Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for D.O.C. Reline-It Advanced Denture Reliner Kit

D.O.C. Reline-It Advanced Denture Reliner Kit

Makes dentures feel like new Snug & secure Easy application Easy to remove Zinc freeContains 2 repairs - liquid: 0.3 fl. oz. / powder: 0.25 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
2.783 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
11
9 out of 23(39%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Reline-It Advanced Denture Reliner Kit
Review 1 for Reline-It Advanced Denture Reliner Kit
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Locust Grove, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:female

DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME! GET PERMA SOFT!

Date:February 19, 2014
Pros: Price, convience of picking up in a store
Cons: stings/tastes/smells horrible (permasoft does not), clumps up while mixing
DON'T WASTE UR TIME OR MONEY! GET PERMA SOFT! Perma Soft mixes very smoothly & evenly. Doesn't sting at all & the smell & taste are not that bad like this stuff. Thought I'll try this. I'm ordering more kits from Perma Labs. I'll stick with Perma Soft. I WILL NEVER BUY RE-LINE IT AGAIN! WALGREEN'S SHOULD PULL THIS PRODUCT FROM THEIR SHELVES! HORRIBLE! WALGREEN'S IS GOOD, THIS PRODUCT IS NOT!
Review 2 for Reline-It Advanced Denture Reliner Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Redding, Ca
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Reline-It Advanced Denture Reliner Kit

Date:January 9, 2014
Pros: easy to use inexpensive it works
Cons: Taste
I have used this product a few times now and love it! Works just as good as what i can get at the dentist office and for a lot less. Sorry it says to only use temporarily, but if you keep all cleaned, it will last a few months! Less expensive than relining at dentist as well. Follow directions and you will be fine. Any conflicts and yes go see your dentist! I will use this again and again as long as its available! The weird taste goes away in a day or so, not that bad.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Texas Big Iron
Wichita Falls, Texas
Posted January 13, 2014
This is a good product, but you must follow the instructions to the letter. If you do , the reline will take and hold for months . Inexpensive alternative to a re-line from the dentist.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Reline-It Advanced Denture Reliner Kit
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Orlando, FL
Age:Over 65
Gender:male

No Good

Date:November 30, 2013
Burned my mouth, and made me feel sick, from fumes. Taste remained after removal of liner material. This should not be sold at all.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Reline-It Advanced Denture Reliner Kit
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Iowa
Age:45-54
Gender:female

caution needed

Date:October 8, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, lasts a long time, Easy To Apply
Cons: may change your bite, edges are rough, Very difficult to remove, adhesives don't stick as well
I felt that my lower denture was loose and didn't fit properly. Since I couldn't take a day off work to go to affordable dentures for a re-line, I bought this product instead. It's easy to apply if one follows the directions exactly, and lasts a long time. However, what it did was take away the depth of the contact area with my gums, the plate sat higher, my bite was off, and food easily got underneath pushing it up and made it hard to eat. The edges remain rough, and get worse over time, Denture adhesive doesn't stick well to this product. I left it on for about 2 months and it took me over an hour to remove with a knife and tweezers. Now that I removed it, I realized that adhesive works better and I can keep them anchored better while eating than I could with the liner. Since my teeth made different contact with this liner, I can see that the teeth surface has worn down quite a bit in 2 months. Probably wouldn't have happened without this liner.
Review 5 for Reline-It Advanced Denture Reliner Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product.

Date:September 22, 2013
I used this product for the first time today. I follow a couple tips from a previous user and couldn't be happier. When mixing the liquid and powder, put the liquid in the mixing cup and add the powder slowly mixing constantly. There was not a single lump. Before putting the dentures in your mouth for the molding process, I lined them with plastic wrap. No burning in my gums and pallet doing this. The wrap pulled right off. Perfect fix and results.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Reline-It Advanced Denture Reliner Kit
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:missouri
Age:45-54
Gender:female

better fit, horrible taste

Date:June 18, 2013
Pros: Cheap, better fit, Easy directions
Cons: Horrible smell, Horrible taste, not a perfect fit
I followed the directions to the t, it was fairly easy, and there was enough product to cover the entire upper denture. The dentures are more comfortable after the reline, still had to use a dab of glue. but definitely better than before. The smell and taste are terrible, burned my mouth, and smelled of nail polish remover
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ayan
Texas
Posted September 14, 2013
Worst product I ever used, It make my gums sore, swollen, and I couldn't the pain and burning, I had tears in my eyes, I have video and picture of my gums, was pretty bad. Stay away
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Reline-It Advanced Denture Reliner Kit
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works Great; Aweful Ordor

Date:February 12, 2013
Pros: works wonderfully.
Cons: chemical ordor is over powering.
It wasn't that long ago Seabond used to make a denture liner (not just the lousey adhesive) that tasted like bubblegum and worked great for several months. Now I can't find it anywhere, not even at Walgreens who used to carry it.
RELINE-IT works wonderfully, but the chemical ordor is overwhelming. I even soaked it in backing soda solution as advised by the manufacturer. Applied it in the morning, but by the evening the chemical ordor was just as present as the minute I applied it. My wife likes it, but it hate it. Unfortunately there is no alternative product available anymore, so I'm stuck with it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Reline-It Advanced Denture Reliner Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Burgaw, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Exactly like my dentist uses!

Date:December 19, 2012
Pros: Price, ease of application, Not Messy
Cons: None
The only difference between this & the product my dentist uses is the price; same look, smell, and taste. I know the lingering taste will be totally gone in a couple days. So easy to use, I don't understand the 'lumpy' comment earlier. Following the directions I put both the powder & the liquid tube in the freezer for 3 minutes (4 because I was scrubbing & drying my dentures), the mixture was so smooth! I didn't quite wait 3 minutes before putting them in my mouth because of earlier comments about quick set up; next time I'll wait. I am a very happy denture wearer tonight, I can smile & my teeth stay put!!!
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Reline-It Advanced Denture Reliner Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NC
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Very good product

Date:November 19, 2012
Pros: Very easy to use
The name is right! Feel like new!
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Reline-It Advanced Denture Reliner Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Clearwater, Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:male

Effective product

Date:November 7, 2012
Pros: fairly easy to do and does the job
Cons: may need to reapply after a month or so
If your dentures are loose and you do not want to go to the dentists office this product will do exactly what it states, which is to provide a soft reline for snug fit.
Although you may have to redo the fitting after a month or so it will still do the job.
I have been using it for years.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Reline-It Advanced Denture Reliner Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:male

Date:October 26, 2012
This customer did not provide a text review.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Robert
Hendersonville, TN. 37075
Posted July 1, 2013
A great wonderful product. I just found out about it, went down to my nearest Walgreens and bought two boxes. Bless you for putting this product on the market.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Reline-It Advanced Denture Reliner Kit
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Date:September 21, 2012
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: everything
This is NOT like the old Sea-Bond brand. This burns your mouth, tastes horrible and doesn't set up right. Lumpy. Awful stuff. Consider yourself warned.
Review 13 for Reline-It Advanced Denture Reliner Kit
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Joliet, IL.
Age:55-65
Gender:male

worst ever

Date:August 28, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: worst ever
This has to be the worst stuff I ever had. The taste is so bad I wanted to puke and it burned my gums so bad I had to take it out of my mouth.
For everone that likes this product you must not have any feeling in your mouth and your taste buds are gone.
Review 14 for Reline-It Advanced Denture Reliner Kit
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:55-65
Gender:female

AWFUL

Date:July 4, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: never will use it again
I have used Denturite denture reliner for years and it was a perfect product . This product "Reline-It " , burns , tastes awful even hours later, mixes poorly and takes more than twice as long before your dentures are finally (poorly) relined ! I will never buy it again .
Review 15 for Reline-It Advanced Denture Reliner Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ct
Age:35-44
Gender:female

The best product!!!

Date:May 13, 2012
Excellent product! I am very glad I found it!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Reline-It Advanced Denture Reliner Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Age:Over 65
Gender:male

OUTSTANDING PRODUCT

Date:March 22, 2012
Pros: really economical, Easy To Use
Cons: None
This stuff is perfect if you place the small tube of liquid in the freezer for 3 minutes before attempting to use it. If you don't, the mixture will set up and be lumpy before you get it fully mixed. This tip came from Majestic Drug, the manufacturer. Another tip is to use 2 tablespoons of baking soda in the hot water soak for the newly lined denture. It will take away the nasty taste.
15 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
sunny
oregon
Posted March 25, 2012
When the alternative is hundreds of dollars in repairs and reline, or dollars everyday trying to fit some pad or gel under the denture, this is well worth it, Loved the denturite, however if this is all i can get ty god i can find it,.
Customer Avatar
Ralph Q
Texas
Posted March 24, 2012
Thank you Frank. I did as you said and it worked perfect. The baking soda trick makes the taste go away quick.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 17 for Reline-It Advanced Denture Reliner Kit
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Illinois
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Awful!

Date:January 9, 2012
Pros: cheap....obviously.
Cons: everything!
Do not waste your money on this product! It does not mix smoothly; you end up with a clumpy, gooey, sticky mess. It burned my gums so badly, it made my eyes water. The smell and taste are gross; makes all food and drink taste bad. The only good thing about this product is that it's cheap....which only proves that you get what you pay for!!!
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Arizona Frank
Arizona
Posted March 22, 2012
Please read my review of 3-22-12.
Customer Avatar
Mary
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Posted February 15, 2012
I was so happy to see this product cause I really need relines. HOWEVER!, it's very course on my gums, feels like sandpaper!! It's also has a VERY strong odor which takes days to wear off. It doesn't mix real good either. PLEASE! PLEASE! "new and improve" this product very quickly. There are so many people who need this!!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 18 for Reline-It Advanced Denture Reliner Kit
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Clarksville Tn
Age:35-44
Gender:male

disgusting

Date:January 8, 2012
Nothing like denture rite I use to use. This proscess takes longer and is not as easy. Has a terrible smell ( like nail polish remover). Burns like crazy when you place in your mouth. Still trying to get rid of the taste. Would not recomend to anyone.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Reline-It Advanced Denture Reliner Kit
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:indiana
Age:35-44
Gender:male

not good

Date:September 5, 2011
Pros: None
Cons: everything is not good about this product
this product is not what it says.
it is not easy,it does not set up in 3min. it sets up in 30sec..
makes it real hard to apply and it really burns when you place dentures back in mouth.
i will not recommend this product.
the best product ive ever used was denture rite, to bad they stopped selling it.
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Reline-It Advanced Denture Reliner Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:new york N.Y
Age:45-54
Gender:male

Great Stuff

Date:August 29, 2011
Pros: Great stuff
I could not wear my lowers dentures before I tried this. I followed the instructions to a tee and they work and feel great. You MUST follow the instructions. No short cuts.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>