Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for WaterPik SinuSense Water Pulsator

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walgreens.

WaterPik SinuSense Water Pulsator

Reduces sinus congestion & pressure naturally*SoftSeal™ Nozzle and FlowControl™ Trigger for enhanced comfort and performance Reduces risk of cold and allergy symptoms Gentle Pulsating Massage for Maximum Cleanse2 Nozzles Inside Battery PoweredIncludes 15 Soothing Saline Easy-Pour PacksWaterpik® Brand's Proprietary Water PulsatorWaterpik® SinuSense™ Water Pulsator customizes deep sinus cleansing with gentle pulsation that's as easy to control as pulling a trigger.SoftSeal™ NozzleComfortable, custom-fit nozzle 2 nozzles includedGentle Pulsating Water FlowMaximum cleanse Maximum comfortEasy-use FlowControl™ TriggerGentle pulsating water flow No-slip gripSoothing Saline Easy-Pour PacksEasy to open, easy to pour Soothing Saline formulaThe sensible way to healthier sinuses™Sinus wash has been used for centuries as a natural daily routine to keep sinus passages clear of congestion, allergens and everyday debris. It's an all-natural approach to better breathing that makes perfect sense when you consider all of the other remedies on the market. With Waterpik® SinuSense™ Water Pulsator's innovative design and uniquely formulated Soothing Saline Easy-Pour Packs, breathing better has never been easier.Cordless: Includes three AA batteries*. No electricity required.Easy to Clean: Removable water reservoir is dishwasher and microwave safeUse Waterpik® SinuSense™ Water Pulsator to reduce the risk of allergy and sinus symptomsNasal and allergy dryness Sinus pressure and nasal stuffiness Nasal symptoms from flu and cold Nasal irritation from dust, fumes, animal dander, grass, pollen and smoke Post-nasal drip and congestionUse twice a day for maximum reliefSafe for ages 6 and up.Made in ChinaThis product is a reimbursable expense through a Flexible Health Care Spending Account (FSA, HSA, & HRA).
Average Customer Rating:
2.727 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
4
5 out of 11(45%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SinuSense Water Pulsator
Review 1 for SinuSense Water Pulsator
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:La.
Age:55-65
Gender:male

comfortable and effective

Date:August 21, 2013
Pros: cost-effectiveness, Easy To Use
this is the most comfortable and affective sinus cleanser I have ever used
 
My Product Recommendations
SinuSense Soothing Saline Easy-Pour Packs
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 2 for SinuSense Water Pulsator
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:female

We are sick less

Date:May 13, 2013
Pros: we don't get sick as often, no medicine so you can use it as often as needed., can be taken anywhere
It took a while to get used to this product, but the benefits are awesome! Within 5 minutes of using this, we can breathe much better. My husband & I and our daughter each have one.
Start out using 1/2 of a saline pack for less irritation.
Review 3 for SinuSense Water Pulsator
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Wyoming
Age:Over 65
Gender:male

Leaks water

Date:August 21, 2011
Purchased this product about 6 months ago. As stated in other reviews, the battery compartment is not waterproof so I have had to put in 3 sets of bateries so far. I like the way it works WHEN it is working.
Review 4 for SinuSense Water Pulsator
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Gilbert, az
Age:35-44
Gender:male

good news bad news

Date:July 23, 2011
the sinusense pulse irrigator delivers what it promises but the battery compartment is not totally waterproof. the water shorts the electrical parts making the product disposable. not worth the money.
Review 5 for SinuSense Water Pulsator
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Minnesota
Age:Over 65
Gender:male

Do Not Buy!!

Date:June 28, 2011
The batteries are in the salt water tank and the seal is not adequate to keep the salt water out of the batteries. Thus the batteries and wiring from batteries to motor quickly fail making the unit useless. Do not buy this product!!
Review 6 for SinuSense Water Pulsator
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Midland, MI
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Great Product

Date:March 9, 2011
Pros: Quick and easy
Cons: have to take apart to dry
Love this pulsator. It is easy to use and is compact. A bit noisy but not having to depend on gravity to irrigate sinuses makes it much quicker to use. The other reviewers that mentioned water getting into the electronics are right. It does do that but you can avoid that by taking the battery cover off every day and drying everything out. A bit of a pain but worth it to be able to keep it running.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SinuSense Water Pulsator
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Texas

Shorts out

Date:February 14, 2011
Pros: good action at appropriate strength when working
Cons: faulty design - waterproofing the electronics
I would recommend against purchasing. While the capability is helpful - when it works - the design allows water into the electronics which shorts the unit's electronic pump controller. I bought the first unit and it shorted within 3 days. Thinking it might be a fluke or bad lot, I tried a second unit and it lasted longer, approximately 200 uses prior to experiencing the same failure. No luck on their website.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted July 1, 2013
i find these produc in somo other store, just for$19.99..
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for SinuSense Water Pulsator
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

I love mine

Date:December 7, 2010
Best purchase I have made for sinus. Used a bottle squirt for 2 years and am thrilled to have found this. Have not experienced any of the problems that others have mentioned. Have recommended it to friends and told my allergist about it, also.
Wish it were a bit more forceful but it does the job and perhaps more force would not be good for the sinuses.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SinuSense Water Pulsator
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Sunnyvale CA

Bad Design

Date:October 25, 2010
It died after a week. The water went into the battery compartment. Noticed a dark liquid flowing over the battery compartment after 2nd or 3rd use, but did not expect that water would get in there.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SinuSense Water Pulsator
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Very disappointed

Date:September 6, 2010
Cons: Noisy, small water tank, does not hold a charge, heavy and bulky, no pressure control
Very disappointed. This is the same product as their water pik flosser but with a nasal tip. Small reservoir makes it impractical for irrigating. No real pressure control and very has to handle. Only holds a charge fore a few uses which mean you have to keep it charged all the time. Waste of money. This type of stuff should not make it on too the shelf.
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SinuSense Water Pulsator
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:male

Great Product

Date:August 22, 2010
Pros: Affordable, Effective, travel size
The evolution of neti pots. The instructions say not to tilt your head. Which is great; less messy.
I've used neti pots, squeeze bottles, simply saline, nasal gels, and ponaris (a great product by the way).
This was the easiest and effective. I like their saline solution too.
I really wanted a pulsator, but if you look at all the products available; they are quite large and expensive. The water pulsator is compact and battery operated for travel. Not to mention cheap for what it is.
Pulsation is really important. It stimulates the cilia (small hairlike structures which move mucus) to make your nose more naturally efficient.
*Note: Never use a product with Benzaklonium Chloride
(a preservative found in saline rinses known to interfere with the cilia. Thats why I prefer Simply Saline even though it costs more.
 
My Product Recommendations
Sterile Saline Nasal Mist
 
 
 
 
 
 
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
greg
delray beach, fl
Posted March 12, 2013
I purchased this product and the battery compartment leaked. I emailed waterpik and they immediately sent me a new one. this one has worked great for two years now with the same batteries. great product. great service.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)