Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for OGX Penetrating Oil Renewing Argan Oil of Morocco

OGX Penetrating Oil Renewing Argan Oil of Morocco

This exotic precious blend of Moroccan argan oil penetrates, moisturizes, renews and creates softness and strength while protecting your hair from harmful styling heat and UV damage as it gives you smooth, sexy tresses. Not tested on Animals.Made in USA
Average Customer Rating:
3.909 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
8 out of 11(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Penetrating Oil Renewing Argan Oil of Morocco
Review 1 for Penetrating Oil Renewing Argan Oil of Morocco
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

It's whatev.

Date:December 31, 2013
I thought this product was going to make my hair feel silky smooth like the biosilk hair therapy products but it really didn't do anything other than make it smell good the first hr.
I am of asian race so I have straight medium course hair. My hair is pretty dry especially at the ends.
The perks of this product is that it smells really good.
Otherwise it doesn't work that well.
Review 2 for Penetrating Oil Renewing Argan Oil of Morocco
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oakland CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Love this product

Date:November 17, 2013
I love the two-fold use of this product, I use on my hair and my body. It's an oil but not oily so it doesn't stain clothes or make my hair limp. Very good product.
Thank You,
Review 3 for Penetrating Oil Renewing Argan Oil of Morocco
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Trumbull, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Love this stuff!

Date:March 26, 2013
Pros: Smells Great, lasts a long time
Smells nice and keeps my curly hair looking and feeling great. I use it in combination with other Organix Moroccan Oil products and it works awesome
Review 4 for Penetrating Oil Renewing Argan Oil of Morocco
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Love it!

Date:February 14, 2012
Pros: beautiful hair
Cons: None
I hate paying those extremely high prices for an awesome hair product. I bought the Organix Argon oil shampoo, conditioner, and penetrating oil and I love them all. My hair looks gorgeous and shiny, also a big pro for me is that my hair doesn't get greasy as fast. Im in love.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Penetrating Oil Renewing Argan Oil of Morocco
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:female

Amazing

Date:February 5, 2012
My hair is super dry and coarse! I've been trying to find a miracle product and I spent $$$ on everything on the market and nothing ever worked so this is it! I love Organix products I highly recommend! My hair looks so soft and shine!
I couldn't be happier!
Review 6 for Penetrating Oil Renewing Argan Oil of Morocco
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Long Beach, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Excellent

Date:November 28, 2011
Pros: excellent
This product is so perfect it does not require more hair drying.... once applied it separates the water from hair and more easy to dry, no more combing just use fingers, hair looks soft, shinny and feels great...
Review 7 for Penetrating Oil Renewing Argan Oil of Morocco
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Beaumont, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female

wo!

Date:September 16, 2011
Pros: softness shine healthy looking hair
I have extremely coarse dry hair and dry skin as a result of genes and medication. This stuff is amazing - the best yet. I don't need to add any styling products to my hair as it is so soft I can blow it straight. I use the shampoo, conditioner. and oil.I love to touch my hair now and I am growing it long - where as before I would cut it short so it wouldn't touch my back because it felt like straw. Anyone that thinks this stuff is too greasy - is because it is not the right formula for you. Thank you for making this.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Penetrating Oil Renewing Argan Oil of Morocco
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Works Well

Date:July 19, 2011
I was skeptical when I bought this product, but I used it as recommended on the package - small amount in palm, rub hands together and work through towel-dried hair. I have been pleasantly surprised with the results - after dried my hair is not greasy and it leaves it soft with a bit of a shine. I'm sure if you use too much it would dry greasy, but if used as recommended, it works great for me.
Review 9 for Penetrating Oil Renewing Argan Oil of Morocco
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Gender:female

Cheap Knock-off

Date:March 18, 2011
Cons: Drying, Oily, Greasy
This Organix attempt at moroccan oil is a cheap knock-off and a sub par inferior attempt. It's oliy and greasy and dries hair out instead of adding softness and moisture. Yuk!
1 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Penetrating Oil Renewing Argan Oil of Morocco
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lake Arrowhead
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Love it!!

Date:March 15, 2011
Pros: makes hair soft better value for your money
I absolutely love this product. I have 22 inch blonde extensions. I also bleach my roots. I used the morrocan oil, which I do not like as much as the organix. This oil is a much better value. Everyones hair is different so what works on one may not on another.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Penetrating Oil Renewing Argan Oil of Morocco
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:New York
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Not Good

Date:March 10, 2011
Cons: Ineffective, Greasy, made hair coarse, Smells Bad
As a user of the major brand of moroccan oil, I tried this Organix version looking for a lower cost alternative. Unfortunately, this product doesn't deliver the goods. Not nearly as effective in making my hair soft and shiny, it rather turned it coarse. This Organix Moroccan Argan Oil is greasy, ineffective and doesn't smell as good either. A cheap facsimile to the original. NOT recommended.
1 of 7 found this review helpful.