Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for L'Oreal Paris SFX Brass Banisher Color Balancing Gloss Treatment

L'Oreal Paris SFX Brass Banisher Color Balancing Gloss Treatment

var wcCpi = "prod6016564";
Average Customer Rating:
3.283 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
8
1 star
16
32 out of 57(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Brass Banisher Color Balancing Gloss Treatment
Review 1 for Brass Banisher Color Balancing Gloss Treatment
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good stuff

Date:April 2, 2013
My hair has a habit of going brassy every few coloring and it requires such a process to fix. I tried this on a whim and at first it did not seem to do much toning down of the red/orange tones just a slight difference after the first application. The very next day however I noticed a huge difference and by the second day it was perfect. Not sure why it took some time but it totally did the job!
Review 2 for Brass Banisher Color Balancing Gloss Treatment
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Miami
Age:35-44
Gender:female

affordable great help

Date:October 7, 2012
Pros: Cheap
This product helps tone down brassy and dull yellow hair. But if your hair is over processed, you need to moisturize it first, preferably with some intense therapy such as pure Olive Oil soaking in. If your hair gets a little "green" is also because it is too damaged, but an extra rinse with extra conditioning should minimize this odd result. Overall it is a cheap fix that normally works wonders and can be used more frequently that re-dying roots or re-highlighting, it does not damage the hair.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Brass Banisher Color Balancing Gloss Treatment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Spring, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Brass Banisher

Date:February 24, 2012
This is an excellent product! It will remove golden highlights from hair, and even out color. I am truly sad that it is being discontinued at Walgreens, Perhaps you should advertise it better. You could place a wonderful sign up front in place of the managers bio - this would help keep more of the products that are loved by so many - on your shelves.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Brass Banisher Color Balancing Gloss Treatment
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:las vegas
Age:35-44
Gender:female

horriable

Date:October 2, 2011
Cons: Doesnt work
dont buy this. It turned my blonde hair GREEN. I followed directions perfectly and my hair turned GREEN
Review 5 for Brass Banisher Color Balancing Gloss Treatment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fraser, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Loved it!

Date:May 18, 2011
I bought this because I wanted to save my hair from being damaged after a dye job gone bad. My hair is naturally a dark blonde but has a ton of red in it and this brought it back to a natural lighter blonde. I love it and would recommend to anyone with blonde toned hair however after reading other reviews I don't think it works as well for darker hair. so if you are a brunette looking to get rid of brassiness this may not be for
you but great for lighter hair.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Brass Banisher Color Balancing Gloss Treatment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Thank you!!! Amazing product!

Date:April 4, 2011
Pros: it's so easy & reasonably priced., it works!
Cons: no cons just try it.
I'm very happy with this product! I had the dark underneath and blonde w/ low lights on top. I'm sick of this look and decided to go very blonde all over. Disaster...my hair turned yellowish on top and orange underneath. I tried this hoping I wouldn't have to bleach my hair again or go to a pro. My hair looks great, and it's gentle on the hair. I left it on for 10min, messaging my hair while processing. Just for info: my hair is fine, medium length and naturally a medium blonde. Thank you for such a great product!
Review 7 for Brass Banisher Color Balancing Gloss Treatment
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Age:18-24
Gender:female

Doesn't work

Date:November 6, 2010
After bleaching my hair it turned a brassy blonde. Tried this and it didn't work one bit. I left it in for 15 minutes. Don't bother.
Review 8 for Brass Banisher Color Balancing Gloss Treatment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Hair Rescue

Date:July 4, 2010
Finally.....something I can use at home to help with a dye job that was "off" I have had some bad ones lately. I ended up with red leading pink highlights, and then bleached yellow to try to get rid of the red. What a mess! Discovered Brass Banisher and 10 minutes later actually have a hair color that looks like someone an actual person would have! It does work and I would recommend it. I will use this again.
Review 9 for Brass Banisher Color Balancing Gloss Treatment
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Didn't work at all

Date:June 6, 2010
I noticed NO change at all after using this product. It was a waste of my money.
Review 10 for Brass Banisher Color Balancing Gloss Treatment
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:St. Louis, MO

Doesn't Work

Date:May 13, 2010
Pros: Gentle
Cons: Ineffective
My hair was bleach blonde and I've dyed it a brown shade 4 different times, trying to achieve the perfect brown shade that I want. Everytime I dye it, it looks great for the first few days.. but as the dye begins to fade.. that brassiness from the bleach comes through. So when I saw this product I thought it would be perfect for my condition. It did absolutely nothing to my hair. I returned it the box to walgreens and got my money back in the same day that I purchased it.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Brass Banisher Color Balancing Gloss Treatment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA

Finally a product that works!

Date:April 22, 2010
Pros: Good Value, Effective, Gentle, Easy To Use, Smells Great
After lightening my own hair, always a no no for me, I ended up looking like a cross between a canary and a pumpkin. I realize that I should have used two boxes of Born Blonde because my hair is longish. After the lightening I used L'oreal color and it ALMOST pulled it off, but again I did not properly lighten it. I have too many reddish tones in my hair not to used two whole bottles of Born Blonde Blue. So I bought the L'oreal Brass Banisher. Wow! It took away the brass in ten minutes! The conditioner made my hair soft and silky and I was really pleased with the shimmering blonde results.
This is an amazing product.
Review 12 for Brass Banisher Color Balancing Gloss Treatment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Small Town, PA

A Product that Works!

Date:March 27, 2010
Pros: Easy To Use, Good Value, Gentle, Smells Great, Effective
Wow! This does what it says it will! Product stays white through treatment and does not make your hair green, gray, or purple like other products intended to reduce redness can do. Does not make your hair darker or lighter, just reduces the red and gold. The conditioner leaves your hair silky and soft too. I would recommend leaving it on for a full ten minutes.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Brass Banisher Color Balancing Gloss Treatment
Based on the average of (48) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
3.2 out of 5
3.2 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 26 out of 48