Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for vH essentials BV Treatment Homeopathic Time-Release Vaginal Inserts

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walgreens.

vH essentials BV Treatment Homeopathic Time-Release Vaginal Inserts

The first and only over-the-counter remedy widely available for the treatment of bacterial vaginosis (BV), the most common cause of unwanted vaginal symptoms.It naturally helps restore vaginal balance and treats the most bothersome symptoms of BV, including unpleasant vaginal odor and discharge. Restoration of vaginal balance, supports the growth of healthy vaginal flora that produce the lactic acid needed to sustain a normal pH and help prevent recurrent infections.No messTime-release6 day supplyMade in USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.81 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
39 out of 42(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BV Treatment Homeopathic Time-Release Vaginal Inserts
Review 1 for BV Treatment Homeopathic Time-Release Vaginal Inserts
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:18-24
Gender:female

AMAZING!

Date:November 30, 2013
i just want to start off saying that this product is a blessing! i cannot begin to explain how defeated i felt at ever getting rid of BV. from going to about 4 diffent doctors one doctor atleast 10 times and being put on every antiobiotic u can think of and still no relief.. I decided to try this and the first time i used it i used one capsule and it must have been too strong because i felt burning and itching so i put it in my cabinet and decided to not use it until one day i desided to give it another try, but only using half a tablet and its been three days of using this and my problem is almost 100% gone!i have had it non stop for 3 years and this is the ONLY thing thats ever worked for me! thank you VH for creating such an amazing product! it actually works, girls!
Review 2 for BV Treatment Homeopathic Time-Release Vaginal Inserts
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oklahoma
Age:25-34
Gender:female

SO GLAD THIS PRODUCT EXISTS!

Date:October 24, 2013
Pros: Effective, potential side effect didn't bother me
Cons: Expensive
I was a first time BV sufferer before I was advised by my doctor to purchase and use this product. The suffering is over! After the first half insert I too experienced that the FOUL smell was totally GONE :D I recently was injured by a laceration and my doctor thinks the round of antibiotics for the laceration is what lead me to develop BV so she didn't want to prescribe more antibiotics and I am so glad this product works as an alternative to antibiotics!
 
My Product Recommendations
Greek Yogurt Plain
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for BV Treatment Homeopathic Time-Release Vaginal Inserts
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Amazing

Date:October 18, 2013
Pros: works fast!, Inexpensive
Cons: discharge
I struggled with BV for about a year before finding this product. I would treat it and it would go away, and I'd be so pleased. Then it would come back and I would be completely devastated. It really took a toll on my relationship with my husband, as I had an outbreak on our honeymoon :(
Anyways- I found this product and read all of the reviews and decided that it was something worth trying. I am happy to report that I started this treatment in July and I have been BV free ever since. I am less self conscious and much happier without BV!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for BV Treatment Homeopathic Time-Release Vaginal Inserts
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Life changer!

Date:October 10, 2013
I am still amazed at how well this product works, and how quickly! The first time I saw this in my local grocery store I was so thankful to see a new product for BV but I was also doubtful as many other products have failed. The first time I tried it...success! I just couldn't believe it, no more odor, just like that it was gone! I thought surely this must be a fluke but it hasn't failed me yet. I buy a box every month and use as directed starting on the last day of my menstrual cycle. It is well worth the $$$ (I buy this at my local grocery store for $22.99)!!! The only down fall is that I get a watery discharge throughout the use of the treatment, but it's not a smelly discharge so I don't mind one bit :) I highly recommend this product to all you women suffering from the embarrassment of BV, it truly is a life changer.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BV Treatment Homeopathic Time-Release Vaginal Inserts
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:balt. md
Age:18-24
Gender:female

thought it was going to be better.

Date:October 6, 2013
after all the great reviews i thought this was going to work for me so i gave it a try. although it stops the itchy burning sensation i get a TON of discharge sometimes...to the point where i have to change or wear a liner and it often comes out a light brownish/tan color and its so frustrating i just want it to stop!
Review 6 for BV Treatment Homeopathic Time-Release Vaginal Inserts
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Best BV Product

Date:August 30, 2013
This product is the best BV Product out there. I have been dealing with BV for over 7 years and nothing has worked. I've been to the OB/GYN and they have prescribed Flagyl and Metronidazole and nothing has worked. I used this on my day off and the depository worked within hours. I do suggest using it when your at home because of the discharge because it is an depository. I couldn't see anymore of the white milky discharge I was so happy. This is the best product ever.
Review 7 for BV Treatment Homeopathic Time-Release Vaginal Inserts
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:DET Michigan
Age:25-34
Gender:female

One word- GENIUS!

Date:August 23, 2013
Finally, so glad to see a product / homeopathic remedy that not only treats YI but BV as well! For years I've struggled with recurrences and when I saw this product my jaw nearly hit the floor! I have only been using it for two days now and it is working great! I plan to use the capsules too from now on! Kudos to the maker of this product!!!!!!!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for BV Treatment Homeopathic Time-Release Vaginal Inserts
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New Orleans
Age:25-34

First time user

Date:August 21, 2013
Pros: Easy To Use, No mess, IT ACTUALLY WORKS
I often get BV and I purchased this product on Saturday and the odor was gone Sunday. I love it!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for BV Treatment Homeopathic Time-Release Vaginal Inserts
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

?????

Date:August 16, 2013
after taking this product for 2 days my ordor went away BUT i got tons of brown discharge uughh
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for BV Treatment Homeopathic Time-Release Vaginal Inserts
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Kentwood, Michigan
Age:25-34
Gender:female

OMG i can't belive this works!!!

Date:August 12, 2013
Pros: Quick results, No mess
Cons: Nothing
This is an amazing product. Considering that i have suffered with BV off and on for most of my adults years. I can honestly say this product works and it gives you instants results on the first day. I use to wait on a long waiting list to get checked out by the doctor and have to walk around insecure with the odor and the uncomfortable feeling. But i no longer have to with this product. This is the best thing they could of came out with. I will forever use this product. It's definitely a must buy = ]
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for BV Treatment Homeopathic Time-Release Vaginal Inserts
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Age:35-44
Gender:female

IT WORKED!

Date:July 25, 2013
Pros: Works Quickly, easy to use- no mess
Cons: A little pricey
I bought this after fighting with BV for about a year! I had tried the yogurt tampon, vinegar, and another brand of cream insert. NOTHING worked! I bought this and used 1/2 insert a day. It cleared up and I have not had a symptom since!! I also take the oral meds of this same brand everyday for maintenance. I bought another pack of this for emergency. I hope woman will give this a try it was a life savor for me. NO MORE smell or discharge that was ruining my life!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for BV Treatment Homeopathic Time-Release Vaginal Inserts
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Hooray!

Date:July 5, 2013
Pros: Effective, Fast-acting
Miracle product. After switching birth control, I noticed an immediate change in my odor due to hormonal changes. I had NEVER experienced issues in that department, before. Freaked out, tried some home remedies (hydrogen peroxide douche does wonders, just not a permanent solution) and was dreading the "doctor > antibiotic > yeast infection > reoccurrence" experience I had read about. Worth the price, you have nothing to lose. Be sure to complete the entire treatment.
Review 13 for BV Treatment Homeopathic Time-Release Vaginal Inserts
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Spring Lake, NC
Age:18-24
Gender:female

So grateful to find this product!

Date:June 4, 2013
This product is fantastic. I have had an embarrassing odor for a while now and I had originally thought it was due to a yeast infection. After trying a few different OTC yeast infection medicines, I realized that was not working! Google search led me to the fact that a lot of diagnoses for feminine odor end up being either BV or yeast. What did I have to lose? After finding this product and reading the reviews, I figured it was worth the investment. I inserted the tablet that night and literally, the next morning I noticed the odor seemed to return to normal. My husband even said he noticed the difference. I completely recommend this product. I currently do not have insurance and cannot afford to go to the doctor nor can I afford to pay for a prescription. Thank you Walgreens!
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for BV Treatment Homeopathic Time-Release Vaginal Inserts
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SC
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Amazing product!

Date:April 18, 2013
Pros: Works Quickly
Cons: pricey but well worth it
I have suffered with BV for several years and repeatedly go to the doctor every 3 to 4 months with same issue. So thankful for this amazing product! I saw results after first application. This is the best product on the market for BV and I am praying that it will continue to be provided at Walgreens.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for BV Treatment Homeopathic Time-Release Vaginal Inserts
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Oceanside, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Fast Acting

Date:March 25, 2013
Pros: Fast Acting, Easy To Use
Cons: Pricey
Just bought it Thursday night. Friday morning the odor was gone. Thank goodness!!! I was so self conscious that someone else could smell me as well...im only on day 4 but so far so good!! I wear pantiliners just incase but havent had much discharge or watery leaks! I didnt want to go to my doctor again. I sure am glad I found this over the counter treatment!!
Review 16 for BV Treatment Homeopathic Time-Release Vaginal Inserts
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:female

It really works

Date:March 18, 2013
Pros: Convenient, Affordable, Easy To Use, It works
Thankful for this product as I have a BV and can't get into the doctor until tomorrow. Used as directed, my symptoms disappeared within 24 hours of first use. Had to discontinue use Saturday night as doctor's office recommended nothing be used for at least 48 hours before appointment. Symptoms are still at bay.
Review 17 for BV Treatment Homeopathic Time-Release Vaginal Inserts
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Believer!

Date:March 8, 2013
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: slight itching
I have struggled with BV for years so I know the beginning signs of it. I didn't want to go to the Dr. because I didn't want to get a Pap for a Dr. to tell me what I already know I have. I bought this product because I kept seeing it and I wanted to know if it worked. So I figured worst case senario Dr's Office. Went to sleep woke up NO more smell, No more irritation. This product is Amazing. On day 3 and I feel super fresh again. My only suggestion is wear a liner. Thank you Thank you Thank you for this product!!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for BV Treatment Homeopathic Time-Release Vaginal Inserts
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:female

LIFE SAVER!!!

Date:March 7, 2013
Pros: it works! best of all no rx required!
Cons: takes a little longer than metronidazole
Honestly, I am EXTREMELY grateful they have come out with this product finally! Trip after trip to the doctor's office (due to reoccurrences and a weak immune system) has become a major burden when it has been the same issue every time. This has helped to ease an almost unbearable stress, and has saved me time, money, trips to the doc, and has just made my life a little easier! I can't thank VH Essentials enough for this and I hope they never take it off the shelf... EVER! Compared to the usual Metronidazole prescription, it takes some time to start working, but its definitely worth it! Especially considering the cost of each doctors visit. Just be sure this is the cause of your symptoms- it won't be of much help otherwise.
Review 19 for BV Treatment Homeopathic Time-Release Vaginal Inserts
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Thank you!

Date:March 7, 2013
Pros: It works
Sighs! Like many women I thought my only option was flagyl so I googled over the counter medications and cam e up with this product. Yes, its on the expensive side, but I had only one other option. I was so miserable I used 1/2 as soon as I got home, no reaction so I used the other 1/2 when I went to bed. I feel and smell (yes I know its gross) 100% better. Day 2, symptoms are almost gone. Thank you thank you thank you
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for BV Treatment Homeopathic Time-Release Vaginal Inserts
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Franklin, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:female

THANK the Heavens above~!!

Date:February 27, 2013
Pros: Works instantly
Cons: Pricey
THIS WORKS! I went off and on for 10 years with thee worst odor ever. I thought I was rotting from the inside. Who knew so many women were going through the same thing. I actually used one whole capsule the first night but when I woke up, the odor was COMPLETELY gone. In the mornings, I do experience a light brown discharge that's barely noticeable but that subsides after after a day or two. It's been nearly two months with no recurrence. It's pricey but trust me...worth every penny.Thank GOD!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>