Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Licefreee! Spray Instant Head Lice Treatment

Licefreee! Spray Instant Head Lice Treatment

100% effective metal comb recommended by school nurses and pharmacists. Does not contain harmful pesticides (permethrin, pyrethrum or lindane). Patent pending formula kills lice and nits through dehydration. When used as directed, your child will be lice free and able to return to school. Convenient no rinse formula Herbal spice scent makes application pleasant for parent and child Safe for repeated applications Homeopathic formula
Average Customer Rating:
4.894 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
42 out of 44(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Spray Instant Head Lice Treatment
Review 1 for Spray Instant Head Lice Treatment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:las vegas
Age:18-24
Gender:female

awsome!!!

Date:March 8, 2014
I bought this for my daugter i couldnt get ride of the lice with nothing at all! i saw the reviews on this and said i have to try it! i put it on let it sit and then combed it out! Everything came out! my baby is lice free :)
Review 2 for Spray Instant Head Lice Treatment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Worked great!

Date:January 13, 2014
Worked great to help get rid and keep away. I have tried many other products, no matter what combing is the key. Nit and Lice combs.....no one product can do it by itself!
Review 3 for Spray Instant Head Lice Treatment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saint Charles, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:male

Perfect Product kills them all!

Date:November 13, 2013
Pros: Cheap, works in seconds, kills them all
Cons: No cons
This spray is cheap, but don't let that stop you from buying it. We bought it after all 5 star reviews and am now adding my 5 stars. Spray it on and let it dry. Then brush the Adults, Nymphs and eggs out. It's that simple. No need to worry any longer!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Alison
Posted January 8, 2014
I just wanted to thank everyone for their reviews on this product. I am going to buy it today. I can't believe that as an adult I have head lice! My son only had it once but it was 5 months ago and we treated everything so I can't even fathom where this came from. I will make sure to review this product once I use it tonight. I can't wait! This itching and neck rash are too much to bear.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Spray Instant Head Lice Treatment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Elgin, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Fantastic Product!

Date:November 4, 2013
Pros: effective easy
Cons: smell but it's ok - it could be worse!
I rarely right reviews, Felt this product deserved it and perhaps will help others when they are in the same predicament. Since none of my kids have ever had head lice I wasnt sure if the itching my daughter had was due to lice. The nits I was seeing COULD have been dander and I wasnt seeing any bugs. So I decided to er on the side of caution and buy this based on the reviews, just in case. I ran the comb through her long hair and it was grabbing really, really small grey things. I put them on a kleenex and they were moving - BINGO! These must have been newly hatched because they were so small I couldnt even tell they were bugs. Anyway, I sprayed the tissue with the Lice Free and they died. So I went on and treated my daughter. Minutes after spaying her scalp I continued to comb through her hair and finally found an adult lice (now dead) and a bunch more babies (also dead). I never found anything on my head, but since I was so grossed out I sprayed my head too just to be sure. I am so grateful to have found this product and all the reviews. This was an easy, effective treatment that's non-toxic (love that). I can continue to treat her over the next couple days with this product until I know we are completely bug free! So happy!
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Spray Instant Head Lice Treatment
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Doesn't work

Date:September 30, 2013
Pros: Smells nice
Cons: Doesn't Work
After buying and using this product on my 5 year old girl (and using as directed), she still has nits as well as head lice.
I will not be buying this product again.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted December 22, 2013
you probably did not do all the other work that goes with getting rid of lice...washing sheets and bedding, washing brushes, vacuuming the whole house and the furniture, washing coats and hats and scarves,etc
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Spray Instant Head Lice Treatment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:female

AWESOME PRODUCT

Date:September 12, 2013
Pros: easy to use smells good not over priced
Cons: would have been nice to have a bigger bottle
I don't normally take the time out to write reviews, HOWEVER, I really felt that because the other reviews on this product helped me so much I should pay it forward and add one as well. This product worked amazingly well for us. I discovered lice on my 6 year old son 5days ago. This was our 2nd go around with lice in the last 2 years. Prior to this it was my daughter when she was in 6th grade and my son was 4. At that time I tried either NIX or RID... I can't speak to weather they worked or not because my daughters school had a "no nit" policy so those products didn't take care of the nits... only the live lice. So we hired a local lice removal service to come to our home. They took care of my daughter and we shaved my 4 year old son completely bald. Lice problem taken care of. This time around my daughter didn't have it but my son did and I found 1 bug in my hair so I treated us both with the LICEFREEE spray... I bought 2 bottles. We buzzed his hair down to the #2 guard and treated our heads with the 2 bottles. Also, I cut my hair short to help the process. I cleaned everything that is recommended. Each day I did head checks and saw nothing... not even any nits... my husband checked us with magnifying visor and found nothing. Still I couldn't rest so I went to the lice removal service for a head check. That piece of mind is what I needed... and I'm grateful to report we are lice free! We also purchased a lice guard shampoo to use and I really love the smell! I can say with certainty that the LICEFREEE product really works! I hope this review was helpful. I really believe that using that product along with buzzing my sons hair went hand-in-hand.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Spray Instant Head Lice Treatment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Melbourne, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Head Lice

Date:September 7, 2013
I have spent hundreds of dollars on Head Lice Treatments and this is the BEST! I just spray it on my child's head and let it dry! I use it as well because the entire family is infected when one lice is brought home in there heads! It kills them on contact and you don't have to wash it out immediately! SO GLAD SOMEONE INVENTED A MUCH EASIRE WAY TO KILL THESE HORRID BUGS!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Spray Instant Head Lice Treatment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Louisiana
Age:35-44
Gender:female

MY LIGHT AT THE END OF THE TUNNEL

Date:June 28, 2013
Pros: saves times, Cheaper than other brands, leave in treatment for daily use, Non-Toxic
Cons: no bedding spray for complete treatment
After spending $160 on RID and Equate kits for the family and HOURS of work doing the gel treatments....I was losing my mind. I would check my 10 y/o twin girls hair and the next day more nits would appear. I had done everything possible to clean the mattresses, car, sofa, ANYTHING I could spray down, bag stuff, vacuum with industrial strength vacs at the carwash. You name it..I did it. I was up to my wits end because I'm a clean freak and one of these Germ free Moms wiping down shopping carts and hand sanitizers after school. My girls came back from summer camp with lice. (sigh) After reading the reviews, I gave LICEFREE a try. I was amazed. I had spent over 6 hours of doing gel treatments with RID on my daughters THICK hair (even having to cut 4" inches off one of my daughters because I couldn't afford two kits). This spray goes on so easy and I can do two treatments with one bottle. After the first treatment I would only see one or two nits and customer service told me sometimes it takes a week for them to fall off the hair follicle if you can't get it with the metal comb. My nits are extremely small and the metal comb wouldn't even pull it out. I was always diligent about comb out.....using clips and combing out 1 inch sections at a time. I do the Licefreee shampoo on the whole family as a prevention and I spray the girls hair EVERYDAY. I like the scent. It's better than the medicated smell of other lice products. It's not oily like the RID so I can spray their hair lightly for the day and style it. I like that it's a "leave in" treatment. Saves SO MUCH TIME!!! I wish I had known about this product before buying the $17 kits that didn't work. I like I can spray Licefreee in the girls hair when they start school as a prevention also. I'll also pack it for vacation when we stay in hotels. It's been a TRUE lifesaver for us. Walgreens is the only retailer that carries the shampoo and I like having that secondary line of defense on the family. I just wish Licefreee made a "bedding" spray. As a precaution, I threw away bed pillows and just bought new ones. Washed all towels and sheets in HOT water. I would love to have 100% effective spray for bedding and sofas by Licefreee. Such a blessing to see my twin girls LICE FREE after 2 days of picking up this product. It's been a LONG week and I wish I could have gotten this product FIRST. Thank you Walgreens for carrying this product. I'm going back buy more bottles to always have on hand when they start school. I can't live without this product.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MamaH123
Nashville
Posted December 6, 2013
I buy this product instead of the RID treatments. My daughter has a best friends that CONSTANTLY HAS LICE. They love to play together, so every time her friend comes over, I spray her hair down with lice-free. I also spray my daughter as a precaution. So far it has kept the lice off my daughter's head. I hate lice, but this makes them much easier to manage. You spray it on, then comb through. Leave it on the hair, put it up in a tight bun, and wash out later. Make sure you COMB and PICK out the nits and any bugs!! This treatment makes the combing easier too! I highly recommend it, and it's not so expensive. It's a life-saver.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Spray Instant Head Lice Treatment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Great Stuff!

Date:June 11, 2013
Pros: natural, Smells good, kids like it!
Cons: local store quit carrying it - bummer!
This is the only thing that worked for us. Before we found it, we tried all the natural ideas we found online but the time required to treat and comb out my 3 daughters' long hair (and mine!) was unsustainable. Out of desperation, we resorted to the chemical stuff, but even that didn't work. (and it was really "yucky"!) Then we found this at our local store and tried it. It worked with only one application! We didn't even bother with the combing, just washed our hair very thoroughly for several days in a row. 've recommended it to many friends. Amazing stuff - highly recommend it!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Spray Instant Head Lice Treatment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:fl
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Date:May 8, 2013
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 11 for Spray Instant Head Lice Treatment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Buenos Aires
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Great product!

Date:May 1, 2013
One of the best ones I've ever used.
Non-toxic, nice smell, safe and easy to use. And with just 1 application, lices were away.
Review 12 for Spray Instant Head Lice Treatment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Iowa
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Great!

Date:March 24, 2013
This product works. All you need it this and a metal comb (Which comes with it). I tried Fairy Tales and that did not work nor did RID. I would recommend this. We used it daily for 1 week to be sure they were gone and then used the metal comb on my hair daily with just wetting my hair down and combing through it for 2 weeks. We have been lice free for 3 months now. Thank you!!
Review 13 for Spray Instant Head Lice Treatment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:FL
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Licefreee is awesome stuff!

Date:January 21, 2013
This stuff works so well I keep two bottles on hand at all times. For about two years we kept having break outs at my 10 year old daughter's school and we would have to go through that whole process of de-licing everything.. Every time my daughter had a guest over I would fret about the possibility of someone having lice. One day I had a brain storm after learning that one of the girls that stayed with us often had lice so I removed the labels from two empty bottles so it no one sees the name and refilled them with contents of two new bottles of Licefreee. Now when my daughter has friends that stay over, after their showers and before bed once hair is dry they get a spray down with this yummy smelling hair concoction "just in case" so they playfully do their hair and have no clue and think they are getting an extra special hair treatment. We have not had a case of lice in two years now. Yay for Licefreee!!!
13 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Spray Instant Head Lice Treatment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:East Bethel, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:female

works great

Date:January 21, 2013
We tried other things but this worked wonders. It was even easy to use on my three year old. The price wasn't bad either.
Review 15 for Spray Instant Head Lice Treatment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hudson , FL
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Amazing stuff!

Date:December 28, 2012
My 12 yr old son brought home lice and infected his 2 yr old sister along the way. We tried Nix and RID nothing worked. I cleaned my house , shaved my son's head and cut the eggs out of my daughter's head. One week later the lice was still on my daughter's head like we didn't do a thing. I read the reviews for this product and to my surprised it worked. As soon as I sprayed it in her hair the DEAD bugs combed right out. The eggs came out too, the few left behind I picked out. I'm so amazed that how easy it was to kill these darn things and for such a low price. Save you money and buy this stuff...it works!!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Spray Instant Head Lice Treatment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Works great!!

Date:December 11, 2012
My daughter brought lice home form who know where and i freaked, i went online immedietly to reasearch what and how to get rid of them, I found this product adn its great reviews, and ran right out to the sotre to buy it. I sprayed her down and the dead bugs were running doen her neck, gross, but exciting :) I have not seen a live bug since. I am continuing to spray her once a week for a one month cuz i want the dumb critters gone adn dont want to find out they are not! Great product!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Spray Instant Head Lice Treatment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Reality

Date:November 24, 2012
Pros: cheap easy and fast!
I am a 41 yr old Mom of two girls. One is 6 and the other is 2, not sure who brought the creepy crawlers home but we all had them. Even Dad with his almost military hair cut. I did the RID and well, useless as others have stated. Bought this and and fine tooth metal nit combs and within a day we were ALL lice free. The spray is not the miracle to the nit and lice, but it is just shy of a miracle. It WILL kill all live lice, big and small. It will take all the nits, dehydrate them and make them brown/black. What you need to do after the hair has been sprayed and air dried is comb and comb and comb out all the nits with the nit combs. Done! Plain and simple. Of course you need to spray things that can't be washed, and wash all that can be washed and dried. Simply in less than 24 hours we are 100% Live/Nit free. If you do not comb out the hair, you are kidding yourself. Even if one little egg didn't get a full dose of the spray you will have a reinfestation, so just do it. Even if your two year old is ticked off for an hour...DO IT! I will NEVER use or do anything else. For the money I would rather buy it premade than attempt to make a mixture and hope I had the ratio correct. Good luck and I wish you Lice/Nit free!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Spray Instant Head Lice Treatment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Easy & Effective

Date:October 26, 2012
We have 2 girls with very long hair that came home from school with lice. This product was recommended to me and I am so glad. It was easy to use and took care of the problem right away!
Review 19 for Spray Instant Head Lice Treatment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Woodland Hills, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Simply the best

Date:September 2, 2012
I was giong to start this review by pointing out everything I tried unseccesfully, but instead I'll just focus on sharing how well this product worked for me, I have a 9 year old daughter whose lice problem began as soon as she started kindergarten, however, I did not use this product until she was in second grade! I kept thinking that the most expensive or the most popular products would solve the problem, WRONG!!! When I tried this product, I was amazed, oh how fast and effectively worked, before I sprayed it on, I combed my daughters hair and a couple of lice came out, I put them all in the sink, sprayed them with this product and I just couldn't believe my eyes, I saw them dying!!! (As mean as that sounds) I was so excited to see the results on lice, now I was still skeptical on what it would do with the nits, well I'll just tell you that when she went back to school two days later, they re-checked her to make sure she didnt have any live lice or nits, and I can't even begin to tell you how surprised the were that they couldn't even find dead nits!!!
The intrsuctions on this product says to comb hair with a fine tooth comb IF DESIRED, since my daughter has extremely thick hair I decided not to comb it and see what happened, and what happened was, that not only the lice but the nits actually fell off after using this product!!!
Ever since I used it for the first time, all I do when they call me from school after a lice inspection is pick up my daughter from school, spray this product all over her hair, comb it while it still wet and go on with my life, next day my daughter goes back to school. I wish this product existed when I was a little girl! But Im just happy that my daughter doesnt have to go through what I had to go through to get rid of lice!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Spray Instant Head Lice Treatment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:wilkes barre, pa.
Age:35-44
Gender:female

omg!!!!!!

Date:August 16, 2012
Pros: Pleasent smell, Easy To Use, no harmful chemicals
Cons: None
i just found lice on my 13 yr old daughter. we did not have any luck in the past with medicated lice treatments, so this time we tried licefree spray. all i can say is OMG!!!!!! the treatment was easy and she did not cry when i combed her hair with the nit comb. i am a hairdresser and will definitely tell my clients about this product!!!!! i am even going to look into having it in the salon as a retail product!!!!!!!!!! thank you so much for a great product!!!!!!!!!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted December 30, 2012
can you use this on furniture as well?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 next>>