Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Omron 7 Series Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor

Omron 7 Series Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor

Offers convenience, portability and accuracy to monitor your blood pressure.The #1 doctor recommended brand Clinically proven accurateWith Intellisense automatic inflation 7 Benefits:Heart Guide TechnologyAutomatically activates when your wrist is at heart level, ensuring consistently accurate readings. Flashing orange and blue indicator lights help guide your wrist to heart level, making it easier to find the correct position.Two User ModeAllows two different users to monitor and track their readings separately in the stored memory.BP Level IndicatorShows how your reading compares to the American Heart Association guideline for normal home blood pressure levels.Slim Portable DesignMore discreet and convenient for portability, allowing users to monitor their blood pressure at home, work or where and whenever they wish.Irregular heartbeat detectionThis monitor can detect and alert you to irregular heartbeats while your blood pressure is being measured.Advanced averagingExclusive technology automatically displays the average of up to the last 3 readings taken within the last 10 minutes.200 Memory Storage100 memory storage for each person (200 total) with date and time stamp allows you to review the last 100 readings with a touch of a button.Contains: 1 digital wrist automatic blood pressure monitor with attached wrist cuff (fits wrists 5 1/4" to 8 1/2")1 illustrated English/Spanish instruction manual1 quick start guide2 "AAA" batteries1 storage case Made in Chinavar wcCpi = "prod6044692";
Average Customer Rating:
4.657 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (73 reviews)
5 stars
61
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
67 out of 73(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 7 Series Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor
Review 1 for 7 Series Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

easy BP monitor

Date:January 14, 2014
I love the ease of use of this monitor. The doctor wants me to monitor my blood pressure at home, and more traditional ones clutter up the space and take more time and effort to use. This fits easily in its compact case and I take my pressure much more often because it is so easy to use and store.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 7 Series Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Pittsburgh
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

This doesn't work right!

Date:December 25, 2013
This blood pressure monitor doesn't give accurate readings - and I'm going to return it for another. I don't know if I just got one that's a lemon or if all of them are lemons.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kurt
COLORADO
 
Please wait while more information about Kurt is loaded.
Additional information about Kurt could not be loaded.
Posted March 19, 2014
So did the new one work better?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for 7 Series Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Wrist Size Critical

Date:December 18, 2013
Pros: it looks pretty?, color warning for correct positioning
Cons: wrist size inadequate
Measure your wrists. If they are 9 or 10 inches or greater, forget this monitor. I missed the fine print specifying wrist size. Omron is too cheap to spend,10 cents more on a couple of inches of strapping, thus limiting the monitors usefulness to skinny people who have no muscles
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 7 Series Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:chicago suburbs
Age:55-65
Gender:female

great

Date:December 15, 2013
Cons: NON
easy to use, compact. love the little case. Does what you need, this is an affordable, easy and quality product.
Review 5 for 7 Series Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Blood Pressure

Date:November 23, 2013
Still practicing but it seems to register to low.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 7 Series Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Quality

Date:November 16, 2013
Pros: carrying case
A little over a year a go I purchased the Walgreens brand and it quit working properly a month ago. I saw the Omitron on sale for 59.99 and decided let's step up. Wow what a difference! You can really feel the quality and it feels like it is hardly there when you are using it.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 7 Series Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Petersburg, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:female

BP cuff WAY off on readings

Date:November 16, 2013
While the cuff is sturdy, and it inflates perfectly fine, the readings are way high. I even took it to my doctor's office so they could do a manual then the machine. It was 20 points too high for both systolic & diastolic. Do I take it back to the store to be properly calibrated or just send it back?
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 7 Series Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:iran-west azarbaijan-boukan
Age:25-34
Gender:male

Date:October 25, 2013
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 9 for 7 Series Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Illinois
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Date:October 6, 2013
Pros: it stores a record of my pressure readings
Im a hospital RN. Been having problems with my b/p and didnt want to draw the attention of my nursing friends, so I decided to purchase this one for home use. Im very satisfied. I can recall a record of my blood pressures with a push of a button. It comes with its own storage box. It's accurate, and I am very satisfied.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 7 Series Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Delanson, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Fantastic!

Date:August 28, 2013
Pros: Easy To Use, compact and easy to store
I purchased the Omron wrist blood pressure monitor after my doctor's office began using the wrist monitors. Compared to my old one that went around my upper arm, it is fantastic! It is very compact, comes in a case to store it, is easy to use and gives accurate readings. I absolutely love it!
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 7 Series Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:male

Date:August 14, 2013
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 12 for 7 Series Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lancaster,Ca
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

lifesaver

Date:August 10, 2013
Pros: Easy to read numbers
This item is so easy to use. Has memory, and a storage box that you can leave on the table good read out numbers that you can easily read. An excellent product!
Review 13 for 7 Series Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great monitor

Date:August 9, 2013
Pros: Small, Easy To Use, Cheap, Simple
Cons: no bluetooth
This wrist monitor works really well and is worth the price I paid for it. It also came with free shipping. Has a case for storing the device in and it's pretty easy to set up. I keep it at work since I don't always get around to checking my blood pressure at home.
Review 14 for 7 Series Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Sun Lakes, AZ
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Easy to use, sturdy product

Date:August 9, 2013
Received when expected, easy to use. Nice storage case included. Not always clear about the resulting readings. Sometimes significant spreads in multiple readings. Purchased online because same product in same store $20 more.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 7 Series Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:IL
Age:55-65
Gender:male

Date:August 7, 2013
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 16 for 7 Series Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Columbia,sc
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Date:August 4, 2013
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 17 for 7 Series Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Age:55-65
Gender:male

Great price on a highly rated quality product.

Date:August 2, 2013
Pros: Price, Quality, availability, economical home delivery
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 18 for 7 Series Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:slidell, la.
Age:55-65
Gender:female

great product

Date:August 1, 2013
Pros: Easy To Use
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 19 for 7 Series Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ft Lauderdale,Fl
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

wrist blood pressure unit

Date:July 31, 2013
had one for myself and bought latest one for daughter&hubby. Wrist models are much easier for elderly to use than the upper arm models. would recommend this to any friend.
Review 20 for 7 Series Wrist Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cleburne, Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:male

Date:July 29, 2013
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: None
unit is a lot easier to use with quicker readings, than my old arm cuff style blood pressure cuff. It is very compact and has a plastic case to put it in so it can be easily transported. It gives consistent and easy to read b/p readings, but I have not verified its accuracy.
1 2 3 4 next>>