Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for vH essentials BV Treatment Homeopathic Time-Release Vaginal Inserts

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walgreens.

vH essentials BV Treatment Homeopathic Time-Release Vaginal Inserts

The first and only over-the-counter remedy widely available for the treatment of bacterial vaginosis (BV), the most common cause of unwanted vaginal symptoms.It naturally helps restore vaginal balance and treats the most bothersome symptoms of BV, including unpleasant vaginal odor and discharge. Restoration of vaginal balance, supports the growth of healthy vaginal flora that produce the lactic acid needed to sustain a normal pH and help prevent recurrent infections.No messTime-release6 day supplyMade in USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.81 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
39 out of 42(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BV Treatment Homeopathic Time-Release Vaginal Inserts
Review 21 for BV Treatment Homeopathic Time-Release Vaginal Inserts
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:18-24
Gender:female

Product works!!

Date:February 19, 2013
Pros: Fast Acting
Cons: Pricey
This product works!! Thank goodness after trying every home remedy and no results this is amazing! I could tell a huge difference after one day! A bit pricey but worth it!!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 22 for BV Treatment Homeopathic Time-Release Vaginal Inserts
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:female

This really works!!!!!!!

Date:January 30, 2013
Pros: works right away
Cons: None
I wasn't sure if this would really work. Even after I read all of the great things about it. I was even more skeptical when the Pharmacist said he didn't know if this would work or not. I know Crazy Right...well I tried it and I love how quickly it worked. I could feel results as soon as the next day. I love this product!!
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 23 for BV Treatment Homeopathic Time-Release Vaginal Inserts
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:OK
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Finally! An OTC solution to BV!

Date:December 30, 2012
Pros: Fast Acting, Easy To Use
I can't even begin to describe how happy I am to have found this. As other reviewers have said, after just 24 hours that awful, embarrassing BV smell is gone. I have been looking for something like this for the last couple of years. I've struggled with BV on and off for the last 6-7 years, so I am in love with the product. I'm still in the middle of the dosing, but given the results already, I will be keeping a box of this on hand for any possible future BV occurrences.
Yay! Yay! Yay!
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 24 for BV Treatment Homeopathic Time-Release Vaginal Inserts
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Louisville, KY
Age:25-34
Gender:female

I'm in awe!

Date:December 28, 2012
This stuff is absolutely the greatest thing ever!!!! I have an issue with recurring BV and my get so frustrated waiting for an open appointment to get a prescription for chalky medicine that leaves a permanent metal taste in your mouth and takes forever to work. And when it does finally work, I'm often left with a yeast infection. BUT THIS WONDERFUL OTC MEDICINE has been a miracle. It works like a charm and in a fraction of the time it takes for the prescription stuff to work. I love it and will continue to buy them.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
I heart VH Essentials!!
Posted March 7, 2013
I agree with this review 1,000 over! I have the exact same issues, including the yeast infection following after the Metronidazole. This product truly IS a miracle! I do think it can be a little bit pricey, but at the end of the day- it's beyond worth it!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 25 for BV Treatment Homeopathic Time-Release Vaginal Inserts
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland,Oregon
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Relieves

Date:December 25, 2012
I was literally in tears when I found out that I could purchase a product over the counter that effectively treats BV without a prescription. So relieved!!! No more wasteful trips to the Dr's office for medicine that doesn't work only to have my BV reappear. Whomever created this product God Bless you!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 26 for BV Treatment Homeopathic Time-Release Vaginal Inserts
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Irving, TX
Age:18-24
Gender:female

Wonderful and fast!!

Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Fast Acting
Cons: uncomfortable applicator
This product works very well, even after the first 1/2 pill application I noticed a large difference the morning after: no more odor or discharge!! I was a little uncomfortable with the applicator but that's just me being me, it's definitely worth trying it out!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 27 for BV Treatment Homeopathic Time-Release Vaginal Inserts
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Altoona, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:female

AMAZING!

Date:October 11, 2012
Pros: w o r k s, i had no side effects
Cons: could get expensive but it's worth it 1000%
I have had reoccuring BV infections after EVERY period since my c-section six years ago. Doctor's basically say there's nothing that can be done and it's hormones.
I found this product googling home remedies.
IT'S A MIRACLE! 12 hours and NO odor NO discharge.
I read the directions but went ahead and inserted a whole pill. I had no burning no irching no nothing.
THANK YOU SO MUCH to the maker's of this product.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 28 for BV Treatment Homeopathic Time-Release Vaginal Inserts
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:CHICAGO IL
Age:25-34
Gender:female

GREAT PRODUCT

Date:September 7, 2012
Pros: Works Fast
Cons: a little tummy ache
this WORKS REALLY QUICK, COST WAS WELL WORTH HOW IT HELPS. I WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE SUFFERING FROM BV SYMPTOMS. I AM GREATFUL TO THIS PRODUCT
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 29 for BV Treatment Homeopathic Time-Release Vaginal Inserts
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Age:18-24
Gender:female

Good!!

Date:July 29, 2012
This completely took care of the discharge and odor immediately! I noticed the difference the morning after my first application.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kayla
Norfolk, VA
Posted August 15, 2012
Did this relieve itching and burning as well?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 30 for BV Treatment Homeopathic Time-Release Vaginal Inserts
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bensalem, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:female

WOW

Date:May 17, 2012
Pros: Fast Acting
I must honestly say that even though I read the reviews on this product before I purchased it, I still had my reservations about it. I am so darn glad I purchased this. I have not felt this way about my "Pocketbook" in a while.
After the first half application, that morning I could already tell a big difference and there was no odor or extra moistness! I suffer from BV and have tried many things but I must say this one right here by here has been the most effective in such a short period of time I recommend this to anyone suffering from BV u will not b disappointed! Thanks!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 31 for BV Treatment Homeopathic Time-Release Vaginal Inserts
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Northeast, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Read the instructions

Date:April 12, 2012
Cons: Price, couldn't use
For first time users the instructions say only insert 1/2 tablet which is what I did. Within 30 mins I could feel a burning sensation and when I woke up in the morning it was still there and had gotten a little worse and was fairly intense. I felt this the whole next day. Needless to say I didn't use anymore. The label warns of this...I guess I must be sensitive to it. Not happy about being out the money for this as it is expensive and still no relief.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MissAlma
Illinois
Posted August 19, 2013
Have you been to the doctor. It's quite possible that you have some other ailment besides BV. I have not tried the product; but after reading all the positive reviews, I'm gonna try it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 32 for BV Treatment Homeopathic Time-Release Vaginal Inserts
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Petersburg, Florida
Age:18-24
Gender:female

Love this!!

Date:February 5, 2012
Pros: Works Fast, Easy To Use, No mess, No Side Effects
I love this product. It works so well. I have reacurring BV and it flares up after I have intercourse. I use this product and it works great!
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nikki
NorCal
Posted April 2, 2012
I am on my second day of using this product and the only side effect I have had so far is light abdominal cramping but it only lasts for about 10 minutes. This product is great and works really fast and is worth the money. I also have recurring BV and everything else that I have tried does not work this fast and doesn't take the smell away like BV Essentials does. Miracle in an insert!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 33 for BV Treatment Homeopathic Time-Release Vaginal Inserts
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Antonio, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:female

So amazing!

Date:January 11, 2012
Pros: Easy To Use, No Side Effects, Fast Results
Ever since I was in high school I've suffered with this condition, which up until recently I didn't know what it was or why I had it, and I really assumed it was "normal". Until I did some searching online and somehow ended up finding a link to this product. I made sure it was BV and not something else before buying. But, wow...I have never known what it's like to live without the odor and discharge. This product worked great and I only have one left to do and it's already cleared up everything. I did not have any problems with the applicator or the product, no side effects. I will forever use this product if my symptoms ever return. It's well worth the price.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 34 for BV Treatment Homeopathic Time-Release Vaginal Inserts
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New York
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Relief

Date:August 22, 2011
Pros: got rid of odor and discharge
Cons: itching and burning symptoms started
It works believe me, only thing I had no itching or burning symptoms before using this, the fourth day of treatment i began itching, still no odor or discharge but now i have itching problems day six and itching is still present.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
flaka
Denver
Posted November 1, 2013
If you have more info please let me know because I have a horrible itch also especially at nights and its day 8 2 days after treatment and still itchy..
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Austin
Posted August 15, 2013
I have the same problem after the 4th day of use there is a terrible itching and it happens at night. How do you get rid of the itch?
Customer Avatar
nikki
new york ,new york
Posted April 20, 2012
I had the same burning and itching symptoms on the 4th day of usage and i still have it. when the the symptoms stop?
Customer Avatar
figgy
bluffton
Posted October 18, 2011
this item was a life saver for me it is fabulous
I wish it was cheaper but the price is worth it. I have tried many others items this is the only one that work
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 35 for BV Treatment Homeopathic Time-Release Vaginal Inserts
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Robbins, IL
Age:18-24
Gender:female

How Amazing

Date:June 20, 2011
Pros: easy to use., comfortable applicator., efficient to use before and after work., worth the price., results show in a few days.
Cons: a bit on the pricey side
I love this product. I didn't know how common it was ti get BV and it is really remarkable how often man women get a re-occurrence of this infection but lucky for us there is over the counter treatment for it, and it is not contagious to our partner.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
BV Treatment Homeopathic Time-Release Vaginal Inserts
4.8 out of 5(42)
 
 
 
 
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 36 for BV Treatment Homeopathic Time-Release Vaginal Inserts
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:dallas TX
Age:18-24
Gender:female

Date:May 20, 2011
I too couldnt figure out y I was having the reoccuring BV!! I did some searching on the net cause I was tired of giving my money to the DOC! and yes finally I found somthing that worked and its the VH treatment for BV get it and try it ladies if your having issues it really does work! and make sure you take the whole treatment!
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BRIT BRAT
COLUMBUS OHIO
Posted December 7, 2011
started working in a day going to make sure i use the whole treatment.
glad that i can access it over the counter didnt have any insurance. very affordable
no side effects
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 37 for BV Treatment Homeopathic Time-Release Vaginal Inserts
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:VA Beach
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Takes care of business

Date:May 4, 2011
Pros: works great!
Cons: a little pricey but so worth the result
Thought for years (and Doctors did too) that I was having reoccuring yeast infections. Turns out it was BV. This treatment showed relief with in 2 days but took the entire 6 days as directed. It's been 6 months since the last treatment. Aaaahhh, thanks Walgreens for carrying this item.
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 38 for BV Treatment Homeopathic Time-Release Vaginal Inserts
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:18-24

Instant Results

Date:March 24, 2011
Pros: awkward applicator
While I know everyone's body is different...this is a great product! I tried it one night and all the symptoms are gone. Finished the pack and still no recurrent symptoms after a 3 months. If you have the $$ to spare give it try.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 39 for BV Treatment Homeopathic Time-Release Vaginal Inserts
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Dallas,Tx
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Date:January 16, 2011
Pros: fast relief painless long results
Cons: didnt like applicator and only take before bed
This was a great product. I seen results the first night. Its kinda pricey but definitely worth it.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Texas
Posted October 22, 2011
This product is worth the money. After trying a variety of other products I found this. It is the ONLY product out there that works. I didn't have great expectations but thought I would try one more thing. Unbelievable. By the 3rd day everything was back to normal. No side effects and my confidence is back up. I am on my 4th day and have had nothing but a positive experience. I have no reason to ever shop for anything but this product. Thank you for carrying this product.
Customer Avatar
Fishless
SC
Posted October 14, 2011
I got this product after being tired of dealing with the disgusting smell and after scrubbing myself raw. The Dr's kept saying nothing's wrong with me but it's not normal to smell like raw seafood...after research I educated myself about BV and this product got rid of the smell and pain in 1 day but you have to do the complete treatment! Soooo worth the $25 and better than going to the Dr every other month for PAP's with no help! I love it and recommend it! Worth a try, right?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 40 for BV Treatment Homeopathic Time-Release Vaginal Inserts
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

really works!!!!!!

Date:December 25, 2010
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: none!!!
This product really works! I had BV because the symptoms of discharge and fishy oder.
I could tell the differences after just 2 days. The oder is completely gone. No more discharge either.
I would recommend this to anyone.
I keep a box in my closet all the time now.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>