Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Walgreens Premium Zinc Air Hearing Aid Batteries #10

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walgreens.

Walgreens Premium Zinc Air Hearing Aid Batteries #10

Compare and save with these premium zinc air batteries. Mercury free Freshness guaranteed 1.4 volts Replaces: AC230E, 230HP, 10AMade in USA
Average Customer Rating:
2.7 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
5
4 out of 10(40%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Premium Zinc Air Hearing Aid Batteries #10
Review 1 for Premium Zinc Air Hearing Aid Batteries #10
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:United States Of America

Date:December 20, 2013
very poor quality this time around. about everyother one would not work. Tried switching hearing aids but still did not work. yes you get 2 for 1 price but you throw away 50% because did not work. will not order again.
Review 2 for Premium Zinc Air Hearing Aid Batteries #10
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

A small percentage work !

Date:October 24, 2013
Cons: does not work !
I don't know what has happened to Walgreens hearing aid batteries, however only 20% of them work out of the package, and I have 8 packages of them !!! Expiry is 3 years from now. One out of every 5 work. Very poor quality, will never buy again. Not cost effective.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Premium Zinc Air Hearing Aid Batteries #10
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Aug. 2015 batch

Date:May 4, 2013
Beware if you get a batch that expires in August 2015. They are either dead or last for about 1 hour.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Premium Zinc Air Hearing Aid Batteries #10
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Appleton, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:male

Don't waste your $$

Date:March 25, 2013
Cons: Useless
Bought four double packages during a BOGO
I just had to install four batteries to find two that worked
I expected shorter life but no life or just one day - disgusting
same problem with every pack
NEVER AGAIN
Buy Duracell
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Premium Zinc Air Hearing Aid Batteries #10
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:WA & AZ
Age:Over 65
Gender:male

Erratic battery life

Date:January 9, 2013
I have used W. batteries for several years - initially battery life was consistent and satisfactory. For last 6 months approx. 20% of batteries completely dead, others had very erratic life. Won't buy again.
Review 6 for Premium Zinc Air Hearing Aid Batteries #10
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:South Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Terrible

Date:June 30, 2012
Cons: Waste of money
Purchased these batteries in the store, and although the date on them is still more than 2 years in the future, they are terrible.
Some of them would not even power up my aids, while some of them lasted only 1 day.
What a waste of money. Maybe if you buy them on line they are fresher, I won't be wasting my money finding that out.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Underwhelmed
Illinois
Posted January 10, 2013
I had a similar experience. Most of them would last about ten minutes, a couple lasted one day.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Premium Zinc Air Hearing Aid Batteries #10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Good Packaging and Sales

Date:December 21, 2011
I like the small amount of packaging that comes with these batteries compared to other brands and that they come in packages of two. I love it when they are on sale and that I can order them online for a few month's supply rather than searching through stores every month or two.
Review 8 for Premium Zinc Air Hearing Aid Batteries #10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Hearing Aid Batteries

Date:October 13, 2011
Have been buying these #10 batteries for quite a while. The product works perfectly. The cost is so reasonable compared to name brands. Thank you for making this item available.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Premium Zinc Air Hearing Aid Batteries #10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Amherst, Ohio
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

long lasting product, good price

Date:February 13, 2011
These batteries were up to my expectations and above. The price was very good. Expect to purchase again
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Premium Zinc Air Hearing Aid Batteries #10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-65
Gender:male

Hearing Aid Batteries

Date:February 5, 2011
The batteries work fine, came quickly and are a great bargain. I'll be buying them online again the next time I need them. Thanks.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.