Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Porcelana Skin Lightening Night Cream

Porcelana Skin Lightening Night Cream

For balanced skin toneFades dark spotsEvens skin toneDo you know why Porcelana® is known for Balancing Skin Tone? For over 40 years, its innovative blend of the highest quality ingredients has delivered proven results for fading blemishes and discolored skin. Take the advice of generations of women who have trusted Porcelena® to give them the look of flawless skin. Put Porcelana® Night to work tonight to even your skin tone while you sleep. Fortified with Hydroquinone, the most effective lightening ingredient, this formulation is ideal treatment for fading dark spots, blemishes, and discolorations caused by sun exposure, acne, pregnancy or oral contraceptives. Avocado extracts nourish your skin by increasing moisture levels. Vitamins revitalize and firm, for vital, more youthful-looking skin. Your skin will wake up to face a brighter tomorrow.Made in USA
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
9 out of 12(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Skin Lightening Night Cream
Review 1 for Skin Lightening Night Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:El Salvador
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Wonderful

Date:April 14, 2014
I use it every time I get dark spots due to sun exposure. When I need it, I only apply it for two weeks in a row, which is the time I usually need for dark spots be gone. I only use it at night, and, during day time I use sunblock 50 or above. I have never had any allergic reaction. I have tried other brands but this one has been the most effective on my skin
Review 2 for Skin Lightening Night Cream
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 22, 2013
Cons: cakes up a bit
Works great. I like this product. It is a night time cream that is a little thick, but does the job of lightening dark spots anywhere (except the warning areas posted on the jar). The consistency (especially if you dot on a bit more) hardens, but for the price & 2% hydroquinone you can't go wrong with the results.
Review 3 for Skin Lightening Night Cream
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

MY SKIN RED IRRITATION

Date:February 16, 2013
I HAD A BAD REACTION WHERE MY
SKIN SWELLED UP AND ITCHED AND FACE TURN RED FOR SEVERAL DAYS I STOP USING PRODUCT SO MY FACE CAN HEAL.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Skin Lightening Night Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lancaster, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female

tone

Date:December 28, 2012
This is the cream my mom used and she had great looking skin. So I have known about this cream and used it for years with satisfaction.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Skin Lightening Night Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:LOGAN, IN
Age:18-24
Gender:male

LA LA LA LOVE IT!

Date:December 28, 2012
Pros: great price!, lighten scars, brighten skin
Cons: uhmm none duh!
LOVE THIS PRODUCT! When I first bought this product, i was iffy about it and how it works. all questions came to my mind like will it irritate my skin or make it worse. BUT IT WORKS, I have used this for about 3 months and my scars have lighten so much, old and new scars. i love it, the smell isn't pleasant but i don't care as long as it works for me. the price is awesome, must get if you have acne scars, but must use for full 3 months for full effect of product.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Skin Lightening Night Cream
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rancho Cucamonga
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Acne scarring

Date:September 30, 2012
Pros: It works, Smells good, didn't irritate/cause me to break out more, Cheap
Cons: feels greasy/heavy- but really isn't
26 yr old female- mod to severe acne and acne scarring. I bought this product to lighten the acne scarring on my face. I have been using it for 1 week and I can tell it is working. My scars are slowly getting lighter. I am very happy with this product. It has not made me break out any more or less than normal....which is awesome. It feels heavy and greasy, but it does not look greasy. It feels a little weird at first as I am not use to such a heavy product on my face. I do recommend that you put this on before your regular moisturizer. I notice that if I put this on after my reg face lotion, or if I put too much on (more must be better, right?!) that it starts to ball up and it kind of sloughs all the extra product off my skin. It's weird. All you need is a good layer, let it fully soak in, and then use your normal lotion. I have very high hopes for this product. I will continue to use it and would recommend it to anyone looking to get rid of scars. I am also using this on a big dark scar on my ankle and it seems to be working great. Just gotta stick with it.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Skin Lightening Night Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:wilmington, DE
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Lynda thinks

Date:May 30, 2012
Pros: the price is absolutely terriffic.
Cons: there is no con.
I've used this product (porcelana) and it really does work on dark spots. As far as I'm concerned it's a miricle cream that's just as good or better than Loriel, or Neurtrogena. Or any of those other ones that cost you an arm or leg. I would reccomend this product to anybody that has sightly spots from sun damage like myself.
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Skin Lightening Night Cream
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

it ruined my skin

Date:February 12, 2012
Cons: irritation and skin darkening
i used this twice only and now i have irritation whereever i used it, its itching and is kind off spreading also, skin started having red bumps and after it turns dark. it has clamed down now but the dark color has sill not gone. It is so irritating and i will never use it.
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
anonymous
Posted September 5, 2012
hi, i just did some research and found this product. now that i just purchased it, i am seeing your review and am a bit worried to use it... can you tell me if you have sensitive skin usually? and how pale or dark are you? i just want to know so that i can decide if you are anything like me, then i will probably discard it! thanks so much for your input.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Skin Lightening Night Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Long Beach, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:female

Miracle

Date:August 18, 2011
Pros: Works Fast, does its job, amazing value!
This product is the first product I have ever reviewed. I bought this product 3 days ago. I had ungodly black spots on my chin and under my lips, I am 20 years old, Ive had it since I was 14 it made me really uncomfortable, and I always avoided pictures and meeting new people cause they would think what happened to her, or what are those marks. I did everything to figure out how to remove them this was my first skin lightener it is a miracle. IN THREE DAYS, those marks are gone I feel beautiful and that is a first in a long time. :) And to the other comments, the smell is not that bad.
25 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Skin Lightening Night Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Broomall, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Works!

Date:July 29, 2011
Pros: works fast if used regularly, clear results
Cons: Greasy
I purchased this product after reviewing many similar products. Given the fact it is very affordable and after reading the positive reviews I decided to give it a shot. My problem area was the mustache stain that appeared over the lip area and which was caused by badly used wax. It wouldn't go away... I had consulted many beauty stores and beauticians but all they said was that "there's nothing you I can do to get rid of it". Seemed like the mustaches was going to stay there forever. Then I decided I had nothing to lose. I applied it on my entire face night time, and the first couple days I also tried to use the DAY version. I also had read a review which suggested that using another (your regular) moisturizing lotion on top would help. I am not sure if it was that trick that help but as a result, my mustache stain!!!! was gone in about a week. It's been about a month and I still continue to use the cream even though it's greasy. I think it's perfect to lighten dark spots. After recently taking a photo of myself and showing it to others with the "before" condition they are all amazed with the result.
Give it a shot if you have a similar problem. It's worth trying!! And hey, better when it helps right?
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Skin Lightening Night Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Age:18-24
Gender:female

AMAZING Product!

Date:May 25, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Fast Results, Gentle on skin
Cons: smells strange
I bought this to use at home to lighten some uneven skin tones, and i noticed a significant difference after just two days of using it! It's wonderful. also, GREAT for "down there" bleaching! The only thing i didn't like was the smell. It's not a bad smell, just not a good smell.
16 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Abbs
USA
Posted January 13, 2013
Since I put on weight my inner thighs rub n caused discoloration also after shaving "down there" the skin is darker do you think this would lighten the area?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Skin Lightening Night Cream
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:St. Louis, MO
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Couldn't Tolerate The Fragrance

Date:December 13, 2010
Pros: price availability
Cons: bad fragrance
I really can't say if Porcelana works or not. I applied it on the brown spots on my face before bedtime. I couldn't sleep at all because I found the fragrance strong and disgusting. It doesn't smell like anything I've smelled before. It doesn't smell like a perfume, to me it just smells bad. I kept the Porcelana on my face all night hoping the product would dry and the awful smell would be reduced enough so I could tolerate it. In the morning the smell was just as bad. If you're interested in Porcelana, I suggest you open the jar and take a deep sniff of it before buying.
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
morningstar
Florida
Posted August 20, 2012
I used this product for years and it worked. Left your skin softer and it did the trick. and then I notice that it had changed. It stop working. They made some changes to this cream. and it no longer works at all. DO NOT BUY. It is a waste of your money.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Skin Lightening Night Cream
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Wausau, WI

This Really Works !!!

Date:May 2, 2010
Pros: Smells Great, Softens Skin, Moisturizes
This dark spot lightener actually works, have used it 2 seperate times, no irritation like some of the other skin lightener products, can't beat the price!!!
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Skin Lightening Night Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:austin, tx

miracle product !!!

Date:March 13, 2010
Pros: Soothes Skin, Moisturizes, Softens Skin, Smells Great, Non-Greasy
wow... i'm really impressed with this product... i sufer from acne... i've tried every over the counter product and irritaded my skin or dry it out... this product claims to even skin tone but it did much more for me... my acne scars are almost gone and i've no longer acne... i totally recomend this product for people with acne since it worked really good for me... really a miracle night cream... i use this every single day and would definetely keep buying more of this product.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Lorry
Wiimington, Illinois
Posted December 10, 2011
I am 86 yrs old and had an ugly dark spot
on my right check and couldn't afford lazer. My sister gave me porcelana and I used it 2 weeks and it is geting so light my children noticed it right away. The spot is about the size of a quarter. I wish I knew of this sooner because I just kept covering it up with some kind of concealer,
Customer Avatar
DanniMom
nyc
Posted November 3, 2011
I am 42 and have never been able to use a moisturizer because everything made me break out. Now I don't know what happened lately to my skin but it just "exploded" overnight. I went from fairly decent looking skin to dark spots, red blotches, fine lines, not so funny deeper looking laugh lines, dull and rough looking skin. Oh and I also got dry pimples again. Then I did some research and read about Made from Earth's skincare products, which are recommended for sensitive skin. Thank goodness I tried their Vitamin Enhanced Face Firming Serum. My dark spots after one week are sincerely lighter, my laugh lines (with the help of an additional peptide cream) are almost gone. As for me breaking out because of the Pro-Vitamin B5 and Vitamin E ingredients that did not happen; in fact my pimples are gone as well. I will stick with Made from Earth since it took 10 years off my face according to my husband who said that my skin looks smooth and soft again.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 15 for Skin Lightening Night Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Miami, Florida

Best Inexpensive Dark Spot Fading Cream

Date:February 1, 2010
Pros: Non-Greasy, Softens Skin, Moisturizes, Lightweight
I have hyperpigmentation, any tiny blemish leaves behind an almost chocolate brown spot. I have used Porcelana since I was 14, when my mom bought it for me. As soon as I see a spot coming on, I apply it, at bedtime. It takes about 10 to 12 days to see a 50% improvement. Within a month, what ever I had, is completely gone!! It has never irritated my skin. Great drug store secret!!
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DanceWest
Lakewood, CO
Posted January 3, 2013
What took me so long to try this? Seems like I've known about it for 40 years. I have had a pretty large brown spot on my nose and another on my jaw for decades. They always made me very self-conscious. It only took a few weeks of using the Day and Night creams for the spots to almost completely disappear. It seems like a miracle. As if that weren't enough, it also moisturizes.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)