Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NA-303 Anti-Bite & Nail Growth Nail Polish

NA-303 Anti-Bite & Nail Growth Nail Polish

Toluene, formaldehyde, DBP & camphor freeMade in USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anti-Bite & Nail Growth Nail Polish
Review 1 for Anti-Bite & Nail Growth Nail Polish
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:WI
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Best Thing EVER!!

Date:May 22, 2013
Pros: makes nails shiny and strong.
Cons: it can taste super bad.
I'm over 40 and have bitten my nails since I was a toddler...I actually have nails now when I use this product. It is the first thing that's worked for me. I carry it with me to make sure I reapply as needed so I'm not apt to bite off what I've accomplished. Love it and hope you try it too.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Anti-Bite & Nail Growth Nail Polish
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:West Carrollton, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:female

It Works!

Date:March 16, 2013
Pros: Price, tastes horrific, not too shiny, dies quickly
I've bitten my nails since I've had teeth. I have kicked the habit, but occasionally, I'll "relapse." Also, I will bite the skin around my nails.
My 2 year-old has recently starting to bite her fingernails and toenails, and will even attempt to bite mine when hers are too small to bite.
I did some research online and found this product. I looked all over the store for it, and found it AT the cosmetics counter. I paid $4.27 (tax included).
I put two coats on my daughter's fingers and toes. As one review pointed out, it's not super shiny, so I was able to make it a little messy, so she won't be tempted to put her fingers anywhere close to her mouth.
When she put her fingers in her mouth, she let out a frustrated little yelp. She was not expecting that taste! She attempted to try again, but made a horrible face.
The first day has been a success!
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Anti-Bite & Nail Growth Nail Polish
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Birmingham, AL.
Age:35-44
Gender:female

LOVE THIS PRODUCT

Date:September 3, 2012
Pros: excellent for nail growth
Cons: leave a nasty taste in your mouth even when eating
I don't have a nail biting habit however I did buy this product for nail growth. Even though it taste awful, it worked wonders for the growth of my nails. My nails are usually very brittle and break very easily. Now they are more stronger and is growing like crazy. I have tried different nail polshes/ hardeners and never had I seen results from any of them this fast.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Anti-Bite & Nail Growth Nail Polish
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Finally something works

Date:August 8, 2012
This nail polish really does work and I was reluctant to try it at first but desperate to have at least some nails I bought it.
It does promote growth and the taste well its horrible and nasty to put it politely. I will be buying so me more so I can curb my habit but can't do it without this stuff.
And, you can use it with other nail polishes. I may want to see a professional to do my nails and then have her put a coat of this nail polish so I won't be tempted to bite my nails after it is all done.
Hope this nail polish will be on the market for a long time.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Anti-Bite & Nail Growth Nail Polish
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!

Date:December 15, 2011
Pros: helps your nails gorw!, It's Cheap
Cons: tastes bad but that's what it's supposed to do!
This product really works! I know it sounds cliche, but I've been a nail biter (especially around midterms and finals), and I would get embarrassed when anyone would comment on how stubby my nails were. I found this at Walgreen's and I've been stocking up on it! It works wonders! It has a nasty bitter taste that will absolutely keep even your whole hands away from your mouth. It also helps your nails grow. So if you're a nail biter and want pretty nails, apply this every 2-3 days for 2 weeks and you will be ready for a nice french manicure! I recommend it to everyone!
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Anti-Bite & Nail Growth Nail Polish
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Santa Fe, NM
Age:18-24
Gender:female

Best treatment on a low price.

Date:September 17, 2011
Pros: curbs nail biting, good to fair pricing, allows nails to grow (as it states)
I've been a serious nail biter since I was 3-years old. I could not stop biting my fingernails for any reason and it was bothering me. Even my habit was aggravating my family members. Dx I tried every treatment and remedy out there to prevent my bad habit from happening again. I wanted to use Hoof Anti-nail biting treatment but the Walgreen's close to where I lived did not have that product. Instead, I found this product. I never thought that Sinful Colors would give us nail biters hope with this treatment. This stuff delivers as it states on the bottle. The taste is so foul and displeasing, it helped me curb my urge to bite my nails. The price is good, but this treatment helps 100%. This product is excellent and I would recommend it to any nail biter who is on a tight budget.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Anti-Bite & Nail Growth Nail Polish
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:female

nonnailbiter

Date:March 9, 2011
Pros: Really works
I started using this product in Dec three months ago. I've been a nail biter for years this only product that I used the helped my nails to grow. It really taste nasty if you try to bit your nails. I'm so happy that I have pretty nails now. If makes me want to continue to keep them up. Thanks for this product.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Anti-Bite & Nail Growth Nail Polish
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL

I like this polish for several reasons..

Date:April 30, 2010
Pros: Dries Quickly, Goes On Smoothly, Easy To Use
I like this product very much because a) it is frequently on sale for a great price, b) it's great for every day wear because it doesn't have a high shine like most nail strengthening polishes, so if you're not great at applying polish, it's okay to be a little messy with this, and c) it goes on easily and dries quickly. It also has a bitter-ish taste to prevent mindless nibbling at nails. Good product!
21 of 23 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nail biter question
columbus, ohio
Posted July 7, 2012
does anyone know if this polish should be put on the bare nail or can it be put over a colored polish?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)