Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Walgreens Epsom Salt Soak

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walgreens.

Walgreens Epsom Salt Soak

Magnesium sulfate crystals with zinc and potassium. Calms, soothes, and relaxes. Epsom salt is a trusted natural remedy that is useful every season of the year: Beat winter bluesSimply dissolve two cups in a warm bath to provide soothing relief from stress and stiffness A mineral spring spaSpring is your fresh start to working out and physical activity, often leading to overexertion. Just dissolve two cups into warm bath water, settle in, and experience the relief and relaxation First aid summer saltDissolve two cups in two cups of warm water to make a compress. Apply as a wet dressing towel to provide soothing relief from overexertion from sports. Dissolve two cups into a gallon of water to make a foot soak to relieve and soothe tired feet Relax into autumnDissolve two cups into a gallon of warm water. This will soak away tiredness and soreness, help soothe away stress, and deep clean your skin and pores
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
10 out of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Epsom Salt Soak
Review 1 for Epsom Salt Soak
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Healthful Relaxant!

Date:October 30, 2012
One couldn't fine a more beautifully aromatic, healthful relaxant...great before going to bed.
Review 2 for Epsom Salt Soak
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bay Area, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Scent is IMPOSSIBLE to wash off...

Date:June 7, 2012
Cons: scent does not wash off, does not smell like lavender
Warning: the scent for this product is overpowering and does not smell like lavender. Also, it is impossible to wash off! I made the mistake of using a measuring cup to measure out the salts, and then smell/taste is still strong after MULTIPLE washings over the past month. I threw out the tupperware container I soaked my foot in because I couldn't get the scent off of that either. I'm perplexed as I've never run into a fragrance that I CAN'T WASH OFF. Bizarre. I am going to bleach and see if that helps...
Clearly from the positive reviews there are fans of this product and it's scent, but it is way too much for me.
Review 3 for Epsom Salt Soak
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Omaha, NE
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Very Nice Fragrance

Date:April 19, 2012
Pros: Fragrance
The scented epson salts is wonderful...the fragrance adds to a very relaxing bath.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Epsom Salt Soak
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:mid wisconsin
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

jellybean

Date:December 20, 2011
Pros: Nice
such a soothing bath experience, good for tiredness
Review 5 for Epsom Salt Soak
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:palm bay, fl
Age:55-65
Gender:female

wonderful

Date:November 28, 2011
Pros: love the lavendar scent, none!
this product is wonderfully soothing and the lavendar smells great!
Review 6 for Epsom Salt Soak
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Buyer Beware

Date:April 30, 2011
Everything that smells good and feels good may not be so good after all. Loved the scent and enjoyed the soak until I got out and found that it had stripped the glaze from my practically new bath tub. It not only soaked me but soaked the life out of my tub and ultimately ruined it.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Epsom Salt Soak
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New Orleans, LA
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Epsom Lavender Bath Salts

Date:April 22, 2011
Pros: Love it
Great way to unwind after a long day at the office and to relax those tense muscles.
Review 8 for Epsom Salt Soak
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago area

Wonderful stuff -

Date:April 10, 2011
I've ordered this several times. The lavender aroma is really nice, and a lavender-soaked bath with this is a relaxing treat.
Review 9 for Epsom Salt Soak
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Couldn't live without it!

Date:February 28, 2011
I absolutely LOVE this product. It's totally relaxing. I give my daughter a bath with this epsom salt before bed and she goes right to sleep within 15 minutes after, no fight, and her skin feels extremely soft after! On the days that I just give her a plain water bath, she is up for another couple of hours bouncing off the walls and wanting to play! I don't know what I'd do without this product!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Epsom Salt Soak
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female

What a TREAT

Date:February 14, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, GREAT FRAGRANCE, Very relaxing
I adore this lavender epsom salt product from Walgreens. Every time it goes on sale, I buy a bunch. The relaxation of the epsom salts combined with the beautiful lavender fragrance is unbelievably relaxing. Treat yourself!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Epsom Salt Soak
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Des Plaines
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Relaxing way to save money

Date:January 6, 2011
Pros: very good at the end of the day
To save money I mix this with a larger bag of regular epson salt to make the luxury of the bath go farther.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Epsom Salt Soak
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great item!

Date:January 1, 2011
Pros: scent cost and effectiveness
These epsom salts are very soothing at the end of a hard day. They help me reduce my muscle soreness and with the lavender addition - aid in relaxation. This caliber of bath salts would cost so much more at any major bath product store, but here - it is a steal, (especially when it goes on sale). The scent alone will leave your bathroom and even your home smelling wonderful. My mom thought that I had a special cologne that I was wearing and using in the house, but it was just my regular use of this stuff. I am sending her back to Florida with some.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
dh64
illinois
Posted October 30, 2011
Try these in your hot tub...amazing! Not only do they smell heavenly but so good for your aching muscles. Lavender bath salts gave water a oily feeling, these do not. I think they keep the hot tub clean longer too!
Customer Avatar
smellsgood
Minneapolis
Posted October 27, 2011
This stuff works real good to repel varmits. I put some in various places in my Corvette during winter storage. It keeps the mice away.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)