Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sylvania Coffeemaker

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walgreens.

Sylvania Coffeemaker

Pause & pour feature Keep-warm mode Removable filter basket Nonstick warming plate 2 year warrantyMade in China
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Coffeemaker
Review 1 for Coffeemaker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Louisiana
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Love this coffeemaker

Date:March 4, 2013
Pros: it's all good
When replacing my old 4 cup coffeemaker I was looking for the pause and pour feature and a viewable water level. This pot had both features and an excellent price. I've been using it about a year and found another great feature is the temperature of the coffee. I like it really hot and when coming back for that 2nd cup it is just as hot as the first. I've had more expensive pots that didn't do that well.
Review 2 for Coffeemaker
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Orlando, FL
Age:18-24
Gender:female

cheap coffee

Date:October 26, 2012
Pros: Cheap
Cons: breaks down
It's only been 2 weeks and the coffee maker is already starting to have problems. It's overheating and retaining water in the reservoir. I would definitely not recommend!
Review 3 for Coffeemaker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:louisville, KY
Age:55-65
Gender:female

GRAND MAKER

Date:September 5, 2012
Pros: everything is good
Cons: None
THIS IS ONE OF THE NEXT BEST THINGS SINCE SLICE BREAD. I DRINK COFFEE BUT NEEDED TO CUT DOWN . SOOO HERE IT IS THE RIGHT AMOUNT I CAN DEAL WITH THIS SIZE AMOUNT!
Review 4 for Coffeemaker
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Age:Over 65
Gender:male

Poorly Made

Date:November 22, 2011
Pros: they are none.
Cons: see following.
The Sylvania 5 cup coffee maker is the worse one made - ever. It drips and the coffee grounds are not contained to the coffee ground section when perking. They spurt all over the inside section/lid.
I bought it because it was the only brand in the store. If I still had the box it came in, I would return it! As it is, I am going to throw it out.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Brenda
Houston, Texas
Posted September 17, 2012
It sounds as if you are putting the carafe in place with the lid open instead of with it closed over the pot. When the lid is closed over the pot it presses against a lever at the bottom of the coffee ground section which allows the coffee to drip into the pot as it brews. Otherwise the coffee ground section, along with the coffee grounds will overflow all over the place. I know this because my Mom's new daycare provider let the lid to the carafe (pot) open and made a serious mess! Hope that helps.
Customer Avatar
Martini
Washington DC area
Posted March 5, 2012
Works fine, especially for the price. Perfect size for a small area. It's a simple "on and off", no bells and alarms coffee maker. It does the job it's made for and it's rather cute.
No complaints from me and I can find something wrong with just about anything.
Customer Avatar
jbrown
Greensburg
Posted December 29, 2011
I've had this coffeemaker for over a year.Bought while on sale,love it.I use paper filters and have no problem and it stays warm.l will buy another one.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 5 for Coffeemaker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Excellent Coffeemaker

Date:October 14, 2011
I bought this coffeemaker about a month ago and have used it just about everyday. It makes great coffee. I wanted a small coffeemaker because I only drink one cup of coffee a day. Just be careful with the glass because it is a little thin. Remember to buy paper filters for the smaller 4-5 cups.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Coffeemaker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tampa
Age:25-34
Gender:male

Good little coffee pot

Date:July 19, 2011
Pros: Compact, Affordable, Fast, reusable filter
Cons: thin glass, Fragile
Great little coffee maker, especially for the price. My only complaint is the glass is a little thin and fragile.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bill
New Hampshire
Posted February 20, 2013
I also had a problem with the glass pot breaking when bearly touching a untinsil in the sink. Can't find a replacement pot.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Coffeemaker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Age:18-24
Gender:female

Great little maker

Date:March 4, 2011
Pros: Good Value, Sturdy
Gets the coffee nice and hot and keeps it that way if you end up leaving it on for a bit. I had a 4-cup maker before this one and that was just a bit too small, this is the perfect size. I am happy with my purchase.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Coffeemaker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

5 Cup Coffee maker

Date:December 20, 2010
Pros: price easy to use, great pot of coffee
Cons: white gets a bit dirty
Had one for 8 yrs and it made great coffee. Time for a new one of these little gems.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
wayne
nashville, TN
Posted September 4, 2011
please tell me , where I can find a extra carafe on this model. 5-cup version, above.? PLEASE HELP.!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)