Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Walgreens Wal-Act Cold & Allergy Medicine Tablets

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walgreens.

Walgreens Wal-Act Cold & Allergy Medicine Tablets

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wal-Act Cold & Allergy Medicine Tablets
Review 1 for Wal-Act Cold & Allergy Medicine Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Richmond Hill, Ontario Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:male

Most effective for me

Date:July 15, 2013
Pros: effective relief of allergies
Cons: not available in canada
I recently found this product in Buffalo at Walgreens since Actifed is no longer available in Canada. In my experience Actifed has always been(for over 30 years) the the most effective and reasonably priced antihistamine and the Walact product seems to be just as good. You can only buy one pack of 48 tablets with ID.
Will continue to pick up a pack when we visit Buffalo from Canada for shopping or summer events. Wish we had a Walgreens in Canada...a really great Pharmacy with wonderful service.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wal-Act Cold & Allergy Medicine Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Waltham, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:male

This stuff saved my life

Date:May 20, 2013
Pros: works!
Cons: None
This is the only allergy medicine that actually works for me
Review 3 for Wal-Act Cold & Allergy Medicine Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:liberty, nc
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Wal Act

Date:January 9, 2013
Pros: it works!, Very affordable
Cons: can cause drowsiness but is worth it
I am so happy a co-worker told me WalGreens carried this product, which has the same original formula of Actifed. Actifed was the only thing that worked for my allergies and now I am a loyal Walgreens fan because they have this product. It does make me sleepy initially, but then I feel so much better after I get past the sleepy phase. I recommend taking this when you do not have to operate machinery.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dianna
Galveston, Tx
Posted February 13, 2013
This producct is excellent. Every year my eyes start etching and watering. Plus I smoke and when my sinuses start draining its easy for me to catch bronchitis. Since I discovered wal-act I never have to worry about the sinus drainage or having Bronchitis! IT WORKS! I went to the doctor the other day and the lady said: Oh my God we haven't seen you in years with the Bronchitis - and the doctor wanted to diagnosis me with COPD - I DO NOT HAVE COPD - I HAVE SINUS DRAINAGE THAT CAUSES ME TO GET BRONCHITIS. THANKS TO THE MANUFACTURERS OF THIS PRODUCT!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Wal-Act Cold & Allergy Medicine Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:male

Best product

Date:January 9, 2013
Pros: Effective
Cons: None
So far Wal-Act brand is the best product for me in terms of controlling my runny nose and allergy,i just hope Walgreens will continue selling this product for us as long as it takes.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Freida
Cocoa, FL.
Posted February 6, 2013
This product is great and it works best for me, however our local pharmacy hasn't been able to get it in stick for months now, I am wondering if they have quit making it ?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Wal-Act Cold & Allergy Medicine Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Please don't ever discontinue this product!!

Date:November 26, 2012
Pros: works on all my allergies
Cons: limited to 1 box every 2 weeks
Like others have stated here, this is the ONLY allergy medication that works for me. I take it 4 times a day, every day, without fail, just to survive. My life would not be worth living without it!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wal-Act Cold & Allergy Medicine Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Somerset
Age:55-65
Gender:male

Good Product

Date:July 18, 2011
This product works the best for my year round
allergy problem. Nothing else even comes close.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wendy
Chicago, IL
Posted August 22, 2012
This is the only product that I can find that works. I have tried all the new stuff. Like the rating above, nothing else comes close. It works really well but does not knock you out. Lots of the new stuff won't knock you out but it won't work either . I have used this formulation for probably 40 yrs when my pediatrician first recommended the original drug "actifed" (which is no longer available). I am thankful that Walgreens carries this generic version.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Wal-Act Cold & Allergy Medicine Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Corbin, KY
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Best of Over the Counter

Date:July 13, 2011
Pros: great value and great product
Cons: you can only get one box every 2 -3 weeks
My husand, myself and my 12 year old son each use this product for mostly allergy symptoms. It is the one that works the best for us of any over the counter medicines. And they price is right.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Shire
Overland Park, KS
Posted September 1, 2011
Excellent product. I have chronic sinitus and it is the only over the counter medication that works for me...and everyone I have ever given it to. Thank you for continuing to make this fantastic allergy medication.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)