Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Walgreens One Step Pregnancy Test

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walgreens.

Walgreens One Step Pregnancy Test

Over 99% accurate* from the day of your expected period. Test 5 days sooner**. Provides early detection of the pregnancy hormone**. Simple one step process Results in just 2 minutes Easy to use and easy to read **Testing early: The Walgreens one step pregnancy test can be used as early as 4 days before your expect your period. That's 5 days sooner than waiting until you miss your period to test. The amount of pregnancy hormone increases rapidly in early pregnancy. In clinical testing with early pregnancy samples, the Walgreens one step pregnancy test gave the following results: Number of days before expected period: -4; % of women getting A "+" (pregnant) results with one step pregnancy test: 53% Number of days before expected period: -3; % of women getting A "+" (pregnant) results with one step pregnancy test: 74% Number of days before expected period: -2; % of women getting A "+" (pregnant) results with one step pregnancy test: 84% Number of days before expected period: -1; % of women getting A "+" (pregnant) results with one step pregnancy test: 87% *99% accurate at detecting typical pregnancy hormone levels. Note that hormone levels vary.  Made in China
Average Customer Rating:
1.6 out of 5
1.6
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (5 reviews)
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
1 out of 5(20%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for One Step Pregnancy Test
Review 1 for One Step Pregnancy Test
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:TEXAS
Age:18-24
Gender:female

GREAT TEST

Date:October 16, 2012
I went out & bought this test when I discovered that my period was LATE. So I took the test & less than a minute later after taking it it was POSITIVE :) Very accurate test.
Review 2 for One Step Pregnancy Test
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Inconclusive Results!

Date:August 14, 2012
After testing positive using my morning urine with the E.P.T. Digital Response, I had to be certain that I was really pregnant before I shared the exciting news with my hubby. So, I bought this test only to find that the results were inconclusive! The reader did not work correctly - the 'control bar' was empty - and the circle showed a negative result. My period is just recently missed, so I am not surprised that it wouldn't pick up the hCg levels this afternoon...but I am surprised that the test didn't even work!
Grrr...don't they offer money back for these instances? A little ridiculous for $12.99 - ON SALE!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for One Step Pregnancy Test
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bridgeport CT
Age:18-24
Gender:female

Not satisfied just left confused

Date:June 19, 2011
i haven't had my period since may 13th it is now June 19th this test was affordable so i got it the first test was negative i went to toss it hours later i had a half of a line show up making it confusing to figure out the results i took it yesterday and today i took another and it showed up negative again but tonight before i went to throw it away it had a new line making it positive so i have no idea if i am pregnant i bought this test to get an answer now i have to see a doctor & pay for a visit, to find out if i am def pregnant or not
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Lizbeth
Posted December 4, 2012
If you read the instructions, it says to disregard any results after the first 10 minutes. All pregnancy test results can change after a long period of time. It is negative.
Customer Avatar
STRESSED LADY07
SC
Posted March 23, 2012
SO WERE YOUR PREGNANT BECAUSE I'M HAVING THE SAME ISSUE AND I TOOK THIS TEST IT SHOW UP NEGATIVE BUT THEN POSITIVE A LITTLE LATER BUT ONLY THE VERTICAL LINE WAS BLUE THE HORIZONTAL SHOWED UP SORTA GRAY AND I COULD SEE THAT LINE BEFORE I EVEN TOOK IT! UGGGH....IM SO STRESSED AND AFRAID!
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted February 22, 2012
Thats how all tests work. They change over a long period of time!!!! It's accurate for only about a half hr or less.
Customer Avatar
Jennifer
Tennessee
Posted September 11, 2011
Did you find out if you are pregnant or not? Because I took the test and I got the same thing too....
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 4 for One Step Pregnancy Test
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Palo Alto, ca
Age:25-34
Gender:female

NEVER BUY THIS PRODUCT

Date:April 13, 2011
I bought this pregnancy test because I had not seen my period(I was 1 week overdue) and it told me that I was pregnant. The next day in the morning I found my underwear with a red spot(my period). So never buy this pregnancy test because it is cheaper. It is not accurate at all.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for One Step Pregnancy Test
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Do not use this test

Date:March 12, 2011
Because there is a Walgreens right down the street from me, I picked up several preg tests there after missing my period. On the day of my missed period ( test said 99% accurate on this day) the test was negative at 10 minutes. The next morning in the trash, I noticed a faint blue line. That day (Tuesday) I took another test and it was positive. Wednesday another very, very faint positive test. After STILL not having my period yesterday (Friday) I took another test and it was clearly negative. I was convinvinced after the negative, faint positive and then negative tests I had a chemical pregnancy and was no longer pregnant. Well... I had bloodwork done yesterday afternoon and my HCG is 151 and am very much pregnant. The reliability of Walgreens tests are poor. All tests with a HCG level of 151 should easily detect a pregnancy. Do not waste your money on this brand. I'm very disappointed because the price is also expensive compared to other generic brands.
15 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Jessica
Nj
Posted April 1, 2012
Same like all user, waste of money. If I could give -star, I will do that. Very confusing result.
Customer Avatar
ConfusedComsumer
STL
Posted December 7, 2011
This test was bought due to the price. Took the test and it showed up negative/Negative during the allowed time frame of 2 minutes. After a few hours passed, I looked at the test again and it had a faint positive/negative mark and made the results very confusing. I'm going to purchase one on quality and not quantity next and see what the results show. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)