Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for SheaMoisture Raw Shea Butter Moisture Retention Shampoo

SheaMoisture Raw Shea Butter Moisture Retention Shampoo

Gently Cleanse & Moisturize HairHeal, Grow & StrengthenNatural & Certified Organic IngredientsSulfate Free & Color SafeThis Sulfate-free shampoo gently cleanses while deeply moisturizing and repairing dry, damaged or over-processed hair.  Our special blend of organic Shea Butter, nourishing Argan Oil and mineral-rich Sea Kelp is perfect for transitioning chemically treated hair to healthy natural hair.Key Ingredients:Sea Kelp:  Mineral-rich nutrition seals & smoothes hair cuticles.Argan Oil:  Restores shine while helping promote hair elasticity.Shea Butter:  Deeply moisturizes while conditioning hair & scalp.No Sulfates, No Parabens, No Phthalates, No Paraffin, No Gluten, No Propylene Glycol, No Mineral Oil, No Synthetic Fragrance, No PABA, No Synthetic Color, No DEA, No Animal Testing.Our Story:Sofi Tucker started selling Shea Nuts at the village market in Bonthe, Sierra Leone in 1912.  By age 19, the widowed mother of four was selling Shea Butter, African Black Soap and her homemade hair and skin preparations all over the countryside.  Sofi Tucker was our Grandmother and SheaMoisture is her legacy.  With this purchase you help empower disadvantaged women to realize a brighter, healthier future.Ethically Traded Ingredients Sustainably Produced.Pioneering Community Commerce and Fair Trade Since 1912.Tested on our family for four generations.  Never on animals.Made in USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.581 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
59
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
69 out of 74(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Raw Shea Butter Moisture Retention Shampoo
Review 21 for Raw Shea Butter Moisture Retention Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Detroit, Michigan
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Date:May 24, 2013
This customer did not provide a text review.
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Raw Shea Butter Moisture Retention Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great shampoo at a great price

Date:May 11, 2013
I decided to try the shampoo because i liked the shea bath wash and the philosophy of the product and its creation. It is a very good shampoo. i need something that will keep my hair healthy from the use of chemicals. this has worked well along with the conditioner, of course.
give it a try!
Review 23 for Raw Shea Butter Moisture Retention Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Recommend! Natural product, no chemicals

Date:April 29, 2013
It's great to find a shampoo that doesn't have the toxic chemicals in it! Wish it came in a larger bottle, but a little does go a long way. I find that I cannot use this everyday as I get a build up on my hair (this is the reason for 4 stars and not 5). About every three days, I alternate with clarifying shampoo. It does give volume and softens the hair. Overall, a great product!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kris
Gilbert, AZ
Posted May 6, 2013
If you use the baby shampoo version of this, it doesn't build up.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 24 for Raw Shea Butter Moisture Retention Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Great product

Date:April 26, 2013
Pros: Leaves hair clean, Leaves hair soft, no breakage, the value
Cons: i wish they had economical sizes
I have been meaning to try the Shea Moisture Organic Raw Shea Butter line for months now, one of friends had actually began using this product line and she swears by it. So I thought its about time I give it a try. This shampoo does what it said it would. My hair is manageable after just one wash. I can actually detangle without using a conditioner, yet my scalp and my hair is left clean of impurities. I love this product and will continue using it. I also use the Masque, Restorative conditioner and the Yucca and Aloe milk and have have already recommended this to friends.
Review 25 for Raw Shea Butter Moisture Retention Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nelson County, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Best Organic Shampoo

Date:March 11, 2013
Pros: gentle & organic, does not rob hair of moisture
Cons: pleasant but strong floral scent
If your hair craves moisture and you want a shampoo that cleans but doesn't rob your hair of it's moisture than this is the shampoo for you! I have been using this shampoo for about a year and can't find anything better that is Organic/All Natural!!
Review 26 for Raw Shea Butter Moisture Retention Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Richmond, VA
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Awesome!!!

Date:February 5, 2013
Pros: Makes hair soft, No build up, Strengthens Hair
Cons: wish it came in a bigger bottle
started using Shea Moisture because of sensitive scalp and allergies to parabens/parafins and other harsh chemicals. I have locks and needed natural products to keep them from being brittle. I love this product and use all of them to include the oil. My hair has never been healthier and in the three years I have had my locks, they are oh so soft and halfway down my back. I always recommend this product to anyone who asks about my locks and to all of my friends. I don't know what I would do if I couldn't find these products.
Review 27 for Raw Shea Butter Moisture Retention Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:franklinville, nj
Age:25-34
Gender:female

BUY IT!!

Date:February 5, 2013
Pros: great on dry hair, great on colored hair, works very well in helping to repair split ends, Smells amazing, lathers very thick, has a matching conditioner
Cons: they don't make bigger bottles, can't be found at walmart, some stores jack up the price to high
Do not go with any other shampoo and matching conditioner without trying this first! it works the best on dry hair, hair that's been colored and hair that has split dead ends.. I have used this for months and switched to W*N to try it and was highly disappointed :( I will be buying much more of this!!
Review 28 for Raw Shea Butter Moisture Retention Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Somerset, NJ
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Shampoo for Life

Date:January 31, 2013
Pros: everything you want and need for your hair
Cons: wish it was $5 instead of $10 since i use so often
I have been using this shampoo for around 8 months now. This is the best shampoo ever! All the ingredients are all natural, and it leaves your hair soft and manageable. I use the shampoo in conjunction with the Shea Moisture conditioner, and I alternate conditioning with the "Shea Moistrue Deep Conditioner once a week. Prior to using these products, my hair was falling out daily, which was heart-wrenching to see so many strands of hair in my sink and on my floor everyday. My hair was very dry and brittle. NOW, my hair actually grew two inches and is healthy and strong again! The smell is also incredible! Will only use Shea Moisture products as long as they make them! I will also try the other Shea products I just saw on the Walgreens website.
Review 29 for Raw Shea Butter Moisture Retention Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:18-24
Gender:female

Date:January 15, 2013
Pros: a little goes a long way soft hair natural
Cons: None
I am so happy I discovered this shampoo. Like other reviewers I am more than satisfied with this product and will continue to use it.
Review 30 for Raw Shea Butter Moisture Retention Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York
Age:25-34
Gender:female

If you are trying to go natural, this is for you!

Date:January 6, 2013
Pros: free of any harsh chemicals or parabens, very good for those who are trying to go natural, vitamins mineals and oils promote healthy hair, cwrtified organic ingredients
Cons: bottle is small (only 12 oz)
I love how this product works and feels in my hair. It makes it easier for me to detangle after washing. I don't have to worry about co-washing with this, because this doesn't have any chemicals or parabens in it to begin with. You will definitely notice the sea kelp smell in your hair after your wash it, but it will easily go away if you put in some leave-in conditioner or any other moisturizer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 31 for Raw Shea Butter Moisture Retention Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Antioch,IL
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Awesome

Date:January 6, 2013
Great product for dry hair. Works great as a leave-in conditioner. Not oily or graesy.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Raw Shea Butter Moisture Retention Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My staple!

Date:December 28, 2012
Pros: Creamy, Moisturizing, Lathers Well, no protein
Cons: smell is a tad strong, too popular
This is the best shampoo for a natural 4a lady! I started using this shampoo while I was transitioning and I am still using it. The smell is a little strong, but I can look past it because this shampoo performs so well. It's creamy going on and leave my hair feeling like silk once it is rinsed out. However, this is definetely a LOW poo and is VERY moisturizing. After about two weeks of washing with this I have to clarify my hair with a sulfate shampoo because my hair gets too heavy. But, this is still GREAT! My ONLY con is that this shampoo is SOOOO popular that it is often out of stock and hard to find in stores.
Review 33 for Raw Shea Butter Moisture Retention Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Love It - Committed to It

Date:December 20, 2012
Pros: Cleans Well, Smells Great, Moisturizing, well priced, Great Value
This shampoo is my 1x weekly for my natural hair, and I use it every other day on my son's hair.
It is completely moisturizing, leaves our hair super shiny and soft, and cleans very, very well.
Now, note that on my son's hair, I hardly use any additional products other than a rinse out conditioner and a leave in - again, every other day.
On my own hair I only use the same - rinse out conditioner and a leave in - once or twice weekly - plus food-based deep conditioner and coconut oil.
So, we don't have a lot of "stuff" on our hair and it's easy to get clean.
I would highly recommend this as a regular shampoo for naturals who don't pile a lot of stuff onto their hair.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Little One
Mpls., MN
Posted April 1, 2014
I love how this shampoo works on my hair. It helps return my curl to my permed hair, but still leaves it soft. I do not like the smell at all, but I put up with it for it's other great properties.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 34 for Raw Shea Butter Moisture Retention Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Greatest hair ever

Date:December 20, 2012
Great moisturizing product!
Gave my hair a lovely gloss, and now easy to style my hair!
Review 35 for Raw Shea Butter Moisture Retention Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:commerce city, colorado
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Best shampoo in the World!

Date:December 15, 2012
Pros: deeply moisturzing, super silky, Organic, Smells Great
This product is amazing for my 4b kinky curly hair. It deeply hydrates my naturally dry brittle strands. I'm a faithful user since 2011. I refuse to shampoo my hair with anything else! It's a silky & luxurious experience when ever I use it. I also use it as a shaving gel & body wash. It's that good. Finally, a shampoo that delivers real results.
Review 36 for Raw Shea Butter Moisture Retention Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Shea Shampoo

Date:December 5, 2012
Pros: nicely fragrant
I love this shampoo. I've used different non sulfates shampoo and they still leave my curly hair feline dry and brittle, this however, was the exception. After shampooing, my hair felt as though there was still moisture...luv it
Review 37 for Raw Shea Butter Moisture Retention Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:statesville, nc
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Love That It's All Natural!

Date:November 24, 2012
Doesn't strip the hair of its moisture yet cleanses gently!
Review 38 for Raw Shea Butter Moisture Retention Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Buffalo, New York
Age:18-24
Gender:female

NICE ONE !

Date:October 31, 2012
Pros: no harsh chemicals to dry out your hair, many items in the collection
Cons: TOO PRICEY, needs a bigger bottle
I really like the fact that there is no harsh chemicals in this shampoo, exactly what i was looking for. My hair FINALLY had moisture and wasn't left dry by any sulfates and was straight after air-drying. Not to mention my hair had this incredible shine to it too. Cant wait to buy the rest of the collection
Review 39 for Raw Shea Butter Moisture Retention Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:South Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Did not work

Date:October 22, 2012
Pros: Smells Great
Cons: tangled my hair
I tried the Shea Moisture transition kit but only used the shampoo. It made my hair very unmanageable & tangled. I have been transitioning for 5 months and have not had this issue with any other product I have used. I am not sure if it was because pre pooed before I used the product but I wll not use again.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 40 for Raw Shea Butter Moisture Retention Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Great Stuff

Date:October 6, 2012
Pros: Makes hair soft, Smells good, long lasting bottle
Cons: Expensive
So far this is my second bottle. Love how soft it makes my hair feel. I also love the smell. You can use the shampoo sparingly, as a little goes a long way. I have yet to find a matching conditioner that will have the same effect.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>