Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for New Nordic Hair Volume, Tablets

New Nordic Hair Volume, Tablets

These tablets are recommended to people who want to maintain healthy hair growth, strength and structure.* The supplement has essential nutrients that support healthy hair follicles, skin and nails.*Rich in procyanidin oligomersContains miliacin*This statement has not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Made in Sweden
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
10 out of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hair Volume, Tablets
Review 1 for Hair Volume, Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:male

It works.

Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: works, dries oily forehead/nose (t-zone)
If you're just beginning to notice thinness in the first year or so (say, you're 30)-- this will work. It will make your hair, I'm not joking, feel and look like it did @ 19-- and I had darn good, thick, salty and pepper dark brown hair back then. If you're 45, and you're just now looking into options, or you didn't exactly identify what those options were, I have no idea, but don't blame a dietary supplement for a hereditary condition-- my hair loss is at the templar region, due to medication, lack of sleep, and stress causing sebum to thin out hair and recede at the temples. This has actually subtly rebuilt (thickened) hair that was so thinned out and wrangly I had written it off for soon-to-recede hair-- now that area is regrown after a week.
It's annoying how people pretend this even claims it "regrows hair." It thickens spots that would otherwise recede, and it does it brilliantly!!! even makes my greasy forehead dried up! Sebum is what thins/recedes hair, and this stems sebum production.
Review 2 for Hair Volume, Tablets
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Sebring,Fl.
Age:Over 65

Date:February 17, 2014
I,m glad I got these hair Volume iy seem to be helping my hair so i,m going to keep using them.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hair Volume, Tablets
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Under 18
Gender:female

ACNE

Date:October 26, 2013
Pros: Good Value, Easy To Swallow
Cons: acne
I started taking this product and within a week I had a puss filled aching zit the size of a baseball in between my eyebrows. I want to start taking it again, but if I continue to break out it's not worth it.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hair Volume, Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:pITTSBURGH, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female

DON'T BE FOOLED

Date:October 6, 2013
Pros: goes on sale alot, 1 pill a day, Easy To Swallow
Cons: walgreens is the only location which is not close
FOR THOSE OF WHO SAY SAW RESULTS IN WEEKS AND MONTHS..NOT TRUE. I HAVE ALWAYS HAD FAST GROWING HAIR AND NAILS BUT AFTER AGE 45 IT BEGAN TO DIFFUSE ALL OVER. ON MY 8 MONTH YOU CAN FEEL THE THICKNESS IN THE ROOTS. MY HAIR BALLS FROM WASHING IS DOWN TO ABOUT 125 STRANDS FROM 300+ AND RUNNING MY FINGERS THRU THE HAIR HAS DECREASED IN COMING OUT. TRUE BELIEVER BUT IT TAKES TIME.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hair Volume, Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:McKinney, Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female

volume

Date:August 31, 2013
Pros: Works great
Cons: stores don't stock enough of it
The volume hair vitamin is awesome.
My hair is much fuller and stronger. Hair has much more body and hair is much more fuller. I will not be without this product. I buy it at Walgreen's but when they are out I buy through the internet with the Walgreen's website. There is not a shipping fee. It came to me within 3 days.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hair Volume, Tablets
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Spotsylvania, VA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Don'tt Waste Your Money

Date:August 31, 2013
I've been taking these supplements for about 3 months. I don't think anything would work for my hair. I have baby fine hair and its not very dense. It has no volume or body. I thought treating my hair from the inside would work better than topical treatments. Hair Volume supplements are not for me; they did nothing.
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pixieluv1
Manteno, il.
 
Please wait while more information about pixieluv1 is loaded.
Additional information about pixieluv1 could not be loaded.
Posted October 16, 2013
I, like you, have baby fine hair. Iwas
skeptical, but it worked--however,
it takes time-- three months is not
enough time. Have patience & keep
using it. It eventuallyit will work. I have
been using this product off & on for a year. I have seen good results--just
hang in there-- it will happen!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Hair Volume, Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago IL
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Great Product

Date:June 24, 2013
I have been using this product for about six months now. There was a noticeable difference in the thickness of my hair within two months. My hair is now growing faster as well as my nails.
This product should definitely be taken with food!
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hair Volume, Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Great!!!!

Date:June 14, 2013
Pros: No side affects
I love this product!!! I have been taking it since March 19th and my nails have grown long and strong! My hair has even grown. I would recommend this product it really works!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hair Volume, Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Louisivlle,KY
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Hair grows faster

Date:April 23, 2013
Wow Love that Hair Volume Vitiamin, my hair had grown 1 inch in 6 weeks. And noticed my thin hair grew thicker...
It s worth ...
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hair Volume, Tablets
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Miami, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Not sure yet...

Date:December 30, 2012
I just started taking these tablets and noticed that I get upset stomach and indigestion. I don't know if it is because I also took an extra B-Complex pill the same day, maybe I need to take the Hair Volume with Food, before or after eating, I never know. Right now I feel yucky. Will update with another review as the treatment progresses.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
fifi
Kampala
Posted October 8, 2013
i have taken Nordic like 4 times now, but each time i take it i get indigestion, my breasts feel heavy and i also have cramps tho not painful but uncomfortable.
i even had to reduce dosage to half the tablet re read instructions but no improvement.
please advise just dint want to throw away the money and i would love to see more volume for my hair
Customer Avatar
veejay
Maryland
Posted June 11, 2013
If you're taking a Vitamin B complex with this, you may be getting too much Vitamin B. Take one, not the other. Or you could try taking the Vitamin B in the morning and the Nordic Volume later in the day or evening. And, of course, whatever your decide, take with food.
Customer Avatar
kbcrazy
OR
Posted April 10, 2013
It does say to take with food :O)
Hopefully you are doing better...let us know how it works for you!!
Customer Avatar
mims
New Jersey
Posted February 5, 2013
do you have an update yet...why are your taking it...thinning hair...or because you want to maintain healthy hair...my hair is thinning...wondering if this product would benefit met.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 11 for Hair Volume, Tablets
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:NY
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Works great

Date:October 16, 2012
Love this product. Works in weeks.
11 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Katie
Chicago
Posted November 22, 2012
I have female pattern baldness (inherited baldness), I have been using this product for a year with zero results. It may work best for those with temporary hair loss.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Ratings-Only Reviews for Hair Volume, Tablets
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1