Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Walgreens Caramel Calcium 500 mg Dietary Supplement Soft Chews Caramel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walgreens.

Walgreens Caramel Calcium 500 mg Dietary Supplement Soft Chews Caramel

Great tasting nutritional support for women that may help prevent osteoporosis. Soft & chewable With vitamin K 125% Daily Value of vitamin D Individually wrappedMade in USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
13 out of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Caramel Calcium 500 mg Dietary Supplement Soft Chews Caramel
Review 1 for Caramel Calcium 500 mg Dietary Supplement Soft Chews Caramel
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Bettendorf, IA
Age:55-65
Gender:female

new formula yuck

Date:April 26, 2013
new formula really bad, chalky and flavorless. By the ingredients on new package, missing the sweetened condensed milk of the old formula
Review 2 for Caramel Calcium 500 mg Dietary Supplement Soft Chews Caramel
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver
Age:45-54
Gender:female

New Formula?

Date:March 7, 2013
Pros: Price
Cons: new taste
I just bough 2 new packs of chews in the store yesterday. Yuck, the formula or manufacturer must have changed. These no longer taste like creamy caramel. They are now more sugary and chalky. Wish I had only bought 1 pack. Will switch to pills after these are done.
Review 3 for Caramel Calcium 500 mg Dietary Supplement Soft Chews Caramel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Age:55-65
Gender:female

NO NEW PRODUCT PLEASE!!!

Date:January 7, 2013
NO NEW CHEWS PLEASE. Am allergic to coconut oil.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Caramel Calcium 500 mg Dietary Supplement Soft Chews Caramel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Baltimore
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Bring it back! Please!

Date:December 21, 2012
The new ones are not the same! I finally found a calcium supplement I loved and now it's gone online and in stores. The old one was a treat and was kosher. The new one is not.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Seagull
Las Vegas, NV
Posted January 7, 2013
I am very disgusted with the new calcium chews. What was wrong with the old brand that you had??? The new chews have coconut oil in them which I can not tolerate at all. I use to use viactiv chews until they added the coconut oil,,and was so thrilled the past few years that walgreens made what I was looking for and could tolerate. NOW the new ones I cannot use. Please keep the product that you have had for years and that many of us want to keep in our diets....Listen to your customers please!!!! Why change a sure seller and a great item?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Caramel Calcium 500 mg Dietary Supplement Soft Chews Caramel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bluffton, SC
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Calcium chews

Date:December 20, 2012
Often buy this at the local Walgreens store, but this past time, packaging and supplier changed and new chews were disgusting. Ordered on line in hopes that Walgreens still had supply from old supplier and had success. Ordered a lot, but may have to face the problem again when this supply runs out.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Caramel Calcium 500 mg Dietary Supplement Soft Chews Caramel
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Mesa, AZ
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Calcium

Date:December 17, 2012
You've changed the content of these chews and taste much too different for me to continue purchasing. I had to take all but one package to a local Walgreen's and get the "old" product. Look at your ingredients to see what's now listed first.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cindy
maine
Posted March 16, 2013
I bought two bags in the store and had to take them back.. coconut in them, yuk. I am allergic to that. I am hoping that the online brand is still the old one. I used to purchase the viactiv and when they went to coconut oil from palm, was so happy that Walgreens had the original taste.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Caramel Calcium 500 mg Dietary Supplement Soft Chews Caramel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Newark, DE
Age:55-65
Gender:female

As good as the name brand

Date:November 29, 2012
Pros: Tastes Good, chews like caramel candy
I've used Viactiv for years and either purchased it on sale or at BJ's. This was my first experience with Walgreen's brand. I was pleasantly surprised at the taste and flavor of the caramel calcium chews. I would definitely purchase these again.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Miss Marie
All
Posted March 21, 2013
Please bring back the older version of the chews. I'll buy them again when they bring back the better style. I wish you could have left well enough alone. that was the only calcium i really enjoyed eating. I'm gonna miss those carmels. Please contact me if you correct the product change. I used to rave about these and recommend them to everyone. They surly are a wonderful way to get the nutrient for people who hate to take pills.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Caramel Calcium 500 mg Dietary Supplement Soft Chews Caramel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fleming Island, florida
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Better then the name brands that cost way more

Date:September 21, 2012
I have tried them all as I have a problem swallowing the large caplets. Your brand has the best flavor and no after taste. Creamy and easy to take.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ykitehi
Delaware
Posted February 10, 2013
This caramel chew is good. I buy them for my family. I've been using them. I just ordered and received the new and "improved product". Awful tasting. My family will not eat them. I feel duped. Why did you change suppliers? Why stop selling a popular product. I agree with another buyer. These are good. The new ones taste disgusting.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Caramel Calcium 500 mg Dietary Supplement Soft Chews Caramel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Age:35-44
Gender:female

FANTASTIC

Date:August 24, 2012
Pros: texture cost and taste
Cons: None
The chews have a better taste,texture and price than the name brand. The caramel flavor is more "real" tasting than the chocolate. They are fabulous tasting, like having a treat. And when they go on sale it's time to stock up.
Review 10 for Caramel Calcium 500 mg Dietary Supplement Soft Chews Caramel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Outstanding!

Date:August 18, 2012
Pros: tasty!
Cons: None
Love the taste of these chews! Tastes like eating candy, but low calories - AND they give us calcium!
Review 11 for Caramel Calcium 500 mg Dietary Supplement Soft Chews Caramel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 13, 2012
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 12 for Caramel Calcium 500 mg Dietary Supplement Soft Chews Caramel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mid Michigan
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Better than Name Brand

Date:July 12, 2012
Pros: Flavor, TEXTURE, ease of opening wrapper, Value, Quality
I've tried them all and I think Walgreen's caramel calcium chews beat the competition for flavor, texture, ease of opening the wrapper, value, quality, and for offering the same benefits with less sugar than at least one name brand. Best of all, I actually remember to take these every day because they taste good...they're my "treat"! If swallowing the big pills doesn't work for you, these are a very nice option.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Caramel Calcium 500 mg Dietary Supplement Soft Chews Caramel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NW Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Better than Name-Brand & Cheaper

Date:June 12, 2012
Pros: Great flavor, Great Price
When the name brand started putting coconut oil in the caramel flavored calcium chews, I started using the Walgreen brand, and have continued purchasing these calcium chews for several years. I like the caramel flavor, and they are easy to chew, same quality as brand name, but less inexpensive. Sometimes Walgreens has sales on these too! Thanks, Walgreens. Please do not ever add the coconut oil to these, or I will have to buy something else!
Review 14 for Caramel Calcium 500 mg Dietary Supplement Soft Chews Caramel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Anaheim, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

chewable vitamins

Date:May 26, 2012
Pros: Very good
I have been buying these for quite a while in the store as I am supposed to take them. The chewables are much more tasty. Like them very much.
Review 15 for Caramel Calcium 500 mg Dietary Supplement Soft Chews Caramel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Best deal & taste

Date:October 2, 2011
Pros: i probably would not take calcium pills.
Cons: None
This is a better value and tastes better than the Viactive caramel-flavored calcium chews that I used to buy.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
indi
wis
Posted November 27, 2011
I'm a gastric bypass patient and I take these. They're wonderful tasting and I look forward to seeing my lab results!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)