Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lice Shield Lice Shampoo & Conditioner In 1

Lice Shield Lice Shampoo & Conditioner In 1

With natural essential oils to help repel lice, while gently cleansing and conditioning hair Gentle for daily use Tangle-free formulaMade in USA
Average Customer Rating:
2.375 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
3 out of 8(38%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lice Shampoo & Conditioner In 1
Review 1 for Lice Shampoo & Conditioner In 1
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Wisconsin
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Fail.

Date:February 11, 2014
Cons: Doesn't Work
After a December RID treatment, we began using this on the kids every shower. Well, I just picked up my daughter from school with lice and I'm treating everyone with RID today. 6 straight weeks of using only this stuff on the kids and lice has shown up anyways. Off to comb out the hair and switch the laundry!! P.S. maybe schools should think about having an exterminator come and spray down the schools!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lice Shampoo & Conditioner In 1
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Did not work

Date:November 17, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: Terrible smell, Does Not Work
For years I had used Johnson's lavander baby shampoo on my kids because I heard that the lavendar repels lice. I saw this and purchased it when my children's school was under a lice siege. All three of my children had lice within two weeks of use. When I pulled a louse out of my daughter's hair, I placed it next to a strand of hair and doused the hair with Lice Shield spray, watching to see if it would indeed repel the critter. Well, it didn't. The louse walked right up to the hair, through the product. I would not recommend again. I am sticking with Johnson's lavendar shampoo. My kids don't complain about that smell and it worked all these years.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lice Shampoo & Conditioner In 1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saint Charles, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:female

awesome

Date:July 24, 2012
Pros: repels lice, makes hair soft and shiny, natural oils, did i mention it really works!
Cons: price (but worth it for what it does), smell (not horrible just strong)
I had been using this product for about 6 months when I found out of a lice outbreak at my daughters daycare. She never got lice. I continued to use the product a few times a week. Sometimes I would use the shampoo, sometimes the spray and sometimes both. The smell never bothered me because once my daughters hair was dry the smell faded and her hair smelled good and was soft and shiny. Very recently, My daughter was staying with her dad for a week during the summer. Less than 24 hrs after she returns home I get a phone call that her sister has a horrible case of lice. (she slept with her sister and played with her sister that entire week). I have been checking her head a few times a day for the last week. No sign of lice. No nits. I've even asked her daycare to search her head, as well as my grandma who is a nurse. I would also recommend blow drying the hair as well as using the product. This helps the smell go away faster. The heat can also kill the lice!!! Better safe than sorry. I love this product and have started using it since I work around young children all day!!!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lice Shampoo & Conditioner In 1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central FL
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Worked for us!!!

Date:January 16, 2012
Cons: smell wasn't great but not unbearable
My daughter was having all sorts of trouble with lice for over a year and I saw this product one day while I was at my wit's end trying to decide WHICH product to try next so I bought it and she used it for a month straight along with combing thru her hair daily to clean out nits and we've not had any more problems with lice for nearly a year. I recommend this to anyone that's tired of filling their child's hair full of awful chemicals to get rid of lice.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lice Shampoo & Conditioner In 1
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Dont waste your money

Date:November 21, 2011
Cons: did not repel lice, very pricey, Smelled bad
My kids were completely lice free when we started using this product, the whole family used it. Plus I wash all sheets and blankets everyday. 2 out of 3 of my kids got lice anyway
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
James Randi Fan
California
Posted October 1, 2012
This product has zero credible evidence of any efficacy at all. The best way to prevent head lice is to avoid head to head contact with an infected person. You can read everything you ever wanted to know about head lice on the American Academy of Pediatrics website. This product is a placebo packaged for gullible and hysterical parents.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Lice Shampoo & Conditioner In 1
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Somerset, KY
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Peee-Ewww!

Date:September 4, 2011
My poor daughter has been battling this menace for months. After the fourth treatment in two months, I saw this product at Walgreens and was desperate enough to buy. After her shower that night, I happily began to spray her hair. Immediately, my nose was assaulted with a horrbile citronella oil smell. It was so bad that my teenage daughter marched her sister back to the bathroom and washed her hair twice to get rid of the smell. I don't know if it works or not, because we couldn't get past the bad smell! I would rather rely on mousse and hair spray!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lice Shampoo & Conditioner In 1
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Lexington, KY
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Not Good

Date:July 1, 2011
Cons: Price, Did not work
I have a child that was having problems with lice at her school. I used this product for 3 months every day along with the spray and she still ended up getting lice. Even with pulling her hair back the lice kept coming. This did not work for my child so I would not recommend this product to anyone.
Review 8 for Lice Shampoo & Conditioner In 1
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:AZ

LiceShield

Date:January 25, 2011
It smells like Citronella candles but smells clean and leaves my hair shiny. I work in a school that has had repeated lice infestations and need some protection and peace of mind. The shampoo and spray on conditioner smells better that rosemary and tree tee oil that I had been using. Using this and pulling the hair back and hairsprayed is a good barrier.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.