Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Walgreens Blood Pressure Monitor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walgreens.

Walgreens Blood Pressure Monitor

Take accurate blood pressure and pulse readings with simple one-touch operation. This monitor features advanced technology to automatically inflate and deflate at the appropriate level, delivering a personalized, accurate and comfortable measurement. Clinically proven accurate Easy to read display 60 memory storage Portable & convenient: Accurate blood pressure and pulse readings are never out of reach with this convenient, take-anywhere design Date & time stamp Batteries included Wrist cuff is one size fits all: 5.3" - 7.7" This blood pressure monitor utilizes advanced technology that has been clinically proven to meet the standards of the Association for the Advancement of Medical Instrumentation (AAMI).Contains: Blood pressure nonitor with attached wrist cuff2 AAA alkaline batteriesInstruction manualMade in China
Average Customer Rating:
2 out of 5
2
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
7
3 out of 12(25%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Blood Pressure Monitor
Review 1 for Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:female

tiny wrists only

Date:November 23, 2012
Pros: consistant pulse monitoring
Cons: small wrists only, bp wildly inaccurate
Measure your wrist before you even attempt to buy this product. My husband's wrist measured 11" and mine measured 8". Every time he tried it, it either came up E3 or read in the 200's even though at his doctor's appointments it was never that high (and he hates doctors).
It felt like it would fit both of us since the strap wrapped around HOWEVER it does NOT read accurately if you have a larger female or average or larger male frame.
Review 2 for Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Tulsa, OK
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Stopped working

Date:October 17, 2012
Cons: only worked 2 weeks, 50 character review limit, homedics site link broken, too expensive
Don't get enough characters to give accurate review
Review 3 for Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:55-65
Gender:male

Needs Accuracy

Date:May 25, 2012
This monitor is inaccurate every time I had extremely different readings
Review 4 for Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:NJ
Age:18-24
Gender:male

A product that needs to work correctly

Date:May 22, 2012
Pros: at least it was wrong high
Cons: doesn't perform desired function
Quick back story, I'm in my mid-20's, great shape, and have hypertension. Was given medication by my doctor and bought this little gem to monitor my bp. After a month of getting high readings (160/110 +) I went back to the doctor because clearly my medication wasn't cutting it. His readings in both arms, 120/80. This device has one job, and fails at it. How could I possibly give it more than 1 star?
Review 5 for Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Amsterdam

Great Little Device

Date:October 23, 2011
Pros: great device!
I went 3 weeks getting my BP down before being able to return to work. Every time I went into the doctors office this little guy was right on at to what he saw for the reading. Read the instructions and follow them.
Review 6 for Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Atlantic City, NJ
Age:18-24
Gender:male

Awful

Date:September 2, 2011
Cons: Expensive, Inaccurate, Inconsistent
I used it as described in the instruction manual. I didn't take it off or moved it, but I waited a while in between measurements, and I took my blood pressure 4 times. Each time, it was something very different, and very low. I know for a fact that my blood pressure is not low.
Review 7 for Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sanford,Fla.
Age:55-65
Gender:male

Walgreens bpw-510

Date:August 1, 2011
Pros: Great Price
Cons: None
Worked great right out of the box. Checked against store machine and is accurate with that machine. As with most of these BP checkers you have to get them on your arm right.
Review 8 for Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Beaver Dam, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Not accurate at all

Date:May 31, 2011
Pros: None
Cons: NOT ACCURATE
I purchased this to keep track of my BP as doctor had requested and every time I checked the accuracy of it with either one at the doctors office or elsewhere it was off by quite a bit. I would not recommend
Review 9 for Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:INDIANA
Age:45-54
Gender:male

WORKED FOR MY WIFE BUT NOT FOR ME

Date:April 6, 2011
ERROR MESSAGE KEPPS COMING UP FOR ME . I AM 55 220 LB WITH HIGH B.P., MY WIFE IS 110 LB AND 50 RS OLD . IT ALWAYS WORKS ON HER BUT I GET AN ERROR MESSAGE EVERY TIME. TAKING IT BACK.
Review 10 for Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:female

WGNBPW-510 Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor

Date:March 28, 2011
Love the small size, love it requires less batteries, downfall, it was about 30 points off from my drs. blood pressure machine. Exchanged it for an arm blood pressure machine at Walgreens, and now it's accurate with my drs.
Review 11 for Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:South Plainfield, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:female

barely works

Date:March 15, 2011
Cons: Ineffective, Unreliable
I actually had to buy this in an emergency situation and it is horrible. It has worked 5 out of 15 times in reading the pressure without giving an error message. If you truly need this product for a health issue, spend more because if anything, this one will raise your blood pressure trying to get it to work!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
k2rush
yucaipa,ca
Posted July 17, 2012
I want to throw this device everytime I use it! I agree with it only works 5 out of 15 times....
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:SC
Age:55-65
Gender:male

510 Wrist Monitor

Date:September 26, 2010
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: none on the 2nd unit
The first unit I bought did not work. Took it back and tried the 2nd one in the store before purchasing it. Used the second one many times and seems to work perfectly. Values are inline with doc's office and another retail store. Recommend that if possible, try product in the store before purchasing. Walgreens was good about this.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.