I absolutely loved it! Totally impressed, once you get used to the (genius) new brush, it's the best ever!
Review 12 for Nail Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Amazing

Date:September 19, 2010
Pros: Doesn't chip, Easy To Apply, Long Lasting Color
This stuff is wonderful. I live in the south and wear flip flops almost all year. Finding a nail polish I can paint my toes with and not have to touch up from chiping every day is a heaven send! On my toes, wearing flip flops every day this polish easily lasts two to three weeks without chipping.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nail Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NC

LOVE IT!

Date:April 27, 2010
Pros: Easy To Use, Long Lasting, Dries Quickly, Goes On Smoothly
I work 2 jobs-one where i stock items and work with boxes the other, im a cashier which is very rough on your hands [i do out the ordinary cashiering so my nails i promise you have more wear and tear than the normal set of cashier nails] so every nail polish i use always chips, fades, or literally wears off-this stuff stays on for like a whole week-7 days without chipping! and if it does it's been just a little bit-only own fired up atm but plan to get more! this stuff is just great! i love the way it goes on! dries very fast-and once i take it off [after a week] it comes off fairly easy! I would definitley buy more of this product!
Review 14 for Nail Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fort Wayne IN

Best nail polish EVER!!!!!!

Date:April 16, 2010
Pros: Long Lasting, Dries Quickly, Easy To Use, Goes On Smoothly
I've used so many brands of nail polish throughout the years.....and this is the absolute best!!!! It is all in one....so nothing else is needed except two coats of the polish. I have been using the polish for a month now and haven't had a nail break in that time!
Review 15 for Nail Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:East Lansing, MI

Love This New Line of Polish!!

Date:April 1, 2010
Pros: Easy To Use, Dries Quickly, Goes On Smoothly, Long Lasting
I like this polish very much. It applies easily with an all new wider/flatter brush applicator. It doesn't streak, however, it looks best if you apply 2-3 coats. I've had mine on for 3 days and have been very active at work and home and the polish has not chipped off the tips of my nails. I highly recommend. I love the variety of colors to choose from.
Review 16 for Nail Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arlington, TX

AWESOME!!!

Date:February 25, 2010
Pros: Long Lasting, Easy To Use, Dries Quickly, Goes On Smoothly
This product is amazing! It goes on very easily. The new brush shape makes it very easy to apply. And it dries SUPER FAST. So far it appears to be chip proof; but have only had it on for 3 days. I absolutely love it. I've always done my own nails and the time it takes to wait for drying between coats makes it a long process. This is so easy, not having to apply base coat and top coat cuts out two steps. I haven't tried removing it yet so that's one step I'm not sure about. But otherwise this product is fantastic.
Review 17 for Nail Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:westminster

Best color ever

Date:February 19, 2010
Pros: Long Lasting, Goes On Smoothly, Easy To Use, Gentle, Dries Quickly
The color is great. The brush covers nicely with few strokes. Much to my surprise it dried relatively quickly. My nails feel much stronger. The shine is unbelievable. This is a great nail product. I gave my nails 2 coats, waiting only a few minutes in between and then used the 30 second nail dry after 5 minutes of apply the color. I could not believe it. My nails looked beautiful. Three days later.... my nails looked exactly the same as day one. I don't wear fakes anymore since Sally Hansen products are soooo great.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nail Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alexandria ,VA

Love it!

Date:January 22, 2010
Pros: Goes On Smoothly, Dries Quickly
Cons: Chips Easily
This is my new love. The colors are amazing and it dries really fast. But above all I love the brush b/c it makes application go so smoothly. It is expensive so I buy when Its buy get one free or half off..
Review 19 for Nail Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Appleton, WI

color last longer

Date:January 22, 2010
Pros: Long Lasting, Gentle, Dries Quickly, Easy To Use, Goes On Smoothly
most nail color will start chipping after a few days--this is one of the best I have tried in a long time!
Review 20 for Nail Color
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Southeast Wisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:female

A hidden gem

Date:October 25, 2012
Pros: Quality, Easy To Apply, Dries quick, small amount goes a long way
Cons: dries quick, retail price is pricey
I bought one bottle of polish since it was on clearance at my local drug store. I was pleasantly surpised! I briefly read the product desciption, but decided to use my normal base & top coat (which I swear by). Fabulous! I usually wear Shellac, but was in between services. No one could tell it WASN'T professionally applied.
Please note as a precaution, use quick, thin strokes and do not go back over any streaks until you've completed that hand. It dries quickly so you could get some bumpiness. Two thin coats results in a beautiful manicure.
This product is superior to OPI. I'm disappointed Walgreens is no longer carrying it, but hope to find it somewehere else. After buying my first bottle about 10 days ago, I have started a small collection of 4 colors.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>