Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Citracal Slow Release 1200 Calcium+D Dietary Supplement Coated Tablets

Citracal Slow Release 1200 Calcium+D Dietary Supplement Coated Tablets

This supplement contains 1200 mg of calcium plus 1000 IU of vitamin D3 in just one daily dose for strong bones.* Slo-Cal technology slowly & continuously releases calcium for efficient absorption. *This statement has not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.Made in USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slow Release 1200 Calcium+D Dietary Supplement Coated Tablets
Review 1 for Slow Release 1200 Calcium+D Dietary Supplement Coated Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Carollina
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Convenient

Date:March 25, 2014
I like being able to take all my 1200 mg at once instead of spreading it out over the day. I've had been told not to consume more than 500mg at a time.
Review 2 for Slow Release 1200 Calcium+D Dietary Supplement Coated Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Bones

Date:January 25, 2014
Pros: only have to take once a day
Take 2 a day and get 1200mg of calcium and 1000IU of vitamin D. Other brands you have take 3+ to get close to that anount.
Review 3 for Slow Release 1200 Calcium+D Dietary Supplement Coated Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Petoskey, MI
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Date:September 5, 2013
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 4 for Slow Release 1200 Calcium+D Dietary Supplement Coated Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Date:May 20, 2013
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 5 for Slow Release 1200 Calcium+D Dietary Supplement Coated Tablets
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Convienent Product

Date:July 16, 2012
Love only having to remember to take one pill a day. A bit pricey but worth it becauseI remember to take the full dose!
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nana
Oklahoma
Posted January 10, 2014
I thought the same thing, but it is 600 mg of calcium per pill and says to take 2 pills at the same time. I had already bought them and opened them. So I will finish the bottle, but was a little disappointed to have to take 2 of those big pills at the same time.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Slow Release 1200 Calcium+D Dietary Supplement Coated Tablets
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Baton Rouge, LA
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Good Bargain

Date:June 22, 2012
Product as described, quick shipping, price was right when purchased on sale & Walgreens $10 off coupon.
Review 7 for Slow Release 1200 Calcium+D Dietary Supplement Coated Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Magnolia
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Ease

Date:March 19, 2012
Love being able to take two pills at same time and not have to split the dosage up.
Review 8 for Slow Release 1200 Calcium+D Dietary Supplement Coated Tablets
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Poughkeepsie
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Good option

Date:January 24, 2012
Pros: one dose convenience, brand i trust
Cons: Expensive, Large pill
I've been taking Citracal Slow Release Calcium Tablets for several months. I like the convenience of taking them only once/day. They're on the large side, so I have to take them with food. They're also a bit expensive, compared to other calcium products. I took off one star because of the price and because I don't honestly know if they're more/less effective than other forms of calcium I've taken, but if they really can provide a full 1200 mg of calcium over the course of the day with only one dose, I think that's a great option.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Slow Release 1200 Calcium+D Dietary Supplement Coated Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:St. Louis
Age:55-65
Gender:female

easy!

Date:November 22, 2011
Since only 600 mg of calcium can be absorbed at any one time, I had to remember to take calcium 2-3 times per day. so convenient just to take two pills in the morning and you are done. simple.
Review 10 for Slow Release 1200 Calcium+D Dietary Supplement Coated Tablets
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Raleigh, NC

Better than 2x/day

Date:August 24, 2011
Same big pill and you need to take 2. Just can take at same time vs one a.m. One p.m.