Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NoseFrida Nasal Aspirator

NoseFrida Nasal Aspirator

Congrats on your purchase of the snotsucker - you are on your way to a healthier, happier child! NoseFrida is an original Swedish product designed and tested by pediatric specialists. It was brought to the US by a mom who loves the product. Doctor recommended Effective Hygienic and safeMade in Sweden
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nasal Aspirator
Review 1 for Nasal Aspirator
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Does not include case

Date:September 17, 2013
The product works great--I have one from another vendor, but I ordered one from Walgreens because the picture and item description leads you to believe it contains a hard case. It does not.
Nosefrida is still a great product, this is simply my review based off of what I thought I was buying from Walgreens vs. what I received.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nasal Aspirator
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:sunnyvale
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Best product

Date:March 17, 2013
This is so easy to use and much much better than the other suction products. Baby will have a comfortable feeling for a long time after the suction, it brings out most of the mucus.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nasal Aspirator
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, ga
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Lifesaver

Date:February 28, 2013
The regular bulb aspirator wasn't doing its job. This aspirator requires lung power but I was completely overjoyed with the results and so was my baby. She could finally breathe & sleep. This aspirator should be the standard here in the states, we are settling big time with the bulb.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nasal Aspirator
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:female

great

Date:February 27, 2013
Pros: gets all the stuff out
Cons: baby hates it, Hard to Clean
This nosefrida works great but my little one hates it. Also I wish it came with a brush to clean it out.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nasal Aspirator
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:KS
Age:25-34
Gender:female

inLOVE

Date:January 25, 2013
Works wonders, way better than a bulb sucker!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nasal Aspirator
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:South river, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Nose frida the best ever

Date:November 29, 2012
Pros: EASY USE, comes with filter, safe for baby and patients, use not only for infant
Cons: None
I have a 7 weeks old son, and every night we had a hard time, after nose frida I finally sleep better and my baby is breathing
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nasal Aspirator
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oxford, MS
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Awesome!

Date:May 17, 2012
The NoseFrida is amazing. Seriously, stop worrying that you will suck your baby's boogers into your mouth and buy one now! I was hesitant at first and now I wish I had bought one sooner. It really works and my baby girl doesn't freak out like she does with a regular bulb nose aspirator. Totally worth the money!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nasal Aspirator
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Best booger sucker!

Date:March 6, 2012
Pros: Easy To Use, Easy To Clean
Cons: a litle bit hard to do on your own at first.
I tried so many nasal aspirators and I only had 1 that actually worked. Although that 1 did not work as well as I wanted it to. Then I tried the Nosefrieda and will definitely not go back to the traditional aspirators. This things gets nasal congestion that you can't even see because it's so far back. It's easy to use and easy to clean. My baby isn't a big fan of anything going near his nose since he got sick and had the aspirators at his nose so much, but he can breath a lot better once I use the Nosefrieda on him. A lot of people think it's absolutely disgusting because you can see all of the snot coming out, into the device. I don't mind it and think it's one of the best inventions!
It did take 2 of us to use this thing at first . We eventually got used to the proper way to hold the baby when using it on him.
Review 9 for Nasal Aspirator
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Racine, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:female

NoseFrida Nasal Aspirator

Date:January 3, 2012
I love this!! It is true that it is a little strange at first..but you will love it too! My son actually leans into it when I show it to him as he knows that it will help him breathe! He is Autistic and cannot blow his nose yet and cannot speak; so this is a God send! It does not hurt and does not tickle like the other aspirators on the market. I HIGHLY recommend this to anyone with a child! Thank you NoseFrida!!
Review 10 for Nasal Aspirator
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Wisconsin
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Absolute MUST for infants

Date:March 18, 2011
Pros: simple to use easy to clean
Cons: a little weird at first but you'll get used to it, might be a little pricey for some parents
I can't say enough about the NoseFrida. This is an absolute must for parents of infants. I was able to clear out my baby's congested nose easily and VERY effectively. There is no comparison to the bulb syringe type aspirator. Compared to this device, the old bulb types are practically useless! It is a little odd at first, and I'll admit I it made me a bit squeamish. There is a filter that traps bacteria and mucous to avoid contamination, (not that any even got close to the filter while in use) and now that my little girl can breathe and eat at the same time, I am over all the reservations I had about this so-called "snot sucker". I purchased this product after my 4 month old daughter was hospitalized with bronchiolitis - mainly caused by build up of mucous that the baby can't clear out on their own. The treatment she received in the hospital was essentially having her nose cleaned out with suction every few hours to help her breath better and get rid of the buildup. If I had been able to use the NoseFrida when she first started getting stuffy, I'm confident that she wouldn't have had so much build up, and may have been able to avoid admission to Children's. BUY THIS PRODUCT!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.